Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel close to EVERYTHING walking distance.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff is THE BEST. Great attention. The bathroom shower is a little weird but all in all great hotel. Absolutely great. WiFi didn't work for a few days but the GREAT staff worked hard on it and then started working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms but great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall we were very happy with our experience at this hotel. There is no question that the rooms are very basic and dated. This is not luxury accommodations at all, but it was fine for us. The location of this hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of all major attractions and near some very nice dining options. Also, the rooftop terrace is GREAT. Breakfast is served up there and it is also opened at night for drinks and light snacks. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs because it really is right in the middle of things and there is a lot of street noise at night. Lastly, the staff were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire uk

Hotel Ina great position for sightseeing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, we definitely would return, friendly, helpful staff. Great position for sightseeing,most sights within walking distance. Everyone must visit Rome in their lifetime wonderful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed here in the previous month, it was a great place! My son and I stayed here for 3 days in Rome and it very nice, a little quaint coming from USA where everything is massive and overdone. The room had everything you needed! Our room windows overlooked the ally below and we heard lovely sounds of Italian music, families and birds - it was very nice! The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kill devil hills, nc

Old but lovely

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I like the friendliness, they're helpful and willing to assist in any possible way. The location is top of the list.
Cons: The decor needs a little updating. But it's still ok
Location: Everything you want to do in the historic section is within walking distance. The busses and trams are nearby also.
This was my 5th time staying at the Cesari, I love it. Wonderful location, great staff and love their breakfast bar. They realized one evening that we wouldn't be able to have breakfast the next morning so they packed a breakfast for us to take on the Pompeii tour. It's an older hotel and needs updating but I still love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

WE LIVE THIS PLACE

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff is great, location is fantastic, breakfast is molto bene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ideally located

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location; breakfast.
You can't beat the location. If you like to walk (and you really must, if you visit Rome), this hotel is within walking distance to pretty much all parts of the centre. The breakfast was above par in my experience at similar hotels in Italian cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The Alberto is in an ideal location within walking distance of major attractions. The reception staff were very helpful and supplied a city map on arrival. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to travellers wishing to visit Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Great central location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really good hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Strongly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location Clean Friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room clean, beds comfortable. Staff extremely helpful. Can't beat location. Everything within walking distance.