Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

Not central but comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
For the main attractions you need to be prepared to walk and use the Metro. Nice park and museums nearby. No drink making facilities in the room. Need to use mini bar or room service for refreshments. Staff professional and cleanliness spot on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Uncomfortable hard beds

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: mini markets, several cafes nearby. Termini train station about 1.5 miles walkable in 15-20 min. Modern look. Quiet residential neighborhood. Cons: Uncomfortable beds, big dip in the middle of the mattress you get sucked in. Television unwatchable, very poor signal. Room temp too hot and couldn't be adjusted as much as we tried. Cleanliness below average, bathroom dirty with hairs. Staff tried being courteous but were not solicitous or hospitable. They never asked questions about our stay and didn't offer any information. If we asked questions they didn't seem to like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pj

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good area close to restaurant and pubs Close to the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was functional. Very Clean 20min walk from main bus depot Staff friendly. Was more like a hotel for conventions than holiday. Beds were different . Could do with tea /coffee facilities. 5euros charge for room service bit much when the coffee was 3 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Amazing room
Location: Quiet location, bus stop nearby
Lovely hotel, helpful staff, excellent facilities, beautiful quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's pretty good

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I found this hotel good. It was close for some sites, such as the Museum Borghese, but a bit far walking distance if you wanna hop on a metro. There is a taxi rank just around the corner and IT Taxi app or asking for a taxi from reception works well. I would have liked a bit more from the staff, in terms of friendliness, but can't really complain, I think its just the Italian service way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from axminster

Professional yet personal

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Style and cleanliness - close enough to local attractions
Cons: Didn't eat or use facilities so can't comment on either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall; email communication lacking

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Good accommodation (large room and good amenities), pleasant staff and near important sites. However, our email request for booking at the Borghese Gardens in advance did not materialize and room heating was somewhat lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Fun, colorful decor.
Cons: Beds were hard.
Location: Although not in the old city center, it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We loved walking through the nearby Villa Borghese
Very clean, nice room. We had a junior suite and it was just the right amount of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Albani was a European surprise!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Very near Borghese Gallery and Gardens. Near bus stops. Several restaurants for dinner. Taxi available in 5 minutes from hotel.
Rooms are extremely large by European standards with plenty of storage. Bath was also roomy. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the coffee. Many choices on breakfast buffet.