Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien moyen

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Une des photos est vraiment trompeuses et pourtant c'est celle ci qui m'a fait réserver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: All of it, location great, staff very friendly, clean and well presented.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 mins walk to Collosseo, 15-20 mins walk to Trevi Fountain
Stayed here for a short break and would highly recommend it. It is very convienient for all of the main areas to see or close to the metro if you don't want to walk. It is in a traditional apartment building which is not very obvious as you walk down the street so look for the sign on the building. Once inside the staff were very friendly and obliging, nothing was too much trouble. The room was at the front and overlooked the road this wasn't a problem as we weren't bothered by the road noise at all although it is a fairly quiet road. The only negative I would say about this place is that I could hear the doorbell to the street door being rung early in the morning which disturbed my sleep a little. But I wouldn't say it put me off. Breakfast is a selection of bread and pastries which are left in a basket outside your room and all of the jams preserves and butter are in a fridge in your room. Room was traditionally decorated and was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very obliging and allowed us to leave our luggage on the last day and even let us keep a key to come in and out if needed. Overall highly recommend a stay at the Aenea Superior Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosmalen

Mooi hotel in goede omgeving.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: De inrichting en uitstraling van het klassieke pand.
Location: Op loopafstand van bijv. het Colosseum, en van de opstap van bus of metro waarmee je jezelf door heel Rome kunt bewegen!
De mooie kamers hebben 3 prima bedden, hoge plafonds en luxe afwerking, en een complete badkamer. Het brood en croissants voor het ontbijt wordt 's-morgens gebracht, en alles is verder in je kamer aanwezig. Heel gezellig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Beautiful apartment in great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ten minutes from Termini station, and ten minutes to the collesium.
A lovely stay in a traditional apartment. Plenty of space for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and an excellent value

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We had a triple room with a balcony. It was larger than expected with a nice kitchenette. Highlights were the pastries delivered every morning and the espresso machine. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, even when our flight was delayed so that our arrival was near 1 am. I had read the reviews on this hotel and thought it was too good to be true, but it was all true.
Cons: Lots of keys to get to the room, but that got to be fun.
Location: The Inn is in the Monti neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Easy walk to metro and the Colosseum area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

만족하는 숙소

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
떼르미니 역에서 걸어서 10분 정도이며 주변 관광지로도 이동이 쉬웠고, 스텝이 너무 친절함. 객실도 깨끗하며, 아침마다 양도 많고 맛있는 빵이 배달되어 문고리에 걸려 있음. 엘리베이터가 캐리어 2개 들어갈 정도로 작음. 창문 밖으로 성당과 종탑이 보이며 매우 조용함.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre familiale avec terrasse au cœur de Rome

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Trės grande chambre idéale pour une famille de 4. Super terrasse pour y manger ou se reposer. Belles petites attentions du personnel. A proximité de tout mais aucunement bruyant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to Termini station

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Quiet, but near many sites. Tour bus stops not far away, for anyone doing hop-on hop off tours.
Cons: Nicer lounge/lobby area, as no real place to sit around, if not sitting in your room.
Location: Supermarket across the road. Choice of restaurants on same road. Termini train station 5 mins walk away, easy travel to and from airport by coach.
Check in was smooth, but the member of staff was keen just to get it all done and not really listening to our requests. The 1 bedroom apartment we had was excellent. Agreed, small shower unit, but was the same as most UK standard cubicles, so fine. Location excellent. Less than 10 mins walk to the a lot of the sites. A really nice pizza place, Triste pizza, just 2 minutes walk away, down same road, small supermarket just across the road. Breakfast was delivered to our room, nice combination of pastries and croissants. Only bugbear would be the 10am check out, but again this might be the norm in city locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel au calme, avec un service irréprochable !

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Un petit hotel d'une quinzaine de chambres, dans une rue calme, ce qui repose de l'ambiance romaine parfois survoltée (beaucoup de circulation quand même...) Accueil parfait, petit déjeuner très copieux, servi en chambre à recommander !!!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Chicago

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Aenea Inn. The location was a nice middle ground between the train station and the Ancient part of the city, and the staff was incredibly helpful and nice. They gave us some recommendations for how to plan our days in Rome on arrival, and arranged a shuttle to the airport for us. We also loved the rolls and cornettis that are brought to the room in the morning, and the fact that it actually felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Loved having our own keys in and out of a gorgeous building.