Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vorra, Bayern

Futuristisches oberflächlich glänzendes Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet!
Cons: Die Zimmer müssen besser gereinigt werden!
Location: Liegt ziemlich zentrumsnah - nur 10 Minuten von der Spanischen Treppe und dem Pantion. 2 Minuten von der U-Bahn entfernt.
Ich fange mit dem absolut positiven an! Das Frühstück war hervorragend. Die Preise an der Bar weit überzogen! Das Zimmer war unsauber. Im Bad fanden wir Schimmel an verschiedenen Stellen und die kleinen Kacheln lösten sich ab. Der Kleiderschrank hinterließ riesige Staubflocken an unserer sauberen Kleidung, als wir sie herausholten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ontario

Over hard hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Below expectation free om a 5 star hotel . They over charge everything you read on the website . 55 euro fir parking not 40 . Above all of this 1 shampoo 1 towl . 2 pillows for 2 persons. No cover fir the shower . Dirty bathing . Staff are awful they always tell you we don't know an DC can't. Refer everything to the new management . Poor breakfast for 30 euros . Gym closed at 6 pm . Dirty public areas . I moved to another hotel after 8 hours of shouting and talking over anything .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good breakfast, ok location -- lousy

Posted Nov 22, 2015
........lousy all else - rooms dated, a/c didn't work, beds are horrible, showers are a joke This IS the way it is... My hope is people on EXPEDIA start writing accurate reviews- either low expectations or experiences Mine ARE accurate and true
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

says it's a 5 star hotel at best I would say 4

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: staff were helpful
Cons: look at the pricing plans and improve the rooms i.e re-carpet
Location: excellent and location nearby was plenty to do lots of bars and resteraunts
bedside lamp didn't work, carpet was threadbare, very expensive
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful hotel great location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The best staff !
Cons: Nothing
Location: Palazzo barbarini, borgese gardens
Incredible staff !! So helpful and knowledgeable! Made us feel at harm and like family!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Staff were helpful especially Chiara and the front desk manager Francesca. I accidentally booked our stay one night early via the Internet. Both F and C were helpful and F arranged approval to amend dates with no charge. She spent some time on the phone with the Internet booking agency and verified that all was ok. Great service!! The hotel is clean and well presented. Two drinks at the bar were eu25 OUCH!! No iron to press your shirts if you need to go out on the day of arrival so bad luck if you need to look your best at a business meeting or night out. Or according to them wait until the next day. !!?? Overall.. I would recommend this hotel but little common sense would go along way in making it the first choice...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia md

Quality hotel and excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Customer service was great.
Location: The location is perfect for waking to a lot of popular tourist sites throughout the city.
I didn't encounter one problem while staying at the hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff really took care of us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Excellent Hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The Aleph Hotel is a beautiful hotel that is in a very good location - near the best sites yet in a quiet area, the best of both worlds. We were able to walk to to everything we wanted to visit. The hotel is also within a short walk of a couple of dozen excellent restaurants. The staff are terrific - helpful, friendly and willing to do whatever you ask. The rooms are nice, and the mosaic tile in the bathrooms is fantastic. We are planning to return to Rome next spring, and intend to stay at Aleph again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close to all attractions.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very pleasant stay, made to feel welcome by staff and they were very helpful with what to see and do.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum in ruhiger Seitenstraße

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Metro) in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. In 10 Minuten ist man zu Fuß an der Spanischen Treppe oder dem Trevibrunnen. Das Hotel selbst ist sehr modern eingerichtet. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es zahlreiche gute Restaurants für jeden Geldbeutel.