Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for the very warm hospitality of Mrs. Maria and Mandy. They are both very friendly. They helped us a lot and gave us a lot of information. Mrs. Mario said that I had listened to all her advice. Why? I know she knows the best of Rome. Thanks a lot! Really enjoyed the chat and the things you did to help us before we arrived. Breakfast was healthy and the packed Christmas cake was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WONDERFUL!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The owners, the location, the ambiance.
Great location in the shadow of the Vatican. Rosa Maria and her staff were amazingly kind and helpful. They did so much to make our visit enjoyable--far beyond what we would have expected from B&B proprietors. Rooms were small, but well appointed and very clean. Best of all was getting to know the owner and her employee. Very special people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rosa Maria(the owner) and her staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very comfortable stay. The location was perfect. I will highly recommend to my friends and family who are planning to visit Rome. The room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Have detachable shower
Location: Vatican city
It was a truly wonderful stay for us. We aimed to visit Vatican city and it was simply right next door. On each morning, we were very impressed by the big breakfast served right in our room. It's so delicious that's much like a buffet just for us. The room was clean and big! The hotel owner was so kind she gave us tons of advices for everything in Rome. The only downside that we saw is the shower was not detachable, we're not familiar with that but not really a big deal. In general we would love to come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The area was safe, a 10 min walk to the Vatican, and lovely restaurants nearby. The owner Rosa Maria provided a very clean and comfortable room. She was sure to help us every morning with transportation , sight seeing, and answered all our questions. She prepared a typical European continental breakfast every morning. It was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location and wonderful accommodation.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The fantastic service and excellent accommodations.
Cons: Nothin
Location: St. Peter's, Vatican Gardens, Vatican Museums, Castel Sant Angelo.
This accommodation was excellent! The room was immaculate -- the location fantastic (you can see St. Peter's from the entrance). I have trouble sleeping and this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in -- especially important after traveling. Breakfast was a treat and I ate at La Vittoria -- around the corner -- three times. You will be made to feel as though you are visiting family -- don't expect impersonal service -- from your first "hello" you are home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Easier to list what I didn't like about this B&B and there was nothing I didn't like.
Cons: Hard to improve on near perfection.
Location: See above.
Excellent location, less than a five minute walk to the Vatican and within walking distance of the Pantheon and Colesium. Staff are excellent and make every effort to make your stay is comfortable and cater to your every need. The next time I'm in Rome I will make every effort to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Canada

Right next to the Vatican.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Easy access to all Rome by bus service. Great restaurants close by. Rosa Maria makes you feel like you are a part of the family. You will be very satisfied with your stay under her care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Superb hospitality

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Lack of a dining room or lounge
Location: Easy walking distance of St Peter's and the Vatican Museums. Excellent bus links to all the sights. Reasonable restaurants and food store nearby.
Wonderful staff treated us as guests not customers. Very generous continental breakfast. Lots of local knowledge willingly offered. Good English spoken. Bookings made for museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best Bed and Breakfast EVER!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Awesome bed and breakfast. Mama Rosa is so friendly and helpful. She was there everyday asking what we were doing and giving us bus tips, and times of when everything was open and closed. The place is great location and easy acess to any bus line and right across the street from the Vatican. Free Wi-Fi across the street also. We can not wait to go back to Rome and we will definately stay here again! Breakfast was great also. Fruit, pastry, yougurt, coffee, juice and milk. IT was perfect! Thank you for a wonderful memory in Rome!