Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rosa Maria(the owner) and her staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very comfortable stay. The location was perfect. I will highly recommend to my friends and family who are planning to visit Rome. The room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Best Stay - Thank you very much!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Die Liebe zum Detail und der super Service!
Cons: Nein, alles absolut super!
Location: Direkt neben dem Vatikan, man hat den Bus praktisch direkt vor der Haustüre und auch die Metro ist nicht zu weit entfernt. Super Restaurants!
Alles perfekt, vom Zimmer angefangen über das super Frühstück bis zum kleinsten Detail. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die freundliche Besitzerin Rosa Maria, die uns stets mit Rat und vor allem Tat (!!!) zur Seite gestanden ist. Sie war immer für uns da, hat sich Zeit genommen und uns Tipps für gute Resaurants gegeben, uns Routen durch die Stadt gezeigt, uns auf Besonderheiten (Öffnungszeiten, etc.) aufmerksam gemacht, uns einen "Pick-up"-Service organisiert und vieles mehr. Wir würden sogar mit einem Handy ausgestattet, um Rosa Maria notfalls erreichen zu können! Ich möchte mich auf diesem Weg nochmal herzlich bedanken und kann dieses Bed&Breakfast jedem wärmstens empfehlen! Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Abingdon

Five stars doesn't seem like enough

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We heard from Rosa-Maria a couple of days before we were due to arrive. She arranged our transportation from the airport for us. She was waiting in the courtyard to greet us when we arrived. This is a very small B&B but the room was quite large. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. Rosa asked us what time we would like breakfast and the next day, she served it to us in our room. It was delicious--cappuccino, fresh fruit (lots of variety), cereal, croissants and rolls, yogurt and fresh juice. It was wonderful! Rosa also helped us to navigate the city by public transportation which was a real money saver for us. As this B&B is literally a five minute walk to St. Peter's Square, she suggested we go on Wednesday morning to see the Pope. We did and that was an unexpected experience for us. There are several good restaurants and souvenir shops right around the corner. Rosa even gave us a cell phone so that we could call her if we had any problems during our Rome visit. When it was time to leave, she waited outside until our limo picked us up. We really felt like we were leaving friends, rather than just a place to stay. If we even find ourselves planning another trip to Rome, we wouldn't stay any place else but here.
5 out of 5
by wei from china


Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Norwich

A Gem of Roma

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant bed & breakfast, brilliant location easy access around the city! Most of all Rosa is a fantastic host and a lovely lady who was very attentive for all of our needs!
5 out of 5
by Xiaohong from USA

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is very good and only 5 minutes walk to Vatican. It is a B&B and serves breakfast at the time you chose. The owner is a very nice lady and helps a lot. I'll definitely stay there if we visit Rome next time.
5 out of 5
by James from St.Louis

Above our expectations !!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Vatican City, great reasonable restaurants, The owner,Rosa Marie, was very helpful before and during our stay. Only three rooms, quaint and quiet. Impeccably clean,with great breakfasts served each morning in our room. One of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at. 5 out of 5 !
5 out of 5
by Reginald from Laguna Beach

Wonderful B&B in Florence

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was the perfect location. Near the Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo, the mercato, shopping etc. Everything within waling distance. The owners Laura and Paul were very friendly and helpful with everything. She gave us great recommendations, breakfast in our room each day and even helped us with out laundry. She made the stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam


Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Have detachable shower
Location: Vatican city
It was a truly wonderful stay for us. We aimed to visit Vatican city and it was simply right next door. On each morning, we were very impressed by the big breakfast served right in our room. It's so delicious that's much like a buffet just for us. The room was clean and big! The hotel owner was so kind she gave us tons of advices for everything in Rome. The only downside that we saw is the shower was not detachable, we're not familiar with that but not really a big deal. In general we would love to come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The area was safe, a 10 min walk to the Vatican, and lovely restaurants nearby. The owner Rosa Maria provided a very clean and comfortable room. She was sure to help us every morning with transportation , sight seeing, and answered all our questions. She prepared a typical European continental breakfast every morning. It was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again!