Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small, clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Good transport links and plenty of places to eat locally.
This hotel is small, clean and has great links to public transport. The rooms are of a good size and comfortable and although the bathrooms aren't ensuite, they are private and clean. Breakfast is very basic so a little more choice would have been good and so would have the addition of access to an iron. Breakfast is served to your room which is nice. The highlight of staying at this hotel was Antonella (who runs it) as she is very friendly and helpful. She spent time ensuring we are comfortable and explaining to us how to get to the locations we wanted to visit and also gave us plenty of helpful tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Comfort in Trastevere

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, host, location.
This B and B is really clean and comfortable and very well situated in the Trastevere area of Rome. Antonella is an excellent host, providing support and advice, and serving breakfast right to our room. The room is very clean and comfortable, and the bed was the best one we slept during our entire Italian trip. Even though the B and B is located on a main street, the room was very quiet--you would never know. I highly recommend Al138 Townhouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice apartment

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice apartment , clean and tidy , directions straight forward to find it Antonella very helpful and welcoming with plenty of info to see the sites , good restaurants near by Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very secure B & B near the Tiber

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location, the proprietress and the price.
A138 Townhouse is well within walking distance of most that Rome has to offer. It is also very close to the public bus and tram stop so that you can explore outside the city (as we did). There are very good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby as well as small markets should you want to bring something back to your room. You have your own bathroom; even though it is separate from your room it is only a few steps from it and she supplies the bathrobes and slippers. The proprietress goes out of her way to make sure that you have all the information you need to make the most of your stay. She advised us on bus\tram routes, the weather and special events happening during our stay. She is friendly, outgoing and most hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson New Zealand

The hotel was in an excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort and above all the host was amazing.
Cons: Some written directions from the train station so that would be a little easier.
Location: If you are reasonably fit most of Rome's major attractions were within an hour walk of the hotel, also loads of local restaurants to chose from
The hotel was close to major attractions and loads of places to eat nearby. Antonella the host was exceptional giving fabulous advice on what to see when and how to get there. Even tips on getting through the crowds to enter major historical sit without lining up for hours. We had a wonderful 3 days and with the assistance of Antonella we managed to see all the sites we had on our list. The only negative for us was we come from a small town so found the noise at night a little disturbing, but after such full days it didn't impact our sleep too much and considering our easy walking to most sites I guess this was a minor inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Toronto

Clean room in good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The service and location.
I am a travel agent. My clients stayed here and said private bath outside room but used a key so nobody else could use it. Small elevator. Small fridge with water. Centrally located. The woman who runs this place was incredible. She was full of advice and very hands on. My client said she was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from western australia

Excellent central accommodation

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access to city centre, good nearby restaurants. Antonella serves breakfast, a simple one, in your room.
Cons: Some people might not like the fact that bathrooms are outside the bedrooms. But the bathrooms are good and there's one for each room.
Location: Buses and trams stop nearby. The local restaurants, just a few minutes walk away, are good and numerous.
Antonella, the owner, is welcoming and very knowledgeable. She gave us excellent, accurate information about buses, trams, sights to see, best times and best order in which to see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Es un hotel muy bonito, cómodo y bien ubicado!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
La estancia en el hotel fue excelente. Su dueña Antonella es muy amable y atenta; no se le escapa ni un solo detalle para que los huéspedes disfruten de su hotel y de Roma. 100% recomendado! Regresaría a este hotel sin dudarlo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Top Unterkunft

Posted May 19, 2015
Super freundlicher Empfang, sehr sauber, optimal gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar. Beim nächsten Rom Trip wohnen wir sicher wieder hier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Perfecte verhouding prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Ontvangst, netheid en ligging.
Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst door de eigenares die altijd tijd heeft om vragen van haar gasten te beantwoorden en hen met raad en daad bij te staan. Kamer en privé badkamer op de gang zijn basic maar zeer net en met smaak ingericht. Deze B&B ligt aan een drukke weg maar de dubbele beglazing tempert het lawaai enigszins. In wijk Trastevere waarin de B&B ligt vind je talloze gezellige restaurants en bars en enkele rustige pleintjes met leuke terrasjes. Het centrum van Rome is makkelijk met tram of bus bereikbaar. Een aanrader voor citytripers die geen fortuin wensen uit te geven aan logies maar toch een kwaliteitsvol logies zoeken.