Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in great central location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff were hugely helpful. Brilliant central location but rooms still quiet at night. Clean and comfortable. The only downside was the shower which needed an overhaul but that didn't stop our stay here being a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything from the location to the feel to the friendly staff. Impossible to fault.
Cons: Nothing, even the slowness of the lift had it's own unique charm.
Location: Close to Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. A short walk to the hop on hop off bus that will take you to all the other sights of Rome.
The staff were very helpful and efficient. The bar staff at the rooftop bar were perfect and very friendly. Everything we asked for was provided quickly and with a smile. The breakfast was continental but extremely fresh and tasty and satisfying. And the staff at breakfast were also pleasant. We only had a short walk to attractions such as the Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps. There were numerous cafes directly outside and along the laneway. The room was on the small side but you do not go to Rome to stay in your room, so no issues there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel with a very nice roof terrazza.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is very central and has a good breakfast which can be enjoyed at the roof with a nice view of beautiful buildings in the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Excellent location- we could walk to most places we wanted to see. The staff were very friendly and obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good hotel in excellent location to walk to main tourist sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Stadthotel, mitten im Herzen Rom, Palazzo Venezia

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Im Zentrum, innerhalb 15 Minuten Fußweg sind viele Höhepunkte erreichbar
von außen älteres Gebäude, unscheinbar, innen renoviert und architektonisch super "verkleidet" - sehr geschmackvoll. Haus voll klimatisiert. Unser Zimmer war recht klein, ca. 14 qm, aber schön und praktisch eingerichtet. Lärm nach Fensterschließung nicht mehr hörbar. Kleines Zimmerfenster zum unmittelbar anliegendem Haus. Frühstücksraum klein, Frühstück normal ohne Besonderheiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to Trevi Fountain.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast buffet up on the rooftop. Mario was excellent!
Cons: Softer beds with fluffier pillows.
Location: Nice location, close to shopping, restaurants and sites.
Spent 4 nights and wished we could have stayed more. Hotel staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of rome

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sincerity of front desk personnel
Lovely hotel in an ideal location. It has the old world charm that you would expect. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the street. It was lovely to just open a set of Windows and then throw open the shutters and view the people walking right there on the nice small cobblestone street. It was a noisy street, but with the windows closed it was amazingly quiet. The hotel is old, but updated perfectly to still have that old world charm. The included breakfast was nice. It was different from my typical Americn breakfast, but it is Italy! My only complaint was the front desk. The morning manger tried to be pleasing, but I could tell he was required to be that was and it was not a genuine warm feeling I received from him. This hotel is a pleasant 2 to 3 block walk to the beautiful Trevi Fountain. About a block away from that is the Spanish Steps. From the hotel to these other two sites there are street vendors everywhere. SO nice! I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Historic hotel in heart of Rome

Posted May 5, 2016
We loved our stay at the Albergo Cesari. It's in a very special location, just off Via Del Corso, and equidistant from the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The other great thing about it was the roof terrace where you can sit for breakfast and drinks in the evening. The view of the top of St. Ignatius of Loyola Church was magical, so classic and Roman. While the decor was somewhat dated and our room could have been bigger, I hated to leave this place. We hope to return someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel trés accueillant,idealement situé.

Posted May 4, 2016
L'attention du personnel de cet etablissement envers ses clients dans le service ou pour de trés bons conseils de visites et de loisirs a Rome.