Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Rome city break

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Well located hotel walkable to all main attractions. Room clean and bed very comfortable. We requested a quiet room as some road noise in morning but not a real problem. Staff very helpful and friendly - will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2d stay ...great hotel in Rome.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice bed and restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a faster elevator...but not a problem.
Location: As stated above.
OK so our second stay this year April & October. Hotel Albergo Ottocentro has great location on quiet street off Via Veneto and near A line Metro at Piazza Barberini. Convenenient to shopping on Via Tritone and short walk to Trevi and Spanish Steps and restaurants. Very clean and wonderful breakfast in restaurant on-site....staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly. Paul & Esther.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location was exceptionally convenient for a first time tourist or a returning one.....10 minutes away from the Trevi Fountain....Perfect
I didn't think that the staff was as warm as the Ads suggested....they were courteous......but, dismissive and somewhat abrupt.......the cleanliness of their rooms were definitely a huge plus......but, if you approached the front desk to talk about the lack of Wifi in your room, for example......they gesticulated, and would seem perturbed by your questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Easy to find from Barbarino metro stop. Nice hotel but some rooms have steps to the bed in a loft area. May not be easily accessible for some guests. Note enough outlets in the loft area for charging devices, cpap etc. but the staff brought us an extension cord without issue. Room was clean and it even had a private outdoor area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely little hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, size
Location: Walking distance to most major sites
We stayed 2 nights. The location is excellent and there is a restaurant sat ached that is very good. The staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff. Walk to everything. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel well placed around Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi. 20 minute walk to Roman Forum and Colosseum. Very close to vía del Corso where you can shop. Overall excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, rates, and size.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Near Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese, and within walking distance (less than 20 min) to most historical sites.
Albergo Ottocento is a very nice hotel perfectly located near the Spanish Steps. It's in a nice neighborhood and you can walk to most places you would want to visit while in Rome. The rooms are on the small side but very clean and comfortable, and kept that way during your stay. The breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, is very expansive, and there is a nice restaurant on the roof terrace, where one can have dinner or drinks. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpfull if you need information or help with booking of tours or activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Mi

Unique and intimate hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort level, AC, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to almost everything. 5 min to Spanish steps, 10 min Trevi fountain, many great restaurants close by.
In July, we stayed at Albergo Ottocento for 3 nights before heading to Tuscany. We stayed in a standard room (501) and our room was really cute as it was on two levels. The bottom level included bathroom, two sitting areas and access to the outside patio. Stairs led to the bed that was located on second level. For European standards, the bed was pretty comfortable and not too hard. Also, this room had great airconditioning! It was so powerful we had to turn it down a few nights! The breakfast was included and we enjoyed the variety on the buffet (rolls, breads, sweet breads, crossaints, cheese, meats, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon...). It was perfect for us and we really enjoyed ourselves here! The front desk staff was professional, friendly and very helpful when we had questions. For those with knee problems or physical disabilities - room 501 may not be for you as you will need to walk 2 flight of stairs to get there. But the hotel has other rooms that can be reached by elevator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This is a wonderful little hotel right in the historic center of the city. Everything was within walking distance. Friendly staff, beautiful room, very clean. What more could we ask for? Would definitely return to this hotel again.