Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustige ligging, perfecte service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel is relatief duur ook voor het 5sterren plus niveau. Mooi gelegen. Kamers relatief klein. Service zeer goed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Beste an diesem Hotel ist das Personal

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Personal
Cons: Siehe oben
Location: Lage ist gut, wenn man nicht ein Zimmer zur Straße hat, dann relativ laut (Straßenbahn)
Das Personal durchweg freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ebenfalls das Hotelrestaurant: Essen plus Service überdurchschnittlich. Das Zimmer entsprach mehr einem 3 Sterne-Hotel, keine 5 Sterne: Defekte Duschenhalterung (fiel fast aus der Wand) und ein defekter Umschalter von Dusche zu Wannenzufluß. Damit war ein ausschließlicher Duschbetrieb nicht möglich, die Hälfte des Wassers lief iden Wannenzufluß. Der ohnehin geringe Wasserdruck führte dann zu einem sehr dürftigen Duschenstrahl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Flott hotell, spesielt når basseng ute er åpent i mai-september
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel off city center

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast buffet, and free shuttle to and from Spanish steps.
Cons: More channels on the television, iron in the room, key card entry instead of big keys to handle.
Location: The park and zoo are the only things near. Everything else is a 15-20 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride.
Hotel was nice, but had to walk 15-20 minutes or take a taxi to the main places for food and entertainment. If you want to do the tourist attractions like the Colosseum and Vatican, be prepared to pay at least 10 euros for a taxi ride. No good food at a reasonable rate close. Very residential and quiet. Printer did not work and no iron in the room. Had to carry around huge keys since there wasn't key card entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great hotel, beautiful floors

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Situated in the Beautiful Borghese park, next door to the Italian natinal gallery and the wall of Rome. Looking for a weekend in Rome? Aldrovandi!
Lovely staff, great food and very attentive. Not downtown but 5 minute free shuttle service to old town Rome. Fab, great bar too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wochenendtrip nach Rom

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Sehr schönes Hotel, familiär, nettes Team, gehoben.
Wunderschöne Stadt, schönes Wetter, jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days rome

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Want to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Gorgeous room and located in a central spot. Away from tourist and foot traffic but offers a shuttle service (free) to the Piazza di Spagna. Had the best time here, and breakfast is no joke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk, Scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location was a little out of the city centre but the hotel provide a free regular shuttle bus to and from the centre. Very peaceful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is situated opposite a lovely park where you can take a leisurely stroll. The hotel provide bikes which can be used to cycle round the park.
This must rate as the best hotel I have stayed in. There were 5 of us in our party and we went to Rome for my 50th birthday. Everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff, the service, the surroundings and décor. Nothing was too much trouble. I will be back as soon as I can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hôtel!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hôtel luxueux & classe. Le personnel est en général serviable et souriants à part quelques personnes le matin au petit déjeuner qui ne portaient pas la même attention à tous les clients présents... Aussi on s'est fait facturé un room service pour avoir demandé des assiettes vides et des couverts en chambre...certains trouveront ça normal...moi je pense que pour un hôtel de ce niveau, il aurait pu s'en passer....ou alors me prévenir, je serai descendu chercher les couverts moi même.... Sinon hammam, sauna & jacuzzi petit mais très sympa et accès gratuit. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est super.