Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and rude

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very rude staff and very uncomfortable beds. Elevator was very old and front desk people chat too much with guests, almost annoying. Very noisy corridors, hard to fall asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by dario, Hotel Management
Dear Anonimous we are disapointed to read your comentary, is very difficult for us to find an answer What we can say to you is to read all our feedback... In hospitality ' hotel the reception must talk and help the guest, In our case is a pleasure to help them. Best Regards General Manager R.d
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location OK but much better hotels in the vicinity

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Mostly the location, but I have found much better hotels (and cheaper) in the vicinity.
Cons: Customer service training and checking on basic amenities in look such as duvet, work tv and working hot water.
Location: The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from Reppulica Metro so it's very conveniently located. You will also find convenience stores nearby.
We had arrived from a few days of travel and wanted a shower the first night and the weather was cold outside. The water at the shower was lukewarm at best and there were no duvet. Christina the receptionist was the only staff available and although she tried to accommodate she clearly did not understand how things worked and was not trained in servicing hotel guests. I had braved the shower and got ill the next day. The shower was better the next day, and the maintenance man came the next day and had a go at us for wasting his time and accused us for not knowing how to use showers. I suspect what happened, was hotel ran out of hot water did not switch boiler on. So we immediately checked out the next day (2 days early) and found a much better hotel nearby with kinder service and hot water and duvets on bed. Overall we were made to feel like 2nd citizens, so we could stay in this hotel on longer. Other issues includes, TV not working, our passports got stuck in the safe and Christina did not know how to open, the breakfast bar was dissappointing with only a few croissaints and biscuits at time of arrival. The hotel is 3-star but these are all basic requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Daniel, We are glad to hear for the first time your point of view on what happened, as the whole time we had to do with your not kind spokeswoman. Your friend called the reception on the first evening saying one of the 3 sinks did not have hot water, reception staff checked and confirmed to her that the water was warm, as was late sunday evening, the plumber wasn't able to come.Next morning he came and fixed the sink, checking also showers and found everything ok. That's why he made your friend a few questions on the use. Like any other professional worker, was trying to understand what other things could have not make it work well. We would like to point out that in the whole Hotel you were the only ones complaining about water in showers, if all rooms were out of hot water, trust us, Cristina would not have had the time to dedicate you the whole evening. Your friend complained about the tv and Cristina found out it was not turned on as the switch was on off. She called for extra duvets,while we found out the next day extras were in the wardrobe, where we always put them with the pillows. We did not mentioned yet your friend/spokeswomen bad, aggressive and arrogant behaviour towards Cristina. Because all these requestes and complaints were made this way, until Cristina had a breakout and start crying so bad she couldn't speak anymore, that it was the moment your friend realized finally she has gone too far. If we would have talked to you everytime, instead of your friend, maybe things would have been different. We are truly disappointed to read that for you, in the end Cristina wasn't enough trained and competent, while she assisted you the whole time trying to satisfy all your needs, and had to feel also sick. Also our web reputations speasks itself for the quality of our services and the competence of our staff. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location. Close to Central Train station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: .LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Plus staff.
Great stay. The staff was delightful and efficient. The location is amazing close to close to train station, Metro, restaurants, shopping. The location is easy to find. Room nice, clean and had a coffee area right outside door. Air conditioner work quickly.Great will return my next time to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent hotel if looking for good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The location was fantastic!!! Within walking distance to many of the main sites and only 2 mins from the metro to get to the others...
The room was very small compared to what it looked like in the picture but was extremely clean and cosy. The television only had 4 channels in tune, 3 of them were in italian and the other was CNN. we decided to watch a DVD instead only to find they were all italian too. Breakfast left alot to be desired.... but the staff were extremely plesent and helful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

great place near center of transportation in Rome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Near the conecting center of Rome.
great place to stay near center of transportation in Rome. Near Termini, metro stations and the Hop on Hop Off. Ask for Marcus, he´s going to make your stay easier, and Rome more fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all round experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is central to all of the attractions in Rome and there are lots of good restaurants close by serving beautiful Italian food. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of a trip to Rome. I only have one negative comment with regard to the hotel, don't go for bed and breakfast as the breakfast is in a separate cafe and is complete waste of money. It was pretty awful to be honest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice room across
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Wonderful find!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Walking distance from train station, local shops and restaurants. If you enjoy a short walk, some attractions are close by.
This hotel offers old style and charm with modern amenities! Old style elevator that is really cool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The room was a bit smaller than I would like but had a great bed with a great view at the front onto an opera house. The hydrotherapy shower was a welcome surprise and the bathroom was real well presented. Although Rome is very busy and this hotel is near the train/bus station, it manages to be quieter and nice at night, with a few good restaurants and bars. You can get tourist buses easily and also if you don't mind a bit of walking, you get to some of the main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I went on my honeymoon and they provide some fizz and a lovely note for my wife and I. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels