Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great hotel but you need a room on the quiet side away from road and tram
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, attentive staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel! Great Americain bar! Nice, quiet location overlooking Villa Borghese!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel for a city break with a refined touch. We spent most of Saturday seeing the many amazing sites that Rome has to offer before retreating to the hotel where the facilities where first class. A late afternoon spa, followed by drinks in the bar, followed by an outstanding meal in the hotel's signature restaurant followed by a night cap and an excellent band. The following day after a great (and late) breakfast we explored the Villa Borghese gardens which were beautiful, a break from the hussle and bussle of Rome but with stunning panoramic views into it. Finally a word for the hotel staff who were exemplary throughout - Grazie Mille. I'd love to come back one day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Erholsamer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Tolles SPA. Guter zuverlässiger Shuttle Service in die Innenstadt. Heißgetränke zum Frühstück kosten extra auch wenn das Frühstück mitgebucht wurde, das empfanden wir als nicht so vorteilhaft.Ansonsten schönes Frühstücksbuffet mit großer Auswahl. Es bleiBen kaum Wünsche offen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中東


Posted Sep 19, 2016
スペイン広場からホテルの送迎車で10分ほどのボルゲーゼ公園横にあるホテルです。まわりは大使館や高級住宅街で、高原のリゾートホテルのような雰囲気でした。 ☆良かった点 フロントやドアマン、レストランの従業員の対応は素晴らしい。 30分に1本のスペイン広場までの送迎が、夜23時近くまである。 中庭の雰囲気やレストランがローマとは思えない素敵な感じ。 ツインボールに独立したシャワーブースとバスタブ。 朝食にはシャンペン付き。チーズやサラミが特に美味。 イタリアンレストランのパスタやリゾットが絶品。 ☆悪かった点 スペイン広場のピックアップポイントが坂の上で、広場から徒歩6〜7分かかる。 部屋にコーヒー用のポットがないので、お湯を沸かせない。 総合的には、寝るだけのホテルにするにはもったいなく、ホテルリゾートを満喫したい方におすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis in Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: the dining facilities/menus
On the edge of the Villa Borghese gardens...Lovely setting. Excellent front desk staff. Room average but bathroom is large and well supplied with towels. Very nice included buffet breakfast. The pool is nicely landscaped and the perfect peaceful oasis for a restful afternoon. My only negative is their restaurant , including poolside lunch which is uninteresting for Rome. A shuttle runs every 30 minutes to an area neat the Spanish Steps. The tram across the street takes you directly to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都千代田区


Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: ホテルの周りが高級住宅街で、静かであり、従業員がフレンドリーなところです。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 郊外にあり、街中のタクシー乗り場からは、約10~15ユーロで着きます。 周辺に歩いて軽く食事をするところはありません。
2016年9月の8日から8泊しました。デラックスルームからジュニアスイートにアップグレードしてくれました。 ローマのホテルは狭いのが欠点のようですが、少し広めですごしやすく感じました。 プールがあって、宿泊客の方が大勢プールサイドで、リラックスしていました。宿泊中にあった日本人は一組だけでした。 客層がなかなか良くて、ホテルの中のレストランも一回夜食事をしましたが、おいしく感じました。 このホテルの宿泊者のコメントの中に、WiFiが通じにくいというものがあり、羽田でWiFiを借りて行きましたが、 ホテルのWiFiは快適で、一切ストレスはありませんでした。 従業員がなかなか親切で、良い印象の残ったホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel calme et excentré

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Le personnel accueillant. La piscine.
Cons: Rapport qualité / prix. Chausse d'eau défaillante (fuite).
Location: Jardins de la Villa Borghese, Zoo, Piazza del Popollo...
Hôtel calme, un peu excentré du centre ville, proche des jardins de la Villa Borghese. La piscine est belle et le personnel accueillant. Un peu déçu du rapport qualité / prix (chambres pas exceptionnelles pour ce tarif).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Sfeervol klassiek hotel Uitstekende behulpzame staf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful oasis of tranquility and luxury in Rome

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel, kind staff, service of the highest standards, exquisite food and an extensive wine list (that made me quite happy!) all made this a tremendous stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing an urban retreat with great flare!