Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Facility.
Location: Modern Art Museum
Good location, great value! Nice Staff, good breakfast. Short stay 2 nights, but really enjoyed. Really good rate for such a excellent property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent quality-price.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: neibourhood, staff, breakfast and room
Cons: Might be the furniture of the room
Location: uite and charming neibourhood close to everything. Public transport in fornt of the hotel
Excelent location in a quite and charming neibourhood close to everything. Public transport in fornt of the hotel. Nice staff and a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Oasis of Calm Comfort for Worn-out Workers

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was well run. For us, it felt so relaxed and there was an air of effortless, which underpins hard working staff, knowing how to do their job well.
Cons: We have had a good chat about this and, honestly, can't think of anything ourselves.
Location: Overlooking the zoo, so our room had lovely morning sunlight and a great view all day. There is a fantastic modern art gallery just down the road.
Everything about Aldrovandi worked for us. We needed a real break, away from our hectic and stressful working schedule, and, thank goodness, we found that here. The classy location (slightly out of the centre of town but meant we could get away and relax in a lovely part of the city); our accommodation with a high standard of housekeeping service (plus a cute built-in kitchen and dining table) and a lovely open view over the zoo; excellent tram link (which we used, but part of our break was to enjoy walking a lot, so we liked the walking option); wide choice of breakfast buffet and attentive staff; reception staff, especially Claudio, were really helpful at giving us the local 'inside track', and we were grateful we took their advice, saving us hours in busy queues!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Safe location and within walking distance of Trevi Fountain and walked back from Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This was a mother and daughter trip. We booked the driver because we were nervous about our trip to a country where we didn't speak the language. He was right there to pick us up. We were very early and my daughter was cranky from the flight.The clerk worked magic and got us a room right away. I was very impressed. The hotel is not close to any restaurant, but their recommendations were spot on. Breakfast was good, and the room and bathroom were ginormous.
4 out of 5
by prasanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: right off tram lines 3&19; very spacious room with full kitchen; nice and friendly staff. Cons: studios are facing the street and are loud and noisy from passing trams in the evening. (suites are much quieter since they are on the back side).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel suite away from the droves of tourists

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The space, the soaking tub, private entrance to our suite, and the location.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel could actually help.
Location: Galleria Borghese, Villa Borghese, fantastic local restaurants
I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. It was a superior suite with our own entrance and nicely stocked kitchen. The beds were fairly comfortable, although the pillows were like rocks except for one of them. The deep soaking tub was wonderful after a long day of seeing the sites. It is fairly out of the way from most of the tourists sites except for the Galleria Borghese, but there was a tram/bus that easily connected to locations such as the Coliseum and Vatican City. The bad thing about the tram was the noise. It was extremely difficult to catch up on sleep due to serious jet lag with the rattling of the public transportation. If it weren't for the noise of the trains, I would definitely stay here again. Perhaps on a more interior room, it would have been a bit quieter. The electric adapters that we purchased did not fit into every outlet in the suite, so that was a bit vexing but manageable. I found the staff very friendly too and were able to direct us well with public transit as well as to arrange an airport shuttle for us. It was even nice of them to provide a complimentary bottle of Chianti (which was excellent!) upon our checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Tram noise can be annoying, especially early in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, lovely staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Room (family suite) spacious - ample for family of 5. Staff very helpful. Staircase in family suite fine for us - kids aged 15/13/10; but might be a hazard if you have small children.
Cons: Nothing really. Breakfast was reasonable, but not exciting.
Location: Location near lovely city park. Easy tram / bus / metro rides to historic centre. Quiet at night. Kids enjoyed bike / pedal hire in park.