Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Siamo stati in questa struttura 3 notti, che dire posizione perfetta è all'interno di un bellissimo palazzo di fronte il teatro dell'opera, camera nuove spaziose colazione al bistrot buonissima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posizione strategica. In centro anche a piedi

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Personale molto disponibile. Camere con molti servizi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Wonderful find!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Walking distance from train station, local shops and restaurants. If you enjoy a short walk, some attractions are close by.
This hotel offers old style and charm with modern amenities! Old style elevator that is really cool!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The room was a bit smaller than I would like but had a great bed with a great view at the front onto an opera house. The hydrotherapy shower was a welcome surprise and the bathroom was real well presented. Although Rome is very busy and this hotel is near the train/bus station, it manages to be quieter and nice at night, with a few good restaurants and bars. You can get tourist buses easily and also if you don't mind a bit of walking, you get to some of the main attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I went on my honeymoon and they provide some fizz and a lovely note for my wife and I. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Top Lage für einen Städtetrip, sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Hotel al centro dei luoghi di maggiore interesse.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Nulla da eccepire
Location: Ristoranti e ritrovi a buon prezzo non mancano. La struttura si trova di fronte il Teatro dell'Opera e la sera è abbastanza vivace.
Buon Hotel a pochi passi dalla metro e dalla stazione Termini. Personale gentile e camere pulite e spaziose. Rapporto qualità / prezzo ottimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Balencia

Todo bien.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La llegada muy bien. Si llegas antes te guardan las maletas y te dicen la hora de entrada. Las habitaciones limpias. Servicio de cafe. Te gratuito. Hay un frigorifico comun para utilizar. Nadie toca nada de otro. Las zona muy tranquila y cerca de casi todo para ir andando. Una media de 20 minutos al coliseo. Plaza Venecia. Plaza España. Para ir al Vaticano subes a Termini y coges el metro. Todo perfecto. Tienes un carrefour express en la esquina por si quieres comprar algo. Y direccion termini tienes una calle llena de restaurantes donde se puede comer muy bien. En la esquina del hotel tienes un restaurante que tienes cafe con leche y croissant servicio en BARRA 1.5€.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location with easy access to the train station. Located in a quiet neighbourhood. Most tourist spots were within 15-20 minutes walking. Good location to explore the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad for a couple

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sofa bed, put racks in the bathroom, move AC to the central location, fix door locks, add hair dryer and iron/board to the room.
Location: Spanish steps Treves Fountain Colosseum Other historic markers
My wife made me change to this hotel after looking at the pictures on the web, but boy were we disappointed to say the least. Not a very practical place for family of 4. Real bed is in the loft which is more of a crawl space than loft. If not careful, you would get a bump on your head getting off your bed. A small AC unit is in the loft, but does cool anything out side the loft/crawl space/bed area. Bathroom is very small and does not has any racks or hooks for your stuff. Sofa bed is very uncomfortable and seems like it is on its last legs. May be ok for small kids to use, but not for youths or adults. Place has a locker in the crawl space and weirdly located. Door keys were challenge every time we used. Small elevator (Lift) which could hold 2 to 3 people or 2 to 4 small luggage, but not both. It has small balcony, not much view except residents' laundry drying outside. Place seems to have permanent residents and rent out empty apartment/rooms when not in use. It has small kitchen which is a handy thing. Entire building has only one iron and we got our turn after 2 days and that is once they realized our disappointment. However, it was gone behind our back when we were out. So, they do come in when you are not around and don't even tell you. Location is not bad since there are lots of restaurants, general stores, and transportations. Not a bad place for a couples, but not for a family of more than 2 with teenage or higher. I personally will not stay there again though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice affordable hotel close to Roma Termini.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to Roma Termini and Repubblica Metro station. Quiet office area. No in-house kitchen so breakfast in small cafe nearby. Good breakfast and friendly staff at both hotel and cafe. 10% discount coupon for nice restaurant nearby. Room and bathroom small but nice pantry outside room where free hot water, coffee and tea available. Perfectly OK for the price.