Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schererville, IN USA

Bragging rights on its location!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, especially Tomassa, who is exceptional with his expert guidance and willingness to share numerous details about his beloved City!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Well, I mentioned bragging rights...one will not be disappointed! Many restaurants, cafes and gelatos nearby, small shops, street entertainment, etc.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights on Oct 17, 18 19, 2016. We stayed on the 1st floor (above the reception) in Rm. 01 and had 3 large windows with wood shutters overlooking the street below. It is a walking street, not many vehicles, but it can be noisy if one is a light sleeper. But, once the windows are closed completely, the noise disappears! Our room was very comfortable, clean and roomy with a large bathroom with a very good shower spray hose. We kept our windows open, people watching and enjoying the fresh breezes! There are 3 restaurants right outside the front door so one never has to go too far for food! The 5th floor terrrace is large and very nice for a sunset cocktail or an extensive breakfast with a great variety and "squeeze your own" fresh juice!! The location is the best! To the right, stroll 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain and then additional 15 minutes the Spanish Steps. To the left, Hadrian's Temple is next door, then stroll 8 minutes to the Pantheon and additional 15 minutes to Navona Square. We also walked about 25 minutes to the Colosseum and about 30 minutes to the Vatican. Had an awesome time!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable which included tea making facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was excellent, very central just minutes away from The Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. Lots of lovely restaurants and sight seeing nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Easy access to all the main sights. Good neighbor hood restaurants. Good shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Older 3* hotel, nice rooftop bar, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Standard Rooms are small with cramped shower stalls lacking bathtubs. But they are quiet and can be darkened effectively. There are very few electric outlets and the beds are rock-hard. But the location is perfect. And the rooftop bar/breakfast area and staff are first rate. The food available at the free breakfast is very good with lots of meats and cheeses. I give this hotel a B+ and recommend with some reservations. Fairly priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K California

Nice hotel close to Pantheon

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff was responsive and very helpful. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice hotel close to everywhere in Rome.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
It was a great hotel close to every place you need to visit in Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise Az

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel great location great staff wonderful breakfast You can't miss with this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of updating and cleaning!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and rooftop!
Cons: Walls, bathrooms, carpet.
Location: Pantheon, Trevi Fountain
The rooftop breakfast area was fantastic!! The staff was nice. The location was incredible! Now, the room, mostly the bathroom. It was disgusting! Mold all over the bathroom, painted over on the ceiling. The grout was all moldy. holes and scrapes on the walls. If they did a remodel and updated the bathrooms, the carpeting throughout and fixed all the holes in the walls and repainted that would make a big difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley South Australia

Best location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
3rd visit didn't disappoint. Great location, short walk from Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, near to the best shopping streets and great reception staff. Bellissimo rooftop bar for aperitivo and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location and superior staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is literally equivalent of two city blocks to the Pantheon and about three blocks to the Trevi Fountain. An additional block past the Pantheon is Piazza Navona linking you to Via di Coronari, with great shops and eats. Easy walk to Forum, Colloseum, and the Capotiline and Villa Borghese. Also not too far from Spanish steps and fancy shopping. Location is the best thing about this hotel. The staff are great and extremely helpful, especially Tomasso who talked with us at length about different sites and was very funny and charming. The room was quaint with wood floors and old style windows. Location is loud because it is so central but the windows lock closed and block out noise and light completely if you wish. Breakfast is no frills but also will give you a morning burst for your touring. Bathroom could use an upgrade but still totally acceptable. Air conditioning is strong! Had to turn it down because I woke up freezing--rare for an older hotel. A gem worth the price if you dont have the money for a five star Rome hotel. Would never find anything like this in New York.