Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had problems with hot water. Only one person could have a quick shower becouse after 1 minutte cold water started to run. We were not happy about unexpected fee for Rome city taxes. There was no information about it and receptionist could speak few words in english. Breakfast was good, but absolutely the same every morning..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Small bathroom

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is not a hotel its like a hostel, no reception area, bathroom was so small, very inconvenient, anyway cant recommend this place to friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by mustafa, Hotel Management
we have given you one quad. room with bath tub.and now you said bath room was small etc. etc.and you were very happy here.that you said you want to stay more 2 nights.and then you have gone to venice.central of Rome with this price 3 pax with big breakfast you are not happy now. my question to you incase my hotel is not good why you stayed to my hotel? we also never take you type person in future. Mustafa.
4 out of 5
by Masayuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Germany

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with Al Centro Storico. Our room was not as pictured on the website. It felt like a typical hotel room and the bed was very stiff. The bathroom was not completely clean on our arrival (though we were early). It was difficult to find the hotel, as the entrance is within a courtyard and up 4 stories, with no sign outside to indicate this. On arrival, the host was very nice, however it seemed he didn't know where we were supposed to stay. With only 5 rooms, this shouldn't be difficult. I did like the location of the hotel, as it is a short walk from both Termini station and the colloseum. It is nice that the breakfast is brought to your room, but the coffee orders were wrong both mornings and also not at the time that was requested (one day early and one day late). It was cheap, which I always appreciate, but I could have stayed at a hostel for the same price with better service/ammenities.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto,ON

Decent hotel but sketchy surroundings

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
When I first arrived at the hotel I was extremely disappointed by the surrounding mainly because I was new to Rome and it was not at all what I expected. I felt like I was entering the "Projects" but the hotel staffs were friendly and kept to themselves, they gave us some great tips on subways and buses and all the major landmarks to hit. I wish the hotel was a bit manicured and didnt look too much like a motel but overall I was satisfied since we were close to the main subway station Termini and the Colosseum, unfortunately the area just looked a bit "ghetto". We were happy that there were good restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by Blutomattey from Canada

Small but Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it is a guest house in a neighborhood apartment building. The rooms are functional and clean but not much more. It is very convenient to the Coliseum, Train Station and Metro lines. The 'hood seems nice and would have liked a chance to hang out with the locals but did not have the time. The worst thing about the place was the body odor of the manager.
4 out of 5
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centro Storico

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Good place to stay in terms of cost and location. Small rooms, but comfortable. Bathroom is fine. Breakfast is pretty bad (and I know European breakfast very well) but they do bring that bad breakfast right to your room! Staff (of 1) was very nice and truly concerned that everything was ok. Would (will) use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Not too found of the owner. Pushy man and the breakfast was not good at all.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Reasonable Spot in Rome

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
I would classify this spot as more of the "guest house" than a hotel. The room was simple and clean. The breakfast delivered every morning was very nice but this is not a hotel in the traditional sense. It is a little hard to find - no sign, etc. It does not have any type of concierge or community spaces. The gentleman that handles check-in, breakfast delivery and maintenance was very nice but did not speak very much English so communication was a little tough. The location was pretty good for sightseeing - it is close to the Colosseum but there isn't very much nightlife in the area. It is affordable and nice if you are traveling with more than 2 people (we were a group of 3) and it was very difficult in our hotel search to find a place that accommodated 3 people that was not a hostel. Definitely good spot for staying with friends, not sure if I would recommend it for a romantic getaway. The beds were a little hard but the rest of the room/bathroom were nice and clean. The free wireless internet was also a HUGE plus.