Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

a moderate accomodation

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near metro and station. The room has no ac, hot water not always available, power failure for three day during the night but was solved immediately after complaining. The room was every day done and cleaned to our satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was unbelievable- hard to find firstly & then when found wished we hadn't. Dingy, toilet down the hall which was full of whatever. Key really difficult to get into the toilet door particularly in the small hours of the morning when you just want to go to the toilet....creepy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Friendly owner and good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Free printer, Mircowave to use. Kind owner that you can ask whatever you want to know.
Cons: The bathroom cleaning issues.
Location: There is a garden close to the hotel. You can go to have a walk after breakfast. Metro, train station is close. It's convenience.
The owner was kind. He explained all the details to us. I must tell you that you can what's app him anything before your arrival. I only know it after I saw him... It caused me some trouble because he didn't reply my email before. The location was ok for us. There are two Bars for breakfast. There is one bread and one coffee for every meal. Both Bars are very busy at morning. We have stayed in Rome for 4nights. There was cleaning service everyday. the room can be better. Because when we arrive, the owner told us the TV in room was broken by the perious guest. So we didn't have TV in room. The City Tax for every person every room night in Expedia was not correct as the owner told us. We paid 3.50EUR per person per night instead of 3.00EUR said on the confirmation letter by Expedia. As the confirmation letter claimed that I should have a private bathroom. But it turned out the bathroom was outside my bedroom. Every time when I went to bathroom, I need to lock my bed room and use the key open my bathroom. After I entered the bathroom, I need to use the key to lock the bathroom door. It was a bit trouble for us. but this is not the main issue. The bathroom was very small. Even one person take shower, my husband always hit himself on the door. It's hard to use the toilet. Course the space is really tight. The ceiling was full of mold. But as long as it cannot touch me. I can bear it. The shower drainage was clogged. I told the owner and fixed. But still not working good.
5 out of 5
by Neil from California

When in Rome... Stay at Aloha

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly by the proprietor. The room was clean and comfortable. A daily breakfast of a croissant and coffee was provided. Great experience. Highly recommend. Great deal in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,small room

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Communication was a little lacking;was told they were in the building ONLY from 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM and when we arrived at 12:34 we had to wait 20 minutes to be let in, yet our room wasn't ready and had to be cleaned still. Why was I told that I had to be there by 12:30 to check in yet the room wasn't ready? Room was incredibly small but clean so we were comfortable staying there. There is no reception so keep this in mind.
5 out of 5
by Ljiljana from Belgrade

Great place to stay and great location as well

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying in this B&B with my sister and can recommend it to everyone.Room was clean and comfortable,it has everything you need for short time visiting Rome and it's not far away from very center of the city.
3 out of 5
by Cristiano from Brazil

A not bad place to stay on

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fabrizio and Dario did their best to ensure we would have a good stay. The place was somewhat small, but we could sleep well and have not bad shower. If what you are looking for is being close to the main Roman attractions and about 200 meters from the subway, not paying too much and not expecting to find a hotel-like B&B, this may be the place. But if you can afford spending a bit more and would enjoy more comfort, than Aloha might not be for you. Wi-Fi worked well. Breakfast is not served in locus, but in three nearby caffés (you receive a ticket that entitle you for taking one coffee/capuccino/juice and one croissant). For what I could pay, I don't regret. Next time in Rome, if I have more money, I'll probably try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by james from Canal Fulton

Amazing

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay very comfortable and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by maria dolores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs air-conditioning during the summer!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
My review is based on our stay in an ' economy double- private bathroom' room at Aloha Rome. After reading all the fabulous reviews we booked a 4 night stay at this B&B. The location is close to Termini train station and within walking distance to the Colosseum and other attractions. Whilst the location was great unfortunately our room was not. The room was extremely small with a double bed, with little room to move. There is a ceiling but it was so rickety and slow that it provided little to no airflow in the room. The room was an absolute sweat box (even with windows open at night) and we barely got any sleep over the 4 nights that we stayed (we contemplated moving hotels but we're on a tight budget for our 5 month travels). I did see 2 of the other rooms in the B&B and was shocked at how big they are;2 to 3 times larger than the room we stayed in. I don't believe the economy double room is value for money. We stayed at another hotel in Rome the week after which was only 10- 15 euros a night more than our room at Aloha Rome and it was like staying in a palace compared to the room we stayed in at Aloha. As mentioned my review is based on our stay in the 'economy double' room, so if you plan on booking at this B&B I would suggest booking one of the bigger rooms.