Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Rooftop patio
Cons: Friendlier staff, brighter rooms
Despite being the biggest city we visited on our trip to Italy, my wife and I only spent two nights in Rome so we wanted a hotel that was in a prime location. This hotel was perfect as it is between the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain as well as is easy to walk to the Forum. We also appreciated having a rooftop deck to drink a bottle of wine at night and escape the mass of tourists. If we go back, we would likely want to stay in a quieter area to get a better sense of Rome and not be bombarded with tourists. Our room was also very dark and with limited decoration. Finally, some of the staff was wonderful, while others were quite rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & wonderful roof top terrace!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was our second trip to Rome; we stayed in this hotel both times and would definitely do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUST.

Perfect location for all attractions.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff - perfect. We were in room 47, faced onto quieter laneway.
Cons: A little bit of paint in the bathroom.
Location: As above.
I decided on this hotel thru recommendations and its position between Vatican City and the Colosseum. It was perfect. There is easy access to police transport or taxi if you wish. Do not be worried when you walk down a small side street thinking where is this hotel, that is part of the enjoyment of this location. There are quality restaurants between ten (10) seconds and two (2) minutes walking of the front door, all Italian however good quality. It was the staff that really made a great stay, always happy, easy to talk to but so helpful, from the front desk to the drink waiter on the 5th floor roof bar. Would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, very central

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lovely hotel, very central. Rooms are small but very clean, nicely furnished and have everything you need. Walking distance to all the major sites and a lovely rooftop bar. This was my 3rd stay in this hotel and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landen

Centraal gelegen hotel met leuk dakterras

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Albergo Cesari ligt zeer centraal, dichtbij oa. Trevi en Panteon, en is daardoor ideaal om de hele stad al wandelend te verkennen. Het hotel is prima onderhouden en het personeel is super vriendelijk. 's Ochtends konden we genieten van een zeer gevarieerd ontbijt op het dakterras.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally located for tourist visits

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It's a stone's throw from the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. We enjoyed a comfortable, well air-conditioned room in a hotel that has obviously retained its historic style, although its rooftop bar and breakfast selection there in the mornings has a more modern feel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich. UK

Lovely centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of all Rome's main historical places. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and our room number 21 was a nice size. The hotel is one of the oldest in Rome so is very quaint. The roof terrace for breakfast and finishing of the evening with a drink is lovely. Would recommend to stay here to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The roof top dining for breakfast and evening drinks is fantastic!
Location: Perfect location to many attractions.
This hotel is located between the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon in a pedestrian area. It was so convenient to get around, shop and go to dinner. The staff is very accomodating and helps you with anything you need. We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of historic charm

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great hotel with lots of historic charm near the Pantheon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everythng
Location: Perfect locatin
In between the Pantheon and the Trevi fountain, both just a few minutes walk, it was awesome, close to shopping and food. We were very happy with the hotel and its location.