Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2016
This was not a hotel, but some guys apartment! No air conditioning at all, there were fans in the room, but they did nothing to keep us cool in the hot summer heat. Breakfast was a joke! It was orange juice, and packaged croissants that you buy from the grocery store. The owner did not have any breakfast available for us on our last day! They lock to our room was broken! Our first night, it took us over 2 hours to get into our room. The owner left us his number to call him in any cases of emergency or if we needed help, help did not arrive at all. He answered our messages in the morning after we had gone out for the day. The apartment that we were in, had 3 rooms in total, and get this, it's the same key that opens all the other rooms! So, if there are other people in the apartment with you, lock up your stuff!! Not only that, the owner wanted to charge us an extra 50 euros for not communicating our arrival time, which we did. Lucky for us, I had the emails to show him that I did state the time we were set to arrive. The only benefit was that we were steps from the Vatican, but so was a Best Western, my advice, pay the extra dollars and stay at the Best Western rather than this place!! The owner was a jerk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perù

No informaron sobre la reserva, tuvimos k esperar

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: cambiar a colores claros la pintura
Location: buena
regular, solo en general todas las casas de Roma son tan antiguas que conservan el olor a de añejo
3 out of 5
by Merja from Helsinki

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
B&b ilman aamiaista oli pettymys, yhteinen suihku ja wc oli siisti, huoneessa tuuletin oli tarpeen
1 out of 5
by Victoria from Chicago, IL

Please stay away from this place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The good: The room is big and the hotel is walking distance from the metro and the vatican museum. Also, there are nice restaurants in the area The bad: The hotel is old, and not comfortable in the least bit. The bathroom had a very very bad odor and whenever i used it, i had to open the window so as to let air out. It is a shared bathroom so it smelled like a combination of feces and urine. An air freshener wouldn't hurt. The rooms are old and i was so scared to sleep on the bed because i felt i might take a bug home. This isn't the place to stay if you are used to comfort. The owner only came during check in and I had to wait about 3 hours before he came. I kept calling with no response. Please stay away. You have been warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Appalling service, location okay.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Vatican.
Cons: Hotel staff efficiency and adopting a more professional nature.
Location: Close to the Vatican
On arriving we were told that the price agreed with Expedia was not sufficient and had to hand over an extra third of the agreed price, all which had to be in cash. It was also impossible to contact the staff to tell them we were going to be late, this was only achieved through a very kind taxi driver who managed to get through using his mobile. Breakfast was non-existent, only on the first day (we stayed five) were we given packaged brioche. I suppose the fact the toilet (although never our room) was cleaned daily is a slight advantage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze


Posted Jun 24, 2016
10€ in più rispetto al prezzo indicato, camera terribile, sporca, colazione della pam rimasta lì chissà da quanto tempo, si tratta di un appartamento, non di un B&B, attesa di 30 minuti in mancanza del proprietario (non essendo un hotel manca di personale).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Genova

Comodo a mezzi, servizi e punti di interesse

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno piacevole in B&B camera grande e spaziosa ma spartana. Bagno in comune sempre pulito, colazione non ricca ma nella zona ci sono molti bar e ristoranti. Comodo a mezzi con la metro Ottaviano a circa 300 metri e fermata dell'autobus nella via adiacente al B&B. Comodo a servizi come supermercati, bar, ristoranti, tabaccai, negozi di vario genere. Comodissimo per i musei vaticani.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slechtste kamer ever

Posted May 22, 2016
Cons: alles
ik zou dit helemaal niet aanbevelen. Het is heel vuil daar en klein. de gastheer is heel onvriendelijk en spreekt amper engels. op de site staat dat je met verschillende mogelijkheden kan betalen en dan ineens alleen maar cash. er is wifi en ontbijt. de wifi werkt nooit en ontbijt krijg je alleen een fles fruitsap van een liter voor al die dagen dat je daar logeerde. alles is daar super vies, dit is echt het slechte dat ik heb meegmaakt!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sofia from Stockholm

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with basic facilities for that price and a very friendly host. I can strongly recommend it as a great budget option. Breakfast was a sweet roll and tea or instant coffee. But there are nice cafés and food stores in the neighbourhood if you want to buy more groceries and supplement your breakfast.