Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Familienhotel dir. am P. Re di Roma

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: s.o.
Cons: Internet-Zugang
Ein wirklich nettes kleines Familienhotel, das in Fußdistanz zum Piazza Re di Roma (Metrolinie A) liegt. Die Betreiber sind äußerst herzlich und man fühlt sich, als würde man bei jemanden im Gästezimmer wohnen. Das Hotel wird offensichtlich mit viel Liebe betrieben. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, aber sehr gemütlich und absolut sauber. Das Badezimmer liegt nicht im Zimmer, sondern extra, was aber nicht weiter stört, sondern den "Gästezimmer-Eindruck" nur weiter verstärkt. Einziges Manko ist, dass das Internet nicht immer funktioniert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Jersey

Great bed and breakfast!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We had an airport taxi take us to the hotel so finding it wasn't a problem. The Re De Roma train stop is a 7 min walk from the hotel and will take you anywhere into Rome. Unfortunately, we found out our first night that the trains stop running at 9:30 pm. Language was a bit of a barrier but they try VERY hard to communicate and are extremely accommodating. The rooms were huge and comfortable with detached bathrooms that were also huge. There is no air conditioning and no breeze in the rooms we had so sleep sometimes was difficult. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Rome first time

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The owner was very helpful..we got there before check in but a phone call and she came. It was not convenient to metro..but we did not mind the walk..the taxi from airport was extremely costly! It was a lovely place and safe. Breakfast was fresh and normal for Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karin gunilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carmen

perfetto

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
grande accoglienza e ospitalità! Adriana fantastica!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig gårdhave

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold. Morgenmaden var god. Værelset var noget mørkt med udsigt til et skur.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Stockach, D

Great days in Rome

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Great place to stay for a visit to Rome. Very close to the center, about 25 minutes to walk to the Colosseum, about 2 minutes to the bus station from where the bus goes to the Colosseum and the center. Room was great and we received great hospitality. Parking the car in the frontyard was also great, but this needs to be reserved in advance. Absolutely enjoyed the stay and would book it again.
5 out of 5
by Siobhan from Melbourne, Australia

I loved it!

Posted Jun 5, 2012
I recently stayed at this B&B and I would recommend it to solo travellers, like myself, for couples and for families because it is a safe, cosy bed and breakfast. A Vinicius et Mita is about a 5-10 minute walk from the beautiful San Giovanni church and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Colosseum. The nearest Metro Station, Re di Roma, is a short 5-10 minute walk from the B&B and this station is only four stations away from the Termini so it is well connected yet it is in a quiet area and it is away from the busy tourist areas. There is a supermarket located near the Metro station and there are many ATMs in the area as well as a cafe just around the corner from the B&B that sell cappuccinos for ,90 cents (I was impressed!). My room opened out onto a balcony and each room has it's own private bathroom located next door to the bedroom. A Vinicius et Mita is beautifully decorated inside and there is a lovely garden/court yard at the front of the building which is a nice area for relaxing. The family who own A Vinicius et Mita are lovely and extremely helpful and welcoming and the breakfast was very good. i would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends and I hope to stay there again some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

A great place

Posted Oct 5, 2011
This unassuming little B&B was a wonderful surprise. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. My room was huge and very well cared for and the bathroom was one of the biggest, and cleanest, I found during my entire trip to Europe. Breakfast is abundant and there is easy access to bus, metro and train lines. I would stay there again in a minute - in fact, I plan on it!