Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very close to Vatican

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is located very close to Vatican - around 5 minutes away on foot. That being said, major tourist attractions in Rome such as Colosseum and Roman Forum are far, and therefore you need to take a bus. Fortunately there's a bus stop very close to this B&B and buses take you nearly all major attractions in Rome. The same story with Roma Termini Station if you decide to take public transportation to get this place. The room was extremely tidy. It had everything I needed, such as a mini fridge, TV, free wifi, breakfast, etc. For breakfast, you are given an option to choose what time the breakfast needs to be served. Like the earlier review, there was one young gentleman called Jesse who took care of everything in this entire B&B and he was very polite to guests and working pretty hard to make this place very clean. Also, this B&B is located on the 4th floor and the building does not have an elevator, but the gentleman was willing to move my heavy luggage when I got there to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Grenå

En perle

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
En lille perle. Vi havde værelset med balkon og udsigt til Peterskirken, helt fantastisk. Dejligt værelse og meget venlig service. Beliggenhed perfekt. Lidt ensformig morgenmad når nu man var her en hel uge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Service im kleinen, gut ausgestatteten B&B Alle Fornaci hat unseren Aufenthalt in Rom positiv geprägt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KAREN ALEJANDRA from México

Excelente

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente opción, atención estupenda, los cuartos están en el 4 piso y no hay elevador, sin embargo el chico es muy Atento y te ayuda a subir las maletas, muy limpio y con muchas comodidades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai from Neapel

Nochmal Rom und wir kommen wieder...

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 Nächte verbracht, Preis Leistung super, tolle Lage am Vatikan,Person sehr nett, Frühstück im Zimmer mehr als gut und ausreichend, Bad sauber,Zimmer sauber, gut ausgestattet. Rundum zufrieden und zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, great service

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
i really liked this B and B...It a perfect location and most importantly the young gentleman that took care of everything was extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast selection was tremendous! Again, the service was way beyond anything that I expected....The price was definitely right overall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location - Kind Service

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for three nights and loved the proximity to the Vatican and Travestere. This is a real B&B, so my room was really part of a larger apartment. My room had a lock, safe, and bathroom of its own. Breakfast was delivered to my room every morning. The apartment is a few floors up, but if you want to be close to the Vatican it's hard to beat this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware: Price increases and payment restrictions.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Beware: Price charged at hotel is more than the contract price when making the booking. Further payment MUST be made in cash (No Credit Cards accepted). It is NOT a hotel. Instead it is a room in someone's apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB Canada

Fabulous B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A lift!
Location: It is within view of the dome of St Peter's and there are many good Italian retaurants and souvenier shops right on the same street. Dale
I cannot find enough positive words to describe Alle Fornaci a San Pietro. Being met by the host, Tiziano, was a warm and welcoming experience. The room was exquisitely clean, artfully and intererstingly decorated with imaginative design. The bathroom was excellent with funky towels and full appointments. The bed was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than generous and varied. Tiziano and his partner were very helpful with the luggage. I cannot rate this B & B highly enough, though there was one drawback. For an old man with a heart and lung condition, the prospect of 90 beautiful marble stairs was daunting. For the young and fit it is ideally located and very economically priced for the excellent surroundings and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Sweden

Great place, perfect location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Cute and small bnb just outside the vatican. The rooms were big and spacious, bathroom was clean and fresh. We arrived late but this was no problem to arrange, for a small extra fee, and we couldnt tell them until the same day! Great service :) Mr.F was always within reach through a text and was keen to help out with anything! Breakfast, served to the room, was way over our expectations, a tray on wheels full of everything and you can order hot drinks of your choice! Would definately come back again! (Actually extended our stay when we were there!)