Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A perfect location next to the Pantheon

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: In addition to all the above - proximity to the historical areas
Cons: There's a device which can be fitted enabling doors to close quietly, solving the problem of room occupants banging doors during the night.
Location: Pantheon any time between 8.30am & 7.30pm; Trevi fountain a short walk away; other sites a bit further but easy walking distance. We walked everywhere
We spent a week in this hotel and were delighted by the service and comfort we experienced. Our room was at the rear and so we didn't have the Pantheon view, but it meant it was quiet and very private. Breakfasts were a treat - we'd read the previous reviews to expected a lot. We weren't disappointed - fresh yoghurt and cereal, scrambled eggs and bacon, then a selection of cheeses, cold meats, breads and fruit. Something for everyone! The room itself had everything we needed. We only discovered the USB changing socket on the last day as we didnt expect that. Our beds were made ready each night with a little chocolate - a nice touch. As regards the service - all the staff were courteous and helpful whenever we had contact with them. The hotel made our stay a real pleasure and we were able to walk everywhere. A tip - L'Eau Vive is a French restaurant which is close by and run by nuns. They serve the most delicious meals lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
When we arrived I couldn't believe the location/view. Once inside the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The ideal base for exploring Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay village, ohio

Nice hotel, great location, reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice surprise in the heart of historical Roma...staff was friendly, room was modern, very clean, comfortable,the bathroom was huge, ceiling was very high... a nicely renovated old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, good breakfast, great central location
Cons: not much
Location: next to the Pantheon. Within walking distance of many of Rome's attractions (e.g. Forum, Colosseum, Piazza Navona)
The hotel is in an excellent central location looking out onto the Pantheon. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was very good. Our room was very spotlessly clean. We will definitely consider this hotel for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Birthday trip which was amazing. We were thrilled at the location of the hotel. The view from our hotel was perfect. We found Rome to be easily walkable from this central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in rome

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: None
Location: Pantheon and all other attractions
Great location for all Romes attractions and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with stunning views!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent Room with the view of the Pantheon. Great service, good breakfast. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great value for money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great location, city view, hotel staff was very helpful. Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MA

Bellisimo

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was my first time in Rome, and this hotel helped to make me love Rome, and want to come back. At the start, and throughout, the staff is just wonderful. Everyone. So friendly and helpful. I think they are the best staff that I've met in all of my travels. My room was a delight - lovely and clean. They serve a delicious breakfast buffet. Note that they don't have a restaurant for lunch/dinner, but that is not an issue since there are several world class restaurants nearby. Location is a definite plus for this hotel. The Pantheon is right outside the door, and the major attractions are all within a mile or two of the hotel. Make sure to head up onto the roof terrace to catch a great view of the city. I give my highest recommendation for this treasure. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in central Rome!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great hotel, very friendly staff, very clean!! The room is a little small and the double bed is actually made up of 2 single beds, which is a little uncomfortable for a romantic getaway.. but overall wonderful hotel - great location! (Next door to Pantheon)