Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff are very helpful, the room was lovely and clean - the breakfast was yum and so much choice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Friendly, comfortable, well located hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had s lovely stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable with all that you need for a stay. The decor was a little dated however. The rooftop bar was our favourite place to relax on after a day exploring. This hotel is so well located and everything is within walking distance. We only used the bus once to go to the Vatican, but we didn't bother getting the bus back choosing to explore the area on the way back to the hotel. We would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot in Rome, very central.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in Rome, but the hotel is meh. Bed was super hard to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Right in the city center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, few steps from the pantheOn, shopping spot, Trevi fountain and very easy to get taxi but most of the time we walked and that's how conveniently located it is. Only downside was that the bathroom could use some update but it's clean and the building is quite old and I can see why it's set up the way it is. The hotel was very accommodating to our child's needs and gave us milk whenever she needed some. Overall an amazing experience and would stay her again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Super central, friendly staff, good value, all-round lovely hotel Cons: building is a bit dated, small shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great time in Rome, this hotel topped it off .brilliant location, friendly hotel staff , good breakfast , nice rooms . Would definitely recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for sightseeing

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It's position! Lots of little restaurants nearby, and easy to walk to all the sights. Brilliant breakfasts and staff.
Cons: The smell from the drain on the shower was not nice and we kept covering it with a damp towel.
Location: The hotel is just off the corner of a piazza right next to Hadrian's Temple which is now the stock exchange. Easy to walk to all the ancient monuments
Very friendly staff, we were given a room on the first floor which I think from the bathroom was a disabled room as it had a wet room shower not a tray also a slope and lots of grab rails. The bed linen was excellent quality and the bed comfortable. The only tv channels in English were CNN or BBC world news but we hardly switched it on. The wallpaper was a bit tired around the room but overall the room was good. The breakfast is served on the fifth floor and was excellent, so much choice. As we were there in January we didn't go onto the roof terrace but it looked really nice and I'm sure in warmer weather breakfast out on the terrace or drinks from the bar out there would be wonderful. The staff at the reception can book airport taxis or sightseeing trips for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI FL

SUPER LOCATION RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF ROMA.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: LOBBY, AND ROOMS, AT LEAST THE ONE WE HAVE.
Location: THE LOCATION IS THE PLUS OF THAT HOTEL, FONTANA DE TREVI, THE PANTHEON, PIAZZA NAVONA, EVERTHING SUPER CLOSE.
Staff friendly, helpful and very nice., however since the hotel is family operated the owner should spend a little $$$$ and do some upgrading, the lobby need it ASAP. The rooms are not big, at least ours, and also they needs some work. However despite all that, we have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Holiday trip to Rome

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the coziness of the rooms.
Cons: The bathroom shower was quite small, but the hotel is a 1000 years old, so anything different would take away from its charm.
Location: The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pamtheon are all close by. There is wonderful shopping and restaurants just steps from the hotel.
We arrived in Rome on December 29 and stayed through the New Year's Holiday. We could not ask for a nicer place to stay. The location was fantastic as it was only blocks from some of the major sites; Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc. The staff was attentive, cordial and helpful as well. The hotel had a nice roof top restaurant where we were able to enjoy the fireworks on New Year's Eve, They have a delicious continental breakfast every morning and will make eggs and bacon if you prefer. We were there a week and they made us feel like we were family. Absolutely loved Albergo Cesari Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff and excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Very clean hotel. They were even shampooing all the carpets!! Brilliant location. The perfect hotel for our honeymoon. Thank you to everyone at Albergo Cesari!!