Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia from Boston, MA

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location in a great safe neighborhood. Proprietor was more than helpful. Small light breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Paignton, Devon

Good, basic, clean, quiet and fab location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We spent four nights at All'Obelisco. We chose it because the online reviews stated that it was in a great location but very quiet and it was. Very close to a 5* luxury hotel without the price! The room (called 'Carla' at the back of the hotel) was clean, with dark wooden furniture, a comfortable (hard) bed and a bathroom with a rather small but adequate shower. There is no fridge in the room, something I feel could help the experience and no tea/coffee making facilities either. The breakfast was very basic and the same every day. Lucco, our host, was helpful and there was no problem printing out our return flight boarding passes. All in all, an excellent choice for a centrally located, reasonably priced accommodation. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Emplacement idéal pour découvrir Rome. Les services sont aux minimuns. Giancarlo est très accueillant il devrait améliorer le petit déjeuner, à part le café (nespresso) le reste ce sont des produits de bas de gamme. La chambre est agréable et propre sauf le drap qui avait une belle tache d'encre !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is a very angry guy, came up to the breakfast room when we were "having breakfast"and started shouting at another worker making it very uncomfortble. Also the breakfast is not good at all. You won't be given hardly anything to eat. I have to ask him for milk, toast etc. he gave me a piece of really hard microwaved bread and a very cold coffee which didn't taste of coffee it was more like cold milk that came out of a strange machine. Also wifi does not work in rooms, I had to sit in the small office to use it. Location seems good... But defenetly not worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Posizione eccezionale, camera bella e spaziosa, personale cortese e disponibile, peccato solo per il cattivo odore del bagno all'arrivo, è bastato arieggiare per risolvere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Warm an cosy, best location, our home in Rome!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff/owner.
Cons: I could not afford a whole month: please make me a deal for 30 days ;)
Location: Well, could it be more central? High-end shopping, walking, eating, whatever brought you to that city is close by.
We booked one night for our improvised one-night-only birthday trip to Rome at the last minute (no time to book before we left Montréal) at our arrival at FCO airport. We thought we picked a hotel but found out it was a B&B and were very happy with the outcome. We were welcomed by Livio who did everything to make us feel at home and with which we had a nice conversation. We met his brother and father the next day and they all made us want to come back there later and recommend this little gem to our friends and family. We had an amazing time in such a romantic place and this place added to the experience. Get up early and walk around before the flow of tourists invades "your" piazza di spagnia and you will appreciate a different Rome experience. Metro and taxi station just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ett väldigt trevligt litet hotell med utmärkt service. Vi fick en bra kontakt med familjen som ägde hotellet och det var nästan som att man var en i familjen. Badrummet var nykaklat och super fint. Du kan inte önska ett bättre utgångsläge när du ska ut och upptäcka rom än från detta läge, bara några få steg till toppen av spanska trappan. Det negativa var att det var svårt att förstå att det var ett B&B när man kom första dagen på grund av att det låg i ett vanligt lägenhetshus, så vi trodde vi kommit fel innan vi hittade ringklockan till lägenheten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vipper from Næstved

Intimt, rart og hyggeligt B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Super dejligt B&B, med en fantastisk beliggenhed få skridt fra den spanske trappe. Værelset var lidt lille, men der betød ingenting for i Rom befinder man sig kort tid på værelset. Det bliver ejet af en far og hans to sønner, som er meget venlige og servicemindede. Hver morgen lavede de troligt morgenmad til os, og hjalp os med at finde rundt i Rom. Der eneste som var lidt irriterende, var internettet som var af ringe af kvalitet. Men alt i alt, et dejligt sted, som klart kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CRISTIANE from salvador

otima opçao.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos bem recebidos e muito bem assessorados. Localização excelente. Poderia ter um espelho alem do espelho do banheiro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ITSHAK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels