Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Hotel al centro dei luoghi di maggiore interesse.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Nulla da eccepire
Location: Ristoranti e ritrovi a buon prezzo non mancano. La struttura si trova di fronte il Teatro dell'Opera e la sera è abbastanza vivace.
Buon Hotel a pochi passi dalla metro e dalla stazione Termini. Personale gentile e camere pulite e spaziose. Rapporto qualità / prezzo ottimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balencia

Todo bien.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La llegada muy bien. Si llegas antes te guardan las maletas y te dicen la hora de entrada. Las habitaciones limpias. Servicio de cafe. Te gratuito. Hay un frigorifico comun para utilizar. Nadie toca nada de otro. Las zona muy tranquila y cerca de casi todo para ir andando. Una media de 20 minutos al coliseo. Plaza Venecia. Plaza España. Para ir al Vaticano subes a Termini y coges el metro. Todo perfecto. Tienes un carrefour express en la esquina por si quieres comprar algo. Y direccion termini tienes una calle llena de restaurantes donde se puede comer muy bien. En la esquina del hotel tienes un restaurante que tienes cafe con leche y croissant servicio en BARRA 1.5€.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location with easy access to the train station. Located in a quiet neighbourhood. Most tourist spots were within 15-20 minutes walking. Good location to explore the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad for a couple

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sofa bed, put racks in the bathroom, move AC to the central location, fix door locks, add hair dryer and iron/board to the room.
Location: Spanish steps Treves Fountain Colosseum Other historic markers
My wife made me change to this hotel after looking at the pictures on the web, but boy were we disappointed to say the least. Not a very practical place for family of 4. Real bed is in the loft which is more of a crawl space than loft. If not careful, you would get a bump on your head getting off your bed. A small AC unit is in the loft, but does cool anything out side the loft/crawl space/bed area. Bathroom is very small and does not has any racks or hooks for your stuff. Sofa bed is very uncomfortable and seems like it is on its last legs. May be ok for small kids to use, but not for youths or adults. Place has a locker in the crawl space and weirdly located. Door keys were challenge every time we used. Small elevator (Lift) which could hold 2 to 3 people or 2 to 4 small luggage, but not both. It has small balcony, not much view except residents' laundry drying outside. Place seems to have permanent residents and rent out empty apartment/rooms when not in use. It has small kitchen which is a handy thing. Entire building has only one iron and we got our turn after 2 days and that is once they realized our disappointment. However, it was gone behind our back when we were out. So, they do come in when you are not around and don't even tell you. Location is not bad since there are lots of restaurants, general stores, and transportations. Not a bad place for a couples, but not for a family of more than 2 with teenage or higher. I personally will not stay there again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice affordable hotel close to Roma Termini.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to Roma Termini and Repubblica Metro station. Quiet office area. No in-house kitchen so breakfast in small cafe nearby. Good breakfast and friendly staff at both hotel and cafe. 10% discount coupon for nice restaurant nearby. Room and bathroom small but nice pantry outside room where free hot water, coffee and tea available. Perfectly OK for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Las opciones de aparcamiento son escasas y caras
Gran ubicación y muy práctica la habitación, aprovechada al máximo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff, good location, not too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was clean with excellent air conditioning. It was close to the Roman Termini train station. I also love the characteristics of this hotel. Bathroom was a bit small but it was beautiful. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant, proche transports

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: La propreté, le service, sur demande, efficace et gentil
Location: A quelques minutes de la gare qui dessert également l'aéroport, le métro et de nombreux autobus rendent la visite de Rome facile et agréable.
Une chambre confortable, très propre, donnant sur l'opéra, indépendante, bien sécurisée avec une douche high-tech. Nous y avons passé une semaine parfaite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skipton, North Yorkshire

Good hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel was really nice however was hard to find as only a tiny sign on the street and a buzzer to be let in so make sure you know the number. Also when we arrived we were asked for a credit card deposit or €200 which we had not been warned about so did not have easily, would have been good to know this in advance as a large amount to be required to leave. Overall the hotel room was really nice, if you're scared of lifts then you really won't like the one here. Location is excellent, easy to walk to everywhere from and very close to the station for airport commutes and lots of excellent restaurants and patisserie within a few minutes walk of the hotel.