Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast is in a perfect location to walk to everything. Daniel is very attentive to all of your needs and extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make our stay wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. It's location makes it easy to walk to most areas of Rome. It's an easy walk to sites such as the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, the Colosseum, etc. There was a nice continental breakfast included. Enjoyed the cappuccinos very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Centrally located, spacious room, minimal b/fast

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Central location; mini-fridge; decent wi-fi; nice host
Cons: The host should be more readily available; AC should be better; it would be nice to have warm breakfast option.
Location: The location is central, about 20 mins walk to Colosseum; 25 mins to Vatican; 15 mins to Trastevere; and some 10-15 mins to Spanish Steps/Trevi.
We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights toward the end of August, 2016. This B&B is run by Daniele (male) and has 3 rooms total. We stayed in room 1. We arrived well before check in time, but Daniele let us check in about an hour after our arrival, which was nice. The room was clean, and spacious enough. The bathroom was also clean and the shower was small, as typical of most other European budget hotels and B&Bs. Wi-fi was decent. All in all, we liked our stay here, but it wasn't without some relatively minor flaws: - The breakfast served is cold - no cooking allowed. Thus, it was coffee/juices/water and yogurts, croissants, bread with jam/butter and etc. Also, one day the host was out and gave us a card to eat b/fast across the street for free. However, it only entitled us to one coffee and one croissant per person. - The AC takes a while to cool down the room sufficiently and even then it still felt warmer than it should have been. Rome tends to get quite hot in the summer, so AC is important. - The bed was basic, with basic mattress and wasn't very comfortable. - On our third day, when we returned from visiting the Vatican, electricity was out on our floor. Apparently, one of the switches in the electrical switch box was down. I didn't want to switch it back myself, but since the host was not available on site, I had to switch it on myself. But before I did so, it was very uncomfortable being without AC for almost 2 hours, without light in the bathroom and without wi-fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well with it!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was excellent value for money. Convenient, clean, comfortable. Daniel was good host. Breakfast was great. Good view from aircon room with double glazing, so no noise from street at night. Mattress was a little hard for us but would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great as was the hospitality. The shower was much larger than in most other inns in the region and was, thus, very pleasant. We chose this B&B based upon online reviews and location and really only were needing a place to sleep. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable and, although there was air conditioning in the room, it was very underpowered and designed to run for only short periods of time. Take into consideration that I am definitely NOT one of those folks who has his/her AC cranked to keep my house icy cold either and I actually prefer it to be warm. Yet, the heat and stuffiness coupled with the mattress made it tough to get a good nights sleep. The location was fantastic though, so consider a stay here outside of the hot summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great value & location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The owner, air conditioning, bed, bathroom, breakfast
Cons: My wife thought the mattress was too hard, but I liked it. It was definitely better than other mattresses we slept on in Italy.
Location: Walking distance to so much - trevi fountain, navona, pantheon, tons of churches and monuments, bus routes, and great food!
The price and location are hard to beat. The guy who runs the place is super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. He made sure there were lactose free milk options for my wife. He gave us all the information we needed whenever we had a question. He also provided new bottles of water for us each day. Breakfast was good - comprised mostly of pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, bread, jams, fruit, and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great B&B, greater host!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location, host, cleanliness
Cons: One of the pillows was very hard, though this is a massive nit-pick
Location: Great location, coliseum about a 20 minute walk, Vatican about 30. We pretty much walked to all the sights we wanted to see in Rome
We had the pleasure in staying in Al Centro Di Roma for 5 days during our visit. The B&B itself is extremely nice - very well situated in the heart of the Pantheon district. In fact we pretty much walked to everything we wanted to see! The rooms are very comfortable, the air-con helps a lot with the heat and is cleaned daily. The host, Daniele is very nice - he made sure we had everything we needed for our Holiday and more. Overall a great experience and would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Mark from Birmingham, Alabama

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Daniel was a great host and was very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone and look forward to staying here again. The location is perfect and I felt very safe at all times.