Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent hotel close to the metro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I stayed at Abitart hotel for 4 nights with my sister. First time in Rome and we were celebrating her 21st birthday. Everything was great! We got there pretty early and we were able to check in early ( 10am) even tho the check in time was 2pm. The staff, the room, and the location were all great as well. The metro station closest to the hotel was pyramide and was only 2 stops away from the colosseum. That was one of the first tourist attractions we saw when we got to Rome. I injured my ankle while visiting the Vatican and once I got to the hotel they were able to provide me with some ice packs. The concierge was very helpful and on our last night they were able to phone a cab to take us to fiumicino airport. Overall our stay was perfect! If we visit Rome again we will definitely be booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego USA

MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN ROME

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I love the location, and the art placed around the hotel. I like the hotel size (under 70 rooms) and the personal service.
Cons: Pay attention to the little details in the rooms, like rips in the soft chair and wallpaper curling, etc. Grout in rm 118 needs to be whitened.
Location: Hotel Abitart is located near the Ostiense train station, near Piramide. From Ostiense station you can get to the beach, or just anywhere in ROME.
Hotel Abitart is my favorite place to stay in Rome. I come once a year and the staff remembered me this time. I usually book a single room with a queen bed, and the room is very comfortable. Double sheeted blanket, super nice bathroom (with a shower). Stayed twice this year, in July and then August. In August I had a room on the first floor which had a little patio with table and chairs, super close to the Breakfast Atrium. Restaurant is good as well. Watch out with the taxi drivers, because there is another hotel almost the same name starting with H, in the same area. Make sure they know which one you want. Walkable area, with a pharmacy and post office just down the street, also gelateria and Burger King. On my last stay, I ran into the Executive Housekeeper on my way to check out, and she insisted to get someone for baggage assistance. Top notch housekeeping. Rooms are immaculate. The rooms are a little worn at this point, with some of the furnishings showing wear but then Rome is a high occupancy city. TOP NOTCH HOTEL! Will return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from molfetta (ba)

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: punto strategico per muoversi a roma ........vicino metro treno e bus
hotel zona tranquilla e ben servita......personale disponibilissimo.......ci tornerei sicuro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rome, very nice room.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The location, close to the historic centre and good services.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Close to the historic centre of Rome, as well as the largest Eataly in Italy.
This hotel is very close to the train, metro, and just outside of the historic centre. The rooms are nice and clean, although the wifi is not the greatest. A great location for seeing Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel originale, molto colorato

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: La struttura è carina ed originale, buona la colazione
Location: Molto centrale. Ottimi collegamenti con I mezzi pubblici
Ho soggiornato in hotel per lavoro. Mi ha colpito molto la struttura dell'hotel e delle stanze molto ben arredate. Anche il cibo servito è di buona qualità
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unique quirky hotel. Our AC didn't work in our room so they let us change rooms. Really like the location and proximity to train, tram, metro, and bus stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable stay , good hotel , very friendly

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean ,friendly , comfy, and big bonus was they kept our cases safe on last day as our flight was a late one so we could enjoy Rome without cases in t
Cons: only downside is location which cant be improved , matter of choice , i didnt feel too vulnerablewalking throu with husband but other travellers maydo
good hotel , very friendly welcome , nice sized room ,.we were on 4th floor so didnt get any road noise ,bed was very comfy so had good nights sleep . Only criticism was room was very warm , so we put air conditioning on for a while. The breakfast had good selection ,continental and limited cooked which was scambled egg and bacon on both days which was tasty enough but the warming cloches were not efficient or maybe not even turned on so food was a bit cold. I think if I had a choice i would have stayed a little closer to centre of Rome although you could walk it in about 25 mins , alternatively it was 2 stops on Metro to the Colisseum. The area isnt the nicest of areas to walk through , a few people loitering around. There are however quite a few nice restaurants seemingly around , but we didnt go there as we only stayed 2 nights. We can recommend Gelateria la Romana though on main road adjacent to hotel ......... Very good icecream , some of best we have had in Italy.For our flight home there is the Ostiense railway overground station round the corner from the Metro and we got direct train back to Fiumicino airport from there so well linked .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The location is excellent because you have restaurants, a pharmacy, a supermarkets and buses stations and a metro all near by .. the only problem is the traffic nezt to the hotel which can gets noisy at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Albergo pulito; buona colazione; personale cortese e pronto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels