Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing service, staff and pool

Posted Jul 14, 2017
You'd be hard pressed to find a more welcoming and accomodating hotel. Great pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phils

Lovely residence near gardens

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was a lovely bigger hotel with a pool and right at the Borghese gardens. Had plenty of room for a longer stay but we were there only 4 nights. Though we wished it had another choice for eating nearby, breakfast was ok. Only stuff for lunch was by the pool, more like snacks. And there was no nearby store to buy your own food- which we did later do when we had a taxi pick us up- because we had a stove top and fridge. But in all, we enjoyed the hotel and coming back to swim after a hot day sightseeing: )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Another great stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean, the included breakfast has plenty of choices. We use Aldrovandi as our home base when visiting Italy so we check in and out several times as we visit other areas of Italy. We were upgraded to a suite on our 3rd check-in this last trip and were pleasantly surprised. They are always happy to store our extra luggage in between stays. Thank you to everyone at Aldrovandi for making our 2nd visit to Italy feel like home! If we come back to Rome in the future we will stay with you again. Bobbie and Mike
5 out of 5
by Karla

Nice place friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place with wonderful service and friendly helpful staff. My daughter was bummed the pool wasn't open but we wer there to see Rome not to swim! :)
5 out of 5
by john

Fantastic Place To Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this place was marvelous. Its definitely the best place we've stayed in. The staff were superb, and the size of the accommodation was amazing. There was even a complimentary bottle of very good wine waiting for us on arrival.
4 out of 5
by Stanislao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi connection is very slow at the hotel, and we needed everyday a new password to connect internet (they give me a small sheet with password and WiFi ID very badly printed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Facility.
Location: Modern Art Museum
Good location, great value! Nice Staff, good breakfast. Short stay 2 nights, but really enjoyed. Really good rate for such a excellent property.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms at Aldrovandi suites are huge, and include a kitchenette. They are a bit dated, but clean. Staff is great, very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is more than adequate with the usual meats, cheeses, breads, etc., as well as ham and eggs. Problem is the noise. Rooms that face the street are directly across from a zoo, and the animals are LOUD, especially if it's warm and the windows are open. Also, there's a tram that passes in front of the hotel and it operates at least from 5am until midnight, as well as a bus stop. Perhaps rooms that do not look out over the front of the hotel are quieter. Also, not much to offer as far as restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent quality-price.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: neibourhood, staff, breakfast and room
Cons: Might be the furniture of the room
Location: uite and charming neibourhood close to everything. Public transport in fornt of the hotel
Excelent location in a quite and charming neibourhood close to everything. Public transport in fornt of the hotel. Nice staff and a very good breakfast.