Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Dejligt hotel med pool i gå-afstand til centrum

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Mine 2 teenage døtre og jeg ville ikke hjem herfra! Hotellet er hyggeligt, personalet meget venlig og imødekommende (de gjorde vores ophold ekstra rart). Morgenbuffeten var lækker bla med frisk frugt, poolen var stor/dyb/ren og værelset var overraskende stort og rengøringen i top. Det tager blot 15 min at gå til piazza del popolo når man slentrer langsomt i varmen. Sporvogne stopper lige udenfor hotellet og kører til hhv Vatikanet og Colloseum. (Vi foretrak at gå retur til hotellet fra Colloseum - en overskuelig tur på knap 3 km). Om aftenen da mørket faldt på kørte vi dog i taxaer t/r når vi skulle spise i centrum eller i trastavere området. Kostede ml 13-20 euro pr taxatur. Værelset havde et velfungerede køkken så nogle måltider valgte vi at spise 'hjemme' efter indkøb i nærliggende supermarked 10 minutters slentregang fra hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel un peu éloigné

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Personnel accueillant, souriant et serviable
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres (salle de bain) Chambre plus modernes
Location: Un peu éloigné du centre de Rome, il y a toutefois le parc de la villa borghese à proximité
Bon accueil, et personnel souriant et serviable. La piscine non couverte est très agréable surtout après une journée à se balader dans Rome. Le petit déjeuner inclus est copieux et bien servi avec un large choix. Les chambres sont dans un style classique un peu vieillot mais fonctionnelles et agréables et la moquette est bien épaisse (ce qui limite certainement le bruit). En revanche les murs sont assez fin dans la salle de bain et vous entendez assez facilement la conversation du voisin. L 'hôtel est un peu éloigné du centre malgré les commodité de transport offerte au pied de l’hôtel (tramway 3 et 19). En résumé c'est un bon hôtel pour quelques jours de visite à Rome mais assez éloigné.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lovely pool to keep you cool

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Second visit to Aldrovandi Residence. Ideal for traveling with a 2 year old. Stayed by the pool by day then walked into the city at night when it was cooler. Lovely to have cooking options too to make the most of local produce!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Pool was a great bonus at the end of a hot day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Roman holiday

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the room size. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Next to the Borghese Gardens and Museum
This was the second half of our trip and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise after our first. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are good sized. Ours had a nice living room area with a dining room table. Minor detail: the description on Expedia said there were laundry facilities and a kitchen. There were no laundry facilities for guests to use and the kitchen was very minimal. I think you could pay extra for them to launder your clothes but that is not what I envisioned based on Expedia's description. Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The kitchen did include a small microwave and small fridge plus small stove top, it was more than enough (Who wants to cook when in Rome?). The hotel staff were very very friendly, professional and helpful with many of our questions and needs. We felt catered to in a very nice way. The wifi actually worked consistently, the complimentary breakfast was great and the ambiance was wonderful. It is located just next to the Borhgese gardens and a nice walk to the Piazza Polupo. I wish we could return tomorrow!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ein erstklassiges Haus mit morbidem Charme

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Die Lage in einem noblen Wohnviertel von Rom, Personal, Zimmerausstattung, Pool, Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: Das Frühstück entspricht nicht dem Niveau des Hauses Unbedingt sollten dem Gast zur Verfügung stehen: - Bademäntel - Badelatschen
Location: Relativ zentrale Lage gegenüber dem Park, in dem die Villa Borghese steht; Straßenbahn fährt direkt gegenüber dem Hotel ab.
Unser Wunsch nach einem Zimmer mit Blick auf Pool und Garten wurde - gottlob - erfüllt. Denn ein Zimmer zur verkehrsreichen Via Ulisse Aldrovandi wäre unerträglich gewesen! So bekamen wir eine Suite - mit einer Ausstattung und einem Schlafkomfort, der besser war besser als erwartet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgelegen vom Zentrum

Posted May 25, 2016
Altes etwas heruntergekommendes Haus mit keiner schönen Athmosphäre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Boutique algo alejado

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: La calidez del personal y estar en un hotel boutique con sus cualidades arquitectonicas.
Cons: Ver la posibilidad de que tenga un bar para poder disfrutar de la hermosa pileta o solo poder relajarse luego de 1 dia de mucho caminar por la ciudad.
Location: Esta en una zona distinguida y si les gusta caminar o ir a correr hay un hermoso parque a 300 metros. No lo recomiendo si buscan vida nocturna o bares
El hotel es confortable con amplias habitaciones y bien equipadas, el servicio del hotel eficiente y amable, desayuno completo. Esta algo alejado del centro lo que le da como ventaja estar en una zona residencial. Para realizar visitas a los lugares tradicionales no es problemas ya que aunque cuenta con 2 tranvías en la puerta del hotel que van al vaticano (15 minutos) o al coliseo (45 minutos). Lo que si es algo incomodo si tienen pensado salir a cenar o a tomar algo a la noche, ya que el hotel no tiene restaurante, y hay que tomar un taxi o caminar unos 20/30 minutos para llegar al centro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Ten minutes walk to the closest attractions thought the park. Hotel is in a nice and quiet area. And the helpful staff make your stay enjoyable. Free breakfast and comprehensive bottle of wine make this hotel even more attractive. Book this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect, Mooi park voor de deur. Tram voor de deur

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Ligging, tram 19 stopt voor de deur ,zwembad , kamers.
Cons: Grotere thee kopjes.
Location: Perfecte locatie omdat de tram voor de deur stopt. Raad iedereen aan om een omnia kaart te nemen daar door hoef je niet uren in de rij te staan.
Het personeel is ontzettend behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Na een een paar uur in de stad is het heerlijk relaxen aan het zwemband..