Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Elegant Hotel right next to Pantheon

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very Elegant hotel immediately next to Pantheon. Extremely clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast in the mornings. No restaurant, but two bars, one up on the roof with incredible views. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel ..... excellent location !!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We liked how clean it was, has an elevator, room service whenever you want it !! For a Hotel in the middle of a city it was perfect.
Cons: Not really ..... the Staff was also very friendly and helpfull.
Location: See above.
The Hotel was perfect for us, located in the Piazza next to the Pantheon. You walked out of the front door and there it was on the left. Next door was an excellent Restaurant we sat at most evenings watching the World go by ....... Just 5 to 10 mins. walking distance away is Trevi Fountain ..... the City 'hop on/hop off bus just 5 mins. walking up the street to the left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay here The staff is top notch,service is excellent, they really work to make sure you are happy with your stay, very helpful staff made you feel very comfortable. Location is the best walking distance to many top must see locations food and shoppin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The best staff ever

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: Not a thing. Just know that the walk from the parking lot to the hotel is about 200 steps. Welcome to Positano!
Location: The free boat tour is a huge perk. A beach day is a must-do, and the food and shopping is fantastic.
The room was large and comfortable with a wonderful view of the water and the hillside of Positano. But what really makes this hotel is the staff. They were so helpful and friendly - always ready with a map, a restaurant recommendation, or just a chipper hello. I would highly recommend the free boat tour. It's just a couple of hours out on the water, but you get to do a swim through the caves that is amazing. I can't believe it was free! Just a note that the parking situation is a bit confusing...which I think is just standard in Positano. The hotel actually has its own small parking lot for 25 Euros per day, which is a steal. No need to go with one of the larger public lots. It's as close to the hotel as you can get by car, but you need to let them know you are close so they can put down the rope to the mini-lot for you. A porter can then get your bags to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel , staff very welcoming and friendly. Perfect location, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Such an amazing hotel, it was walking distance to all the monuments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton on Thames, Surrey

The hotel was ideally well located for key places

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel retained its historic interest but had been brought up to date to make it an extremely comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: The location was perfect to explore the main sites in the historic city centre. It was also close to a wide choice of local restaurants.
This was our first visit to the eternal city and it could not have been better. The trip was to celebrate my 60th birthday and it will stay in my memory forever. From the time that we arrived at the airport where we understood that we would have a shuttle bus to take us to our hotel and instead we were met by a chauffeur driven Mercedes it made the trip special. Rome did not disappoint. It was the most intensively interesting place that I have visited both visually and historically. The hotel was ideally located at the centre of the main sites making it easy to walk around and see everything that we wanted to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Unhelpful staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Arrived with rental car. They immediately criticized and belittled us. Fortunately, we had already secured a parking garage, because they obviously were not only not helpful. They had no knowledge of it, and continued to tell us how stupid we were for having a rental car. They also bullied us by saying they would call the Police. Staff did not even offer to help move bags out, and continually got in the way on purpose by keeping the elevators tied up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Fantastic hotel in superb location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: There wasn't one thing I didn't like. It's old and beautiful but with every modern comfort you could possibly want. The staff were charming.
Cons: Nothing needs improving. It's a perfect gem just as it is.
Location: Situated at the Pantheon it's perfectly located to reach all the attractions. Rome is a walking city and you need to walk to get the best from it.
This hotel is absolutely perfect, situated a stone's throw from the Pantheon. It's a beautiful hotel with a roof terrace looking out over the square. The vibe is so vibrant and yet once in your room surprisingly quiet. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We loved this Rome Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Intimate size, personal service, beautifully decorated, Private bar and roof top terrace, excellent breakfast choices. location,location
Cons: nothing. It was beyond our expectations.
Location: Pantheon 10 sec away, Bernini's elephant 30 seconds, Piazza Narvone 10 minutes, Trevi fountain 10 minutes , forum 20 minutes.
We chose this hotel because of its central location, I have had some mobility issues and needed to be close to taxi services and a place I could people watch while my traveling companion went to see the further sights. The roof top terrace and lobby windows facing the piazza seemed ideal.