Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stayed here two days ago for a short visit to Rome, what a wonderful experience I had. It was clean clean clean, close to the Rome termini - which gives you access to every tourist place you may want to visit. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by YOUNGUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dinesh

Convenient to the Termini station and nothing else

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast options were very limited or none and instead of calling this place a "Bed and Breakfast", it should be called a "Bed only". We had to eat breakfast outside everyday of our stay and i would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dinesh, I am very sorry that you did not get was fine by us. Aelius offers to all its guests an Italian breakfast served in the rooms from 8 am to 10 am. For customers who come before 8 o'clock, we are preparing a small breakfast in the room. And that's what we did every day in your room as you requested at check-in. Best regards Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible and helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had to change my reservation and the staff was super accommodating and helpful. Great place at a great price!
4 out of 5
by SHANKAR from India

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is nicely located hotel
5 out of 5
by Agenace

Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Convienent for exploring Rome and central to everything. The room I stayed in was comfortable, clean, safe and friendly. Room size was decant and at a reasonable price. I enjoyed the room service breakfast.Overall, excellent customer service and friendly neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a splendid place near the Termini

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week and loved it Jennifer was very helpful She brought breakfast to our room each day - which was a great. Pay attention to the list because it is very specific but Inwould text her changes. I like cappachino - sonaskednfor 2 cups each day.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Malta

Lovely 4 night stay at Aelius B&B

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was up to standard. The receptionist took care of us and brought us a lovely breakfast every morning to our room. When back from a whole day of sightseeing we always found our room clean and tidy. If we are back in Rome, we will definitely stay at Aelius B&B. We are definitely going to recommend this place to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Ipswich

Great location, great price, lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
A real surprise given the price. The location is great with small supermarkets located across the road and lovely restaraunts with a couple of minutes walk. The reception lady was super nice and couldn't have done more to make sure our stay was comfortable. We walked from the hotel to most sights but there was also really convenient metro links
4 out of 5
by stacy from Bristol

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fab hotel for a city break! Took us a little while to find it (for anyone coming from Termini, exit the station on the right hand side, turn left and walk straight. The hotel is very nearly at the end of the road. The entrance to it is next door to a nice looking italian restaurant. We walked past it twice because it looked like the entrance for an apartment block - this is exactly where you want to go! Once you walk in take the right hand door 'Block A' and go to the second floor, this is the reception for the hotel. The reception isn't 24 hour so look out for an email from them asking for your arrival details, mine ended up in the junk file on my email so you may need to check this! Once we arrived the hotel was great, although it wasn't manned 24 hour, the staff we saw couldn't do enough to help. The hotel was lovely and quiet for the most part and the room was more then adequate for what we needed. Along with tea/coffee stuff and a tv, there is even a laptop with wifi provided which came in handy for looking for things to do and places to eat! Would definitaly stay here again.