Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Good experience. Quick efficient check in. Good service from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful at the front desk....I was fortunate to be given an upgrade, too. The location was great as it was walking distance to many of the sights!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

People make a fabulous location better

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location and great staff
Cons: somewhat cramped shower
Location: Tough to beat Pantheon and its festive crowd or Santa Maria dei Fiori or erudition of Doria Pamphili Gallery. Easy walk to Castel Sant'Angelo.
Albergo Santa Chiara has an enviable location practically abutting the Pantheon, and until this visit to Rome that has been the primary reason I stayed there. Nothing has changed in that department--the hotel has not moved and still provides the best neighborhood for a sightseeing assault on Rome because it makes walking to many of the most important sites the natural way to go. However, this time round I was struck just as forcefully by the congeniality and genuine helpfulness of the staff. I had to change my plans, and everyone pitched in to make it happen without a glitch notwithstanding some aggravating logistical problems. Rome will be Rome forever, but the staff at the Santa Chiara made a big difference in making me feel as if I really had a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very attentive staff, great location, no problems.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Seattle, WA, USA

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Rome, and Albergo Santa Chiara was a perfect spot! The location is absolutely unbeatable, staff very friendly, and room very clean. I even got a free upgrade upon arrival. I never stay in a hotel more than once for the sake of mixing things up, but I would definitely stay here again! Can't say enough good things.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from London

A consistent winner in my books

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I've used this hotel frequently in Rome. It has a small boutique feel, everything works, the staff are friendly, the price competitive, and the location hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel was just around the corner from the Pantheon, which made it very convenient for walking to the places we wanted to visit.
We really liked the Albergo Santa Chiara. It was conveniently located, the staff were very polite, and the room was lovely.