Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, amazing price and comfy rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, great price, clean and friendly
Cons: Wish there would have been an iron in the room
Location: Very close to the Termini main station. Supermarket nearby and very close to the Trevi Fountain and Colosseum
Really nice location within walking distance to the trevi fountain and the Colosseum, we ended up walking everywhere, it's not too far even to the vatican. Really close to Termini Station so ideal for transportation to/from the airports. The hotel receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The shower was great and the room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. There was also heating in the room that could be easily controlled. The view is onto the opera theater for most of the rooms and was lovely to look out onto in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by fra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your nice comment about our Hotel and for write this beautiful review! We are very glad that you appreciated our central position, near the most famous monuments of the city. You got to walk up to the Vaticano, have had a nice walk! We do a lot of attention to the care of our guest and for ensure a good and confortable stay during the holiday in the Capital. The staff of reception is always ready to advice the best restaurants where eat a roman cuisine and help to book the best tours for visit the points of cultural interest. When we read the compliments about our cordiality and friendliness we are very satisfied because if our guests are doing well, we too are well! Our rooms as you say, have a stunning view on the Opera theatre, we have a lot of care for cleaning, they are equipped with every comfort, particularly with the bathrooms we wanted to create the right atmosphere for a relaxing so our showers are perfect for this!We hope to have you as our guest again in your next trip to Rome! We wish you a good homecoming! Call us for any eventual informations! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

Grazioso e tranquillo hotel in pieno centro

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: La posizione. Bella la vista delle camere sul teatro dell'opera.
Cons: un paio di bottigliette di bagnoschiuma in più non guasterebbero
Location: Posizione perfetta per muoversi a piedi e con i mezzi pubblici.
Ottima posizione accanto al teatro dell'opera, a due passi da via Nazionale e dalla basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, in una zona tranquilla e ricca di ristoranti. Camere confortevoli, ma bagno senza bidet. Utile la macchina per il caffè Nespresso al disposizione degli ospiti, anche se le capsule non sono originali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Dario R., Hotel Management
Gentilissima Elena, la ringrazio a nome di tutta la squadra de Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel per aver scelto la nostra struttura e per il tempo dedicato a lasciare un commento. Mi fa molto piacere che abbia trovato la posizione dell'hotel addirittura perfetta, e che abbia potuto godere della bella vista sul Teatro dell'Opera, che si trova proprio di fronte a noi. Mi auguro che questo particolare abbia contribuito a rendere il suo soggiorno a Roma ancora più piacevole. Mettere ciascun ospite a proprio agio, e fare sì che i giorni passati con noi siano confortevoli, è il nostro principale obiettivo, perciò sono contento che la camera sia stata all'altezza delle sue aspettative. Apprezzo tanto le sue osservazioni e ne prendo nota, sia per quanto riguarda le bottigliette di bagnoschiuma che le capsule per il caffé. In ogni caso, se ne avesse fatto richiesta, il personale sarebbe stato felice di farle trovare direttamente nel bagno qualche bottiglietta in più. Speriamo di riaverla presto nostra gradita ospite. Cordiali saluti, il Direttore Dario R.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to transportation, expresso maker in a small breakfast nook outside the room.
Cons: New faucet, ironing board and working fridge(the one in the room didn't work). Staff on site to keep things under control.
Small room, no staff on site at night and it gets very rowdy and loud very much for the whole night...Very uncomfortable to get all sprayed with a cold water (the faucet won't give you any warm water unless you turn it very much all the way, not to mention that floor gets wet as well). No ironing board or microwave in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Dario, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel with us. I am happy to understand that the proximity to public transports, such as both metro lines A and B, which allow our guests to easily get to quite every part of the Capital, helped to make your stay more comfortable. I am glad also to know that you really appreciated to sip your free espresso in the shared kitchen area, where several useful facilities are available, such as a coffee machine, an electric kettle and a fridge. On the contrary, I am really displeased to hear your disappointment about some features of our hotel. For instance, I am sad to read that the largeness of your room did not meet your expectations, but I have to point out just that it is according to European standards. As regarding to the new faucet, it sounds strange to me that you could not have warm water unless completely turning it. Maybe you had only to adjust the temperature, or report immediately this issue to the staff at front desk, always available at reception during the day and easily reachable at night, as to give them the possibility to help you. As regarding to the lack of an ironing board and a microwave in your room, it is true; in fact, they are not mentioned among our room amenities. Anyway, me and the whole team hope to host you once again in the future, as to have the chance to satisfy your needs in a better way. Best regards, Dario R., Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima esperienza!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Rapporto qualità prezzo, cortesia, pulizia e location!
Cons: L'insegna un po' piccolina!
Location: Centralissimo, vicino alla metro e alle principali linee di bus.
Centrale, di fronte il teatro dell'opera comodo per spostarsi in tutte le direzioni senza faticare. Pulito, personale gentile e simpatico, Marco il portiere mi ha indicato dove poter mangiare bene nelle vicinanze senza spendere una fortuna. Camera spaziosa e silenziosa anche se era posta al primo piano, bagno spettacolare con doccia e cromo terapia, TV nuova 42 pollici ottima visione. Segnale wi-fi ottimo, nel corridoio c'è un piccolo angolo bar con macchina della nespresso per farsi il caffè espesso o se si desidera e' possibile prepararsi in completa autonomia the, tisane e caffè americano. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccezionale!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Claudia S., Hotel Management
Gent.ssima Loredana, la ringrazio per il tempo che ha dedicato a scrivere una recensione così positiva sul nostro hotel. Sono felice di sapere che ha passato un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante nella nostra struttura, soprattutto grazie alla centralità della nostra posizione che, come da lei sottolineato, è molto vicina alle fermate della metro e dei bus, quindi ideale per raggiungere velocemente i principali punti di interesse della Capitale. Sono contenta che abbia trovato la sua sistemazione silenziosa: ci troviamo, infatti, in una zona a traffico limitato di fronte al Teatro dell'Opera. Il bagno con la doccia dotata di idromassaggio verticale e cromoterapia è un comfort pensato per far vivere un momento di relax ai nostri ospiti. Mi fa molto piacere che abbia apprezzato l'area comune in cui degustare the o caffé espresso gratuitamente. Inoltre, è anche grazie ai vostri suggerimenti che abbiamo pensato di rinnovare il sistema tv presente nelle camere, migliorandolo con una maggiore varietà di canali stranieri. In ogni caso, i complimenti sulla disponibilità e cortesia del nostro personale sono sempre i più graditi. Marco, in particolare, la ringrazia tanto per averlo menzionato. Posso assicurare che ciascun membro del team lavora ogni giorno animato proprio dall'obiettivo di venire incontro ad ogni singola richiesta degli ospiti, e siamo molto fieri quando ci rendiamo conto di aver raggiunto lo scopo, come nel suo caso. Speriamo di rivederla presto e le porgo cordiali saluti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottimo soggiorno!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Location: Per un panino o un'insolita con prodotti dop italiani, mescolando a via Torino 50 mt dall'hotel.
Ottima location, personale gentile e simpatico. Camera con vista teatro, bagno tecnologico con doccia spettacolare. Ottimo segnale Wi-Fi, TV moderna con ampia scelta di canali italiani è una decina di canali stranieri. Pulizia eccellente. Angolo bar dove poter fare un caffè espresso o una tisana in totale autonomia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Claudia S., Hotel Management
Gent.mo Sign. Bruno, la ringrazio per il tempo dedicato a condividere con noi la sua esperienza presso Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel. Sono molto felice che il suo soggiorno sia stato piacevole e che i nostri servizi abbiano soddisfatto in pieno le sue aspettative, dalla nostra privilegiata posizione centrale alla vista sul Teatro dell'Opera, dalla doccia con cromoterapia e idromassaggio all'area bar in comune con gli altri ospiti, dalla TV al Wi-Fi gratuito. Inoltre, sono contenta che abbia trovato la stanza impeccabile, e il personale gentile e premuroso. Non mancherò di condividere i suoi complimenti con tutto il team: recensioni come la sua sono una potente spinta a dare sempre il meglio. Speriamo che i suoi programmi futuri la riportino presto nella Capitale. La aspettiamo! Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pieter from London

Like having your own apartment in Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Cool place, stylish European apartment building that has been turned into hotel. Good wifi, nice rooms, good bathrooms. No breakfast ('baggie' option offered by the hotel not used) but has very useful kitchen area on the floor to make drinks and fridge. Cafe nearby for coffee and croissants in the morning. Iron available for use in room if requested. Great neighbourhood, good restaurants, perfect for transportation and museums. Would recommend and would be my first choice if traveling back through Rome. Not the usual Hotel, more like having your own (great) apartament in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Pieter, I am trying to find the right words to thank you so much for your excellent five stars feedback. I feel glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel and that you liked the typical style of roman late-century palaces. As you highlighted in your review, we are located in a central district, suitable to easily get to the main sites both by walking or by public transports. I am pleased to know that you felt comfortable with your room and that you appreciated our alternative option for the breakfast, the common area with an electric kettle that guests can freely use for make tea or coffee. I am also happy that you tasted the real italian cuisine and cappuccino in restaurants and bars that surround the hotel. I would like to thank you again for your compliments and for recommending us. For me and the whole staff, it would be such a great pleasure to accomodate you and make you feel like being at home once again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location and mini kitchen available
The hotel is in a great location close to the railway station, restaurants, and major sites. Very well presented hotel and comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone. our only criticism is that we had a few problems with Internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you very much for taking time to post your opinion. We are glad you found the hotel convenient becasue of its great location near central stations and major sites. We also appreciate your thought of recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are improving our internet services by adding repeaters in some dead spots. We hope to see you again in Rome and be able to host your next stay. With warm regards form all the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Tallinn

ok, but can't reccommend

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
good for the railway station. paying for fun extras like a tv in the bathroom isn't great when they don't work. Toilet kept running once, wifi signal was sporadic. Most sites are not good to travel to via the metro so walking is often the easiest option, with this location expect 20,000+ steps per day of sightseeing. English tv channels come on system with bad signal and not easy to find. Room was nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel. I feel happy to read that you appreciated the proximity to Termini Station and the fine design of your accomodation, and I am glad to know that these our points of strengths helped to make your visit more enjoyable and comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconviences occurred with the tv, but I can ensure that tv systems have been just all renovated. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any complaint about wi-fi signal during your stay. For the next time, I would like to ask you to immediately report any issue to reception staff in order to solve it. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the score you gave to our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel and we look forward welcoming you back again. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Very central, friendly staff. Coffee and tea free for breakfast.
Cons: Noise. We could ear people from room next door, talking, coughing, switching light on/off.
Location: Walkable distance to central Rome.
The hotel is very central, so convenient to walk to various sites of the city. We really appreciated the fact that someone welcomed us late at night and that they booked a car for our way back to the airport. The negative point was that the ventilation in the bathroom was really smelly, and we had to sleep windows opened. Luckily the weather was amazing and it wasn't cold outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Claudia S., Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel. I am happy to read that you appreciated our strategic position, only a walking distance from Termini station and the A and B subway lines. Colosseo and Spain steps are a 20 minute walk away. As you noticed in your remarks, our staff is always attentive and available to thoughtfully satisfy our guests' needs. In fact, they wait for clients even when they are expected to arrive late at night, and arrange a shuttle service from and to the airport for our guests' convenience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our kitchen common area, in which making free coffee and tea for breakfast or whenever desired. On the contrary, I am quite sad to read that you found our hotel to be noisy, and that this bothered you. It is unusual for me hearing this, because all rooms are totally soundproofed, so normally we don't receive complaints about that. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance and you will choose us again for your next journey to Rome. Warm regards