Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location to central Ancient Rome

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice hotel, in need of updating. Rooms large but noise level from other rooms is very noticeable. Bed comfortable. Staff very helpful. We had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I stayed at this hotel ten years ago and then again this week! They have done a very nice job of renovating and restoring the hotel. Staff is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel from the moment we walked in until we walked out on the last morning exceeded expectation. Having read some reviews we were a little worried about the hotel but we needn't have been. We got a free upgrade because it was my girlfriends birthday whilst we were there. The room was very clean, spacious other huge beds and all mod-cons requires including fancy touch-screen controls for the lights beside each bedside. The staff were extremely polite and helpful, the receptionist rang a tour operator for us to help us with a trip and the concierge was all too happy to make us a dinner reservation and organise a taxi for us. The breakfast had a good selection to choose from and there was always a table to sit at. I do recommend however getting to breakfast early (around 8am did it for us) to get a table on the terrace, it's a very pleasant setting to look down over the morning streets. Overall I cannot fault the hotel or staff one bit and will definitely stay here in the future and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Classical hotel in central position

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, good breakfast.
Location: Go to the park Villa Borghese and hire the segways for an hour, it's brilliant fun and a great way to see the huge park.
A beautiful hotel in a lovely part of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe room with a fantastic balcony. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable. Towels were soft and fluffy and even changed when the turn down service came in the evening (if they had been used between day cleaning and turn down). Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice from cereals, hot food (sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs) to fresh fruit and continental choices. In Italy everyone called my young daughter "Princess" and we certainly felt like we had received the royal treatment when staying in this hotel. Would definitely recommend and when we return to Rome will be staying at the Ambasciatori Palace again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, New York

Rome vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room up to date, clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast hours could be longer. Maybe until 11am
Location: Great location
Close to all, restaurants, shops, attractions. Easy check in and out. Generally clean and comfortable given the hot weather. Attractions very crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bonito hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: El servicio, la ubicación y que está limpio. La pasé bien.
El hotel está muy bonito, bien ubicado y el servicio es amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great underrated hotel in a great location with excellent staff. We were entirely pleased with our experience with this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario Canada

Hotel in high end part of Rome

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Check in and check out efficient. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was large and comfortable with free WIFI. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Many restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Perfect location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff bent over backwards to be helpful, the room was perfect, and the breakfast (included too) was amazing. Good security as well.
Cons: The restaurant didn't seem to be open, and the menu at the bar was a bit limited. Enough restaurants in the area to solve that problem though....
Location: Close to Hop-On Hop-Off buses, around the corner from the shopping distsricts, around the corner the other way to the Spanish Stairs, restaurants near
This was the best part of our trip! The room was great, and we even got a balcony - almost unheard of in Europe unless you're willing to put out big bucks, which we did not! We spent the evenings there, looking over the rooftops of Rome, with some huge trees off to the side - it was magic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

easily accessible by taxi @ Roma Termini station

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and very friendly staff
Cons: Water in room is too expensive
Location: everything is easily accessible by taxi (you will have to shell out ~$20 for every trip, though). Only place you can walk is Travi fountain.
Deluxe room is fairly large and easily accommodate 3 persons - very comfortable stay. Clean bathrooms and bed sheets. Good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Things I don't like: a) never order Tiramisu in room service - not so good. b) not too many choices for vegans c) Bottled water is too expensive - why can't hotel provide a pair of water bottles free, when you spend that much for a 2-3 days?