Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Family Stay at Altea Suites

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The staff and its access to local amenities and the beach was a huge bonus
Cons: None I can think of although prospective guests should be aware that own transport (car) is a necessity due to poor public transportation.
Location: There is a 24 hour supermarket just 5 mins walk from the hotel and in the day are loads of shops around. Our kids loved the nearby Belvedere Beach
Marco and Eleanor (hope I spelt this correctly) were exceptional in their reception. They made us really welcome and assisted with a smile throughout our stay. Marco came out within minutes late in the night when we rang the emergency numbers given that we had locked our access card in our room. Overall stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE clean hotel,free parking and WiFi.need car.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Nice hotel.great breakfast and big rooms.need a car as hotel is a little far from rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Excellent hotel, staff and services. Rooms are superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel has lots of space for a family and is new. There is a good breakfast. It is about a 20 minute drive to the train station and 20 minute ride on the train to Roma Termini. Beds are very hard!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel and pleasant environment

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet and safe neighbourhood.
Cons: Morning breakfast..
Location: Close to the beach, and really nice location in summer time.
Really nice hotel, which I'll recommend to people coming to visit Rome. The morning breakfast will need some improvement though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Travelled around Europe for 3 weeks. Stayed in 12 hotels. This was our favorite.... In EVERY WAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from london

Nice hotel I hVe to use the bus to go to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Bud experience to use the buses. I heve to waith more then half hour every morning and afternoon and them been packt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Germany

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, bathroom and kitchen.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to and from the airport and Rome for guests. Provide instructions, directions on how and where to ride the bus and train.
Location: Castel Romano is about 15minutes away where guests can do their shopping.
The hotel is nice, but it is just too far from Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from England

Good

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Good hotel - only problem a bit to far from Rome and the traffic is bad,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New York state

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness, just everything!
Location: 30 minute drive to Rome, close to sea, (15 minutes), mall nearby, restaurant, gas stations, bank....just about everything one would need.
We found the accommodations perfect for us. One half hour to Rome, 15 minutes to the sea, great restaurant nearby, everything we needed. Our apartment was grand, the comfort so good. Cannot say enough about this place. We had a rental car, so this was the perfect base of travel.