Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time in Rome, this hotel topped it off .brilliant location, friendly hotel staff , good breakfast , nice rooms . Would definitely recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for sightseeing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It's position! Lots of little restaurants nearby, and easy to walk to all the sights. Brilliant breakfasts and staff.
Cons: The smell from the drain on the shower was not nice and we kept covering it with a damp towel.
Location: The hotel is just off the corner of a piazza right next to Hadrian's Temple which is now the stock exchange. Easy to walk to all the ancient monuments
Very friendly staff, we were given a room on the first floor which I think from the bathroom was a disabled room as it had a wet room shower not a tray also a slope and lots of grab rails. The bed linen was excellent quality and the bed comfortable. The only tv channels in English were CNN or BBC world news but we hardly switched it on. The wallpaper was a bit tired around the room but overall the room was good. The breakfast is served on the fifth floor and was excellent, so much choice. As we were there in January we didn't go onto the roof terrace but it looked really nice and I'm sure in warmer weather breakfast out on the terrace or drinks from the bar out there would be wonderful. The staff at the reception can book airport taxis or sightseeing trips for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI FL

SUPER LOCATION RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF ROMA.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: LOBBY, AND ROOMS, AT LEAST THE ONE WE HAVE.
Location: THE LOCATION IS THE PLUS OF THAT HOTEL, FONTANA DE TREVI, THE PANTHEON, PIAZZA NAVONA, EVERTHING SUPER CLOSE.
Staff friendly, helpful and very nice., however since the hotel is family operated the owner should spend a little $$$$ and do some upgrading, the lobby need it ASAP. The rooms are not big, at least ours, and also they needs some work. However despite all that, we have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Holiday trip to Rome

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the coziness of the rooms.
Cons: The bathroom shower was quite small, but the hotel is a 1000 years old, so anything different would take away from its charm.
Location: The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pamtheon are all close by. There is wonderful shopping and restaurants just steps from the hotel.
We arrived in Rome on December 29 and stayed through the New Year's Holiday. We could not ask for a nicer place to stay. The location was fantastic as it was only blocks from some of the major sites; Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. The staff was attentive, cordial and helpful as well. The hotel had a nice roof top restaurant where we were able to enjoy the fireworks on New Year's Eve, They have a delicious continental breakfast every morning and will make eggs and bacon if you prefer. We were there a week and they made us feel like we were family. Absolutely loved Albergo Cesari Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff and excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Very clean hotel. They were even shampooing all the carpets!! Brilliant location. The perfect hotel for our honeymoon. Thank you to everyone at Albergo Cesari!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so very friendly and helpful and most of them spoke English very well. The breakfast buffet is fabulous.
Cons: Clarity with gifts so that you know who they're from. We thought the hotel had given us complimentary flowers/fruit but they were from my brother.
Location: Location is 5 min walk from Pantheon, less than 10 min from Trevi Fountain, 2 mins to Pinocchio, about 20 mins walk to everywhere (40 to Vatican).
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly right from the start. Our driver dropped us in the area of the hotel but didn't know where it was so we walked around the block before calling the hotel and describing where we were. They sent someone to find us (we were really, really, close) and tried to check us in early but there were no rooms ready (it was about 3 hours before check-in time), so they took all our luggage and gave us a map and some directions and off we went to the Pantheon. When we arrived back our room was ready for us. There was some misunderstanding regarding a gift my brother sent - we had flowers and fruit in our room with a note that said "with compliments" so we thought it was from the hotel. They rectified the problem when it was pointed out and provided a free bottle of Prosecco in apology. Breakfast room is clean and bright, the breads, cakes, meats and cheese were plentiful, fresh and flavorful with a good selection of drinks and fruit. Perfect way to start the day. The rooftop bar (same location as breakfast) was chilly but the heaters made it bearable (I imagine it would be perfect in summer). We spent Xmas Eve on the roof and it was magical. The Albergo Cesari is a very affordable hotel that had everything we (husband,11 year old child and I) needed, perfectly located and great service. We highly recommend and would definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Awesome

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Excellent location . Excellent Tomasso . Excellent should suffice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I loved that the hotel dates back to the 18th century. It gives it character. The plumbing could use a little updating, however (our toilet didn't flush very well). The front desk did send someone up a couple of times and offered to change our room, but we were only there for 3 nights so we didn't switch and didn't let it bother us. Housekeeping was very thorough, so our room was always clean and beds made. The breakfast was fantastic and the terrace beautiful. The hotel was in a good location. Just steps away was the Via del Corso, which has lots of shopping and restaurants. It is also near the Pantheon. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ideally located, welcoming staff, clean, wonderful breakfast and stunning roof top bar - wonderful stay, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff with perfect location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel was perfect! The staff were overly helpful. The location could not be better ( 5 minute walk to Pantheon and Trevi Fountain). Overall I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.