Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything was very pleasant we had a great time. Mario the concierge was the consummate professional, very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We loved the warm feeling and being a bit out of the busy city but having a nice short walk to town. We love the music at night and the bar was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

luxury quiet

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very good hotel in a calm place not far from the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend Break to Rome

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, quiet and a comfy bed.
Cons: The price of drinks at the hotel bar were expensive so we had drinks in the room which was a shame because they had a band in the bar each evening.
Location: The Vila Borghese Museum and Art Gallery is only a short walk away and well worth a visit.
I chose the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese after reading reviews on Expedia and it didn't disappoint. Our stay at this hotel was very relaxing and the staff made us feel more than welcome. They emailed me before my arrival to check if I had any special requirements, estimated arrival time etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful gem of a hotel in a tranquil setting. We just hopped the shuttle or walked into central Rome. This was a return trip and we hope to have another stay in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Outstanding Service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I stayed eight nights in this hotel. The room could do with better maintenance: there was some minor cosmetic damage to the sink, the plumbing was noisy, and the flush got stuck a couple of times. I was also disappointed to get two mattresses pushed together instead of a king-size mattress. And the jacuzzi in the spa was not hot enough. But despite these criticisms I had a very good experience staying here. The decor of the hotel was beautiful and the service was really outstanding. The items in the mini-bar were predictably expensive, but there was a bowl of complimentary fruit in my room when I arrived and it was re-filled every day, and on three days I came back to my room to find delicious complimentary treats along with a message from the hotel manager wishing me a continuing good stay. All the staff were very polite and friendly, and most of them spoke English well. The breakfast buffet had a great range of items to choose from. Overall, this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. They definitely merit their five-star status.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff (Reception and Concierge)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stressfree Oasis Away from Rome's Frenetic Pace

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cocktail lounge was exceptional with live music. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The shuttle to the edge of the shopping district is very convenient. Borghese park is on your doorstep. Short walk to Spanish Steps to start your holiday in Roma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, great hotel