Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orléans

Bon compromis pour un séjour en famille

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le confort et l'espace des chambres-appartements. La grande piscine. Petit-déjeuner compris, même pour les séjours appart'hôtel. Personnel sympa
Cons: La réservation des navettes aéroport (chères - 50 à 60 euros) ; pour notre départ tôt le matin, navette pas venue, il a fallu prendre taxi très cher..
Location: Le quartier est un peu excentré. Visites possibles (zoo, villa Borghese...). Pas de supermarché à moins de 10-15 min. de marche. Pas d'animation/calme
Cet hôtel bénéficie de tous les avantages des établissements généralement situés loin du centre (piscine, chambres-appartements spacieuses, etc.) tout en étant situé à une distance raisonnables des principaux lieux de visite et du métro... Il est confortable. On rejoint le métro en 10-15 min à pied à travers le parc. Ou en tram, mais ses passages sont assez irréguliers (on peut l'attendre 30 min.). On peut faire des courses alimentaires dans un Carrefour market à 10-15 min de marche également. Le petit-déjeuner est offert et c'est un vrai plus car il est copieux. En revanche, le quartier n'est pas animé (bien quand on cherche du calme) ce qui implique qu'il n'y a pas de lieu pour sortir le soir, ni restaurants, ni bars... Mais cet hôtel est vraiment plaisant et permet de se ressourcer chaque jour avant de partir en visite pour la journée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Charming hotel close to Borghese gardens

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a comfortable and spacious suite on the 5th floor There was a lift but we used the stairs-exhausting but kept us fit. All staff in hotel were friendly and helpful. Location was superb -a 15 minute walk through the Borghese gardens and you had a magnificent panoramic view of Rome just close to the Spanish steps. Breakfast was the best quality and selection ever. Only downside was the daily log in to the wifi Internet was poor and couldn't get on for 50% of the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to centre of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Great to have a pool Close to centre
Cons: Could do with updating
Location: Good location 10-15 min walk into Rome Tram right outside will take you direct to Coliseum and Vatican Lovely restaurant in hotel next door
Had an enjoyable stay, apartment was large and pool was great and on the whole fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland, Karlsruhe

Hotelsuite mit Klimaanlage, Pool, Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Klimaanlage im August ist einfach toll! Pool sehr schön! Frühstücksbuffet gut! Personal sehr nett! Straßenbahnhaltestelle in der Nähe!
Location: Das Hotel liegt zu Fuß etwa 1,4 km entfernt vom Piazza de Popolo (bergauf/bergab). Toller Park gegenüber, Museum del Art Moderne ca. 300m bergab.
Hatten ein großes Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, Minisafe, Küchenzeile mit Wasserkocher, Mikrowelle, Zweiplatten-Herd, Bad mit WC, Badewanne, Bidet, viele Handtücher, toller Zimmerservice, sehr guter Hotelservice, Fahrstuhl, zwei Straßenbahnlinien direkt vor dem Hotel (rumpelt etwas, wenn man Geräuschempfindlich ist...) aber dafür hat man gute Verbindungen zum Kolosseum, zum Circus Maximus und zum Vatikan mit der Bahn für nur 1,50€!!! Schöner Park gegenüber - schattiger Weg ins Zentrum Roms. Sehr schöner Pool - sauber und erfrischend - Handtuchservice am Pool - der Badeservice achtet auf Ruhe! Frühstücksbüffet mit sehr großer Auswahl. Gäste aus vielen verschiedenen Ländern, viele Familien. Zimmer insgesamt sehr ruhig - man hört keine anderen Gäste. Kein Restaurant oder Supermarkt in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Dejligt hotel med pool i gå-afstand til centrum

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Mine 2 teenage døtre og jeg ville ikke hjem herfra! Hotellet er hyggeligt, personalet meget venlig og imødekommende (de gjorde vores ophold ekstra rart). Morgenbuffeten var lækker bla med frisk frugt, poolen var stor/dyb/ren og værelset var overraskende stort og rengøringen i top. Det tager blot 15 min at gå til piazza del popolo når man slentrer langsomt i varmen. Sporvogne stopper lige udenfor hotellet og kører til hhv Vatikanet og Colloseum. (Vi foretrak at gå retur til hotellet fra Colloseum - en overskuelig tur på knap 3 km). Om aftenen da mørket faldt på kørte vi dog i taxaer t/r når vi skulle spise i centrum eller i trastavere området. Kostede ml 13-20 euro pr taxatur. Værelset havde et velfungerede køkken så nogle måltider valgte vi at spise 'hjemme' efter indkøb i nærliggende supermarked 10 minutters slentregang fra hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel un peu éloigné

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Personnel accueillant, souriant et serviable
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres (salle de bain) Chambre plus modernes
Location: Un peu éloigné du centre de Rome, il y a toutefois le parc de la villa borghese à proximité
Bon accueil, et personnel souriant et serviable. La piscine non couverte est très agréable surtout après une journée à se balader dans Rome. Le petit déjeuner inclus est copieux et bien servi avec un large choix. Les chambres sont dans un style classique un peu vieillot mais fonctionnelles et agréables et la moquette est bien épaisse (ce qui limite certainement le bruit). En revanche les murs sont assez fin dans la salle de bain et vous entendez assez facilement la conversation du voisin. L 'hôtel est un peu éloigné du centre malgré les commodité de transport offerte au pied de l’hôtel (tramway 3 et 19). En résumé c'est un bon hôtel pour quelques jours de visite à Rome mais assez éloigné.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with lovely pool to keep you cool

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Second visit to Aldrovandi Residence. Ideal for traveling with a 2 year old. Stayed by the pool by day then walked into the city at night when it was cooler. Lovely to have cooking options too to make the most of local produce!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Pool was a great bonus at the end of a hot day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Roman holiday

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the room size. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Next to the Borghese Gardens and Museum
This was the second half of our trip and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise after our first. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are good sized. Ours had a nice living room area with a dining room table. Minor detail: the description on Expedia said there were laundry facilities and a kitchen. There were no laundry facilities for guests to use and the kitchen was very minimal. I think you could pay extra for them to launder your clothes but that is not what I envisioned based on Expedia's description. Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The kitchen did include a small microwave and small fridge plus small stove top, it was more than enough (Who wants to cook when in Rome?). The hotel staff were very very friendly, professional and helpful with many of our questions and needs. We felt catered to in a very nice way. The wifi actually worked consistently, the complimentary breakfast was great and the ambiance was wonderful. It is located just next to the Borhgese gardens and a nice walk to the Piazza Polupo. I wish we could return tomorrow!!
4 out of 5
by Mette

Skønt ophold

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger ikke downtown men der er sporvogne lige udenfor og det tager kun 10 min. at gå gennem parken til den spanske trappe. Rigtig fint pool område. Fint hotel at have børn med på. Rengøringen på værelset kunne have været bedre men blev straks rettet til da vi nævnte det. Vi kunne godt finde på at komme der igen.