Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location bit shabby

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Desperately needs decorating
Location: Location is brilliant for sightseeing. It's between Trevi Fountain and Navona Square one way and The People's Square and the Colloseum the other.
The Hotel is brilliantly located between Trevi & Navona. We stayed for a week, room was at the front of the hotel (2nd floor) so quite noisy from the street (main walking route between Trevi and Navona) as there are a few restaurants using the street. Room was gloomy and a little shabby, it desperately needed redecorating. Room service was fine apart from an annoying habit to forget replenishing things, no coffee one day no sugar or no milk the next. Breakfast was fine but no toast after the first day (toaster must have died) but still a good choice of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: friendly staff (Thanks Tomasso), rooftop breakfast and most of all Location...location...location
Cons: Maybe next time I stay at Albergo again, If I could request a bigger room. Our Friends room was way bigger.
Location: right beside the Roman Forum. walking Distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, The Pantheon, Piazza Navona.
Perfect location. So close to major sights in Rome. Great and friendly staff. Oh and the rooftop breakfast...awesome... so relaxing . Our room was a little small and but we don't really stay in the Room a lot. Because of it's location we can go back anytime from lunch or sight seeing to take a little rest and go out again. Definitely stay at Albergo Cesari again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain is less than 5 minutes away. Other main attractions are not far as well.
Cons: The elevator is a bit slower but the hotel is not too high.
Location: Excellent shopping down Via Del Corso, main attractions are nearby and excellent food choices steps away.
My experience at this hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff takes care of you and all the hot spots are steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Lakes, NJ

Best location in Rome!

Posted May 4, 2017
We loved this hotel! The lication couldn't be better. We were one block from the Corso in the delightful Piazza della Pietra. Less than 3 min. From Pantheon. 5 minutes from Trevi. The staff was extremely helpful and informative. The rooftop lounge was relaxing at the end of a long day! We will definately be staying here again on our next trip. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Perfect location!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and location. Buffet breakfast.
Cons: Room needs some updating.
Location: Close to everything.
We stayed for 9 nights for an anniversary trip. This hotel is walking distance to all the main sites in Rome. Although it is a bit noisy outside of the hotel, the location more than makes up for it. The staff were fantastic (and I mean everyone) and the buffet breakfast was amazing. The car service from the airport that the hotel arranges is a great option and about the same price as a taxi, just way more convenient. We loved it and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfasts and location.
Cons: Room needs decorating.
Location: Excellent location close to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. All the major sites are within 30 minutes walking distance.
EXcellent staff, good breakfast, comfortable room and right in the middle of Rome with most of the main tourist locations close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Fantastic stay in Rome. This hotel is centrally located so all of the sights are within walking distance. Staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble and they are so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel close to EVERYTHING walking distance.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff is THE BEST. Great attention. The bathroom shower is a little weird but all in all great hotel. Absolutely great. WiFi didn't work for a few days but the GREAT staff worked hard on it and then started working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms but great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall we were very happy with our experience at this hotel. There is no question that the rooms are very basic and dated. This is not luxury accommodations at all, but it was fine for us. The location of this hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of all major attractions and near some very nice dining options. Also, the rooftop terrace is GREAT. Breakfast is served up there and it is also opened at night for drinks and light snacks. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs because it really is right in the middle of things and there is a lot of street noise at night. Lastly, the staff were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire uk

Hotel Ina great position for sightseeing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, we definitely would return, friendly, helpful staff. Great position for sightseeing,most sights within walking distance. Everyone must visit Rome in their lifetime wonderful place