Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very good location, staff very nice but older style rooms are not 5 star, they're ok but looking tired. If I had payed much more than I did I would have been disappointed with the room. We were however given the option to upgrade to the lovely new rooms for €120 euros per night. The new rooms look much more like the 5 star the hotel is aiming for and better suit the foyer etc but the upgrade cost was a little steep for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avis sur l' hôtel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Amabilité du personnel à la réception -
Cons: Certains points à améliorer pour un hôtel de cette catégorie particulièrement une salle de bains à refaire .
Location: Hôtel très bien situé pour rayonner entre les principaux sites romains à visiter
l'Hotel est peut être surclassé par rapport à la réalité des prestations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Fräscht och bra service. Trevligt bemötande och vi fick mycket hjälp av receptionen för att hitta lätt till alla sevärdheter.
Fräscht hotell nära shopping, restauranger, tunnelbanan. Lätt att promenera till Fontana di Trevo och spanska trappan som tog ca 10 minuter från hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Incrível!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Achei feio não ter sido avisada que o spa e o terraço estavam em reforma. Estava contando com as instalações e foram parte do motivo de escolha desse
O hotel é lindo de morrer, super bem localizado e com uma equipe muito atenciosa. O café da manhã é um sonho e todas as recomendações de restaurante foram excelentes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: rooms new design
Location: very good location, walking distance to Spanish Steps, Fountain of Trevi, best shopping in town
perfect "Capodanno" week end. excellent staff, recommend the room 209 with balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Hotel under construction

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The position
Cons: Well it was under construction
Location: Great position that's why we stay there
We were told on arrival this hotel was no longer Boscola it had been bought by Artic from Quatar.. Pictures on the desk of lovely rooms and also in the lift so even though scaffolding outside we thought ok. Was taken to one of the old rooms that had not been renovated went down to reception to book restaurant for Christmas Day where told they didn't have a restaurant but they could book us up the road, as we'd stayed here 3 times before and had enjoyed the hotel restaurant we where very disappointed a 4/5 star hotel with no restaurant ?? The first night we were woken by very loud noise coming from the ceiling which we thought was from air conditioning unit, which was actually not switched on, it went on for hours we could not get back to sleep told them at reception they said they didn't know about the noise but would check, plus as hotel was being renovated, which we had not been told, the builders were throwing all the old bathrooms from 3rd floor on to a Lorry beneath we mentioned this the very unfriendly receptionist told us we were in the quieter part of the hotel and she couldn't do anything about the noise outside!! I said but you are making it??? She was not interested. They did nothing about the noise we kept asking they said they'd send someone they didn't !! All in all very disappointing and upsetting as we have been to Rome 7 times at Christmas before other visits we stayed in Boscola Exedra wrong decision this year !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location...

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The location of this hotel cannot be beat! Walking distance to most of the sites in Central Rome including the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, and the Pantheon. The Vatican is even within walking distance (if you like to walk and have the time). Metro station just a few steps away for those who prefer public transit. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are updated and quiet (I had one facing the inner courtyard). Bathroom is a good size but the shower was small by North American standards (although relatively spacious compared to others I've experienced in Europe). Overall, good value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I never write bad reviews, but after my stay at Aleph Hotel Rome I feel I have to. The problems started at our arrival. The hotel staff, especially the staff in the reception, was not welcoming at all. Having checked in we found out that some of the facilities were out of order. For example, the terrace on the roof was demolished and could not be used. Parts of the spa, such as the swimming pool, were also not available. Every day the staff told us to come back the next day because then it might have been fixed. But it was never fixed. The staff was lying all the time. We could not use the spa a single time! And we could not sit outside for even five minutes because the terrace was closed and not renovated for the tourist season. Worst of all was the hotel staff. I have never met such arrogant behaviour in my whole life. It was very unprofessional! How this hotel has managed to receive 5 stars is beyond me. The hotel is definitely not worth the money. If you are looking for a fashion hotel, this is not the place. It does not feel fashionable for such a high price. The only thing that deserves to have a close to positive review is the breakfast. It was OK, though the staff was very lousy. My only recommendation is to stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erskine

Fantastic location only 5 mins from Trevi Fountain

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The hidden gem is the Spa in the basement, this was absolutely fantastic after a day's sight seeing, a warm pool, jacuzzi, small sauna and steam room.
Cons: We had a delux room which was quite spacious. The decor needs a little refresh but it really wasn't an issue and we would certainly go back anyway.
Location: Location is perfect, everything in walking distance, quiet at night and only 5 mins to Prosecco sitting outside the Trevi Fountain thnx Aleph
Staff were great from checkin to checkout. We were in Rome for a special birthday week and the hotel didn't dissapoint. At the bottom of the short street is the Metro station so if you don't like walking then it couldn't be closer. The hotel location is excellent and all of the attractions are within walking distance, if your there to see the fabulous sites then on foot is the only way to do it! Nicely decorated although being refurbished next year this hotel is very modern and the staff make you feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vorra, Bayern

Futuristisches oberflächlich glänzendes Hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet!
Cons: Die Zimmer müssen besser gereinigt werden!
Location: Liegt ziemlich zentrumsnah - nur 10 Minuten von der Spanischen Treppe und dem Pantion. 2 Minuten von der U-Bahn entfernt.
Ich fange mit dem absolut positiven an! Das Frühstück war hervorragend. Die Preise an der Bar weit überzogen! Das Zimmer war unsauber. Im Bad fanden wir Schimmel an verschiedenen Stellen und die kleinen Kacheln lösten sich ab. Der Kleiderschrank hinterließ riesige Staubflocken an unserer sauberen Kleidung, als wir sie herausholten.