Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel off city center

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast buffet, and free shuttle to and from Spanish steps.
Cons: More channels on the television, iron in the room, key card entry instead of big keys to handle.
Location: The park and zoo are the only things near. Everything else is a 15-20 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride.
Hotel was nice, but had to walk 15-20 minutes or take a taxi to the main places for food and entertainment. If you want to do the tourist attractions like the Colosseum and Vatican, be prepared to pay at least 10 euros for a taxi ride. No good food at a reasonable rate close. Very residential and quiet. Printer did not work and no iron in the room. Had to carry around huge keys since there wasn't key card entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great hotel, beautiful floors

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Situated in the Beautiful Borghese park, next door to the Italian natinal gallery and the wall of Rome. Looking for a weekend in Rome? Aldrovandi!
Lovely staff, great food and very attentive. Not downtown but 5 minute free shuttle service to old town Rome. Fab, great bar too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wochenendtrip nach Rom

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Sehr schönes Hotel, familiär, nettes Team, gehoben.
Wunderschöne Stadt, schönes Wetter, jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Gorgeous room and located in a central spot. Away from tourist and foot traffic but offers a shuttle service (free) to the Piazza di Spagna. Had the best time here, and breakfast is no joke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Falkirk, Scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location was a little out of the city centre but the hotel provide a free regular shuttle bus to and from the centre. Very peaceful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is situated opposite a lovely park where you can take a leisurely stroll. The hotel provide bikes which can be used to cycle round the park.
This must rate as the best hotel I have stayed in. There were 5 of us in our party and we went to Rome for my 50th birthday. Everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff, the service, the surroundings and décor. Nothing was too much trouble. I will be back as soon as I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hôtel!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hôtel luxueux & classe. Le personnel est en général serviable et souriants à part quelques personnes le matin au petit déjeuner qui ne portaient pas la même attention à tous les clients présents... Aussi on s'est fait facturé un room service pour avoir demandé des assiettes vides et des couverts en chambre...certains trouveront ça normal...moi je pense que pour un hôtel de ce niveau, il aurait pu s'en passer....ou alors me prévenir, je serai descendu chercher les couverts moi même.... Sinon hammam, sauna & jacuzzi petit mais très sympa et accès gratuit. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa, Japan

郊外にある静かなホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: 朝食とスパ。
Cons: ベッドが小さめでした。スパのジャグジーの温度は日本人にはぬるすぎます。無線LANにはもっと快適にアクセスできるようにして欲しいです。
Location: 周囲に飲食店がないのは不便ですが、タクシーやシャトルバスを使えば何とかなります。
ローマ中心部から少し離れたところにある静かなホテルです。タクシーでフィウミチーノ空港から48ユーロ、テルミニ駅からは10ユーロ以下で到着します。周囲にレストランがなく、初日の夕食はホテルのレストランでとるつもりだったのが満席で利用できず、バーでビールとつまみだけ注文しました。翌日のビュッフェ方式の朝食でようやく満足できました。無線LANはつながりにくくて、ネットにアクセスするのに苦労しました。全体的には快適で良いホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Struttura eccellente, un po' decentrata ma con servizio navetta gratis molto comodo, colazione superba, ottimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts Uk

Nice but pricey

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Beautiful, clean, free upgrade, excellent staff and spa but exceptionally expensive bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
If your looking for somewhere special to stay, stay here. We stayed for 4 nights for a 50th birthday surprise and it was well worth it. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean. We were fortunate enough to be offered a room upgrade which was spacious with views over the pool. We only had time to use their Spa once which was a nice treat. We used their complimentary bikes on one of the days and cycled across the park, along the river and in to town. A great way to see Rome. They also offer a free transfer into the town and back which runs all day, running every 30 mins but it's also worth occasionally walking through the park into town. Lastly, breakfast is pretty good too! Would definitely look to stay again and recommend to family and friends.