Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
While not a bad place to stay, it was very much a serve yourself kind of place. Make sure you know when you are coming in, since there is not one there on staff to help you at random times. We were early, but still had to wait three hours for someone to show up and let us in. A little frustrating, but not bad.
2 out of 5
by Jonas from Kristiansand, Norway

Ok B&B a little of the grid

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The calm surroundings, the unsuspected location,
Cons: It felt a little uncared for... the breakfast was a bit plain
Location: Not much, we were sold used tram tickets at the local Tabacs, the pizza slices at the nearby take-away were grose. Rome is just a few tram stops away
The site we booked through, mistakenly placed this B&B in the centre of the city, close to Fontana di Trevi. We did not spot the mistake and was surprised on arrival that the B&B was in the 'burbs. This did not matter, the tram is just a block away, and only a quick ride into the city. We also discovered the Trastevere district which we may have missed otherwise. Very nice. The place was ok, not spot clean but good enough. You have to make your own breakfast, and it was a little disappointing, only toast and jam. We had juice too, but I strongly suspect it was left from an earlier guest since it was never topped up. The toaster was more like a bread-drier, it slowly converted the bread to crackers rather than toasting it. This made us try the oven to toast the bread, but it turned out it was out of order so no luck... It was a very "stay at home" feeling at this place.
4 out of 5
by Janne & Tiina

Good location, felt like home.

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Close to the tram that takes you to the center within 10-15min. Best Gelato in Rome was found just by the street of the accomodation. Reasonable priced room. There's a kitchen with everything, including a laundrywasher. Remember to tell the owner when you will arrive, so that she can give you the keys. There is 3 different sized rooms. One with an own balcony even. 2 shared bathrooms and one shared balcony aswell as one shared kitchen. I will recommend this to my friends! Oh, and last but not least, the owner lady is nice and helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frome, UK

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Oct 25, 2011
I don't usually write reviews, but this time I have to. We've stayed all over Italy, and this is the dodgiest establishment we've ever been in. If you want what is advertised, DO NOT BOOK IT - YOU DO NOT GET WHAT IT SAYS IN THE AD!!! We reserved a "triple person room with en suite bathroom". What we got was a double room only; the bathroom (a cupboard with a toilet in it) was located on the far side of the appartment, and shared with other guests. This is not what we chose. This business is neither a hotel nor a B&B, but an ordinary flat in ugly concrete suburbia. Neither the bedroom nor the shared bathroom were cleaned during our stay. We were told to phone the owner to notify her of our arrival, and despite doing this she turned up late; we were left standing in the scorching sun on the pavement for 30 minutes, surrounded by suitcases until she arrived. No apology. When we'd been shown around, she then proceeded to have a hair-dressing appointment in what was supposed to be our kitchen and bathroom, which lasted all afternoon. Worst of all, in the lounge there is a crude partition wall covered by a curtain, with a mysterious door through it. Behind this live a number of non-Italian immigrants who are permanent residents, not B&B guests! There is a second (much nicer) bathroom, which we were told not to use because it is reserved for them. There was absolutely NO PRIVACY AT ALL. If you want a bedroom with an en suite bathroom, as we did, BOOK SOMETHING ELSE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamás

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nagyon szép volt a szállásunk, jó a közlekedés, nagyon meg voltunk elégedve.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Stege

Hjemlig luksus

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk og MEGET VENLIG udlejer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nrw

Für das Geld ist ok

Posted May 7, 2015
3 Tage waren wir dort , Badezimmer dreckig , in Schrank waren die Wäsche von andere Leute , Bettwäsche gerissen , also noch mal wurde nicht hin gehen . Besser bisschen mehr zahlen und vernünftige Bett haben;)
3 out of 5
by Gualtiero from Gallipoli

Brave persone

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Tutto bene. Disponibili e cortesi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsingborg

Privat boende i fint säkert bostadsområde.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Friheten att göra vad du vill, utan övervakning av ägaren. Enkelt att ta dig till centrala rom. Fin lägenhet.
Cons: Bättre sängar, nya mjukare madrasser behövs om du inte gilla hårda bäddar. Badrumsartiklar. Vattenkokare och enklare kaffekokare.
Location: Du tar dig enkelt till centrum med spårvagn eller buss. Mysigt café finns strax intill boendet. Även apotek.
Du sköter dig själv, utan insyn från ägaren som endast sporadiskt syns i boendet. Ägaren är vänlig men inte så informativ. Bostaden har orientalisk utsmyckning. Sängarna var lite väl hårda - en ny mjuk madrass hade varit toppen. Frukosten gör du själv och det finns bröd, mjölk och det mesta du behöver till din frukost. Det enda jag saknade var lite hjälp med tillagning av kaffe i köket, eftersom det endast finns utrustning för italiensk bryggning. En god idé hade kanske varit lägre pris per natt men utan gratis frukost. Boendets läge och friheten som erbjuds gästerna är däremot positiv. Bor gärna på samma plats nästa gång i Rom.