Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family style hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is clean and quiet, but you need share the bathrooms. The kitchen is small, really home style and self-service, but the owner keep it clean and neat. The owner is quite polite and nice as well. The only thing is that since our arrival flight was rescheduled, so we only need stay for two nights, instead of three nights as I booked, but I could not get that one night money back :(
1 out of 5
by Jacques from Cape Town

nightmare

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
I landed in Rome at about 11pm, finaly got to the hotel's front door just after midnight. I ring the bell, no answer.. i try again, still no answer. I waited 10 minutes and tried again.. still nothing! My first visit to rome and I was stuck in the middle of the night, exhausted and nowhere to go. I eventually found another hotel a few blocks down where i could sleep for the night. I was absolutely horrible and I'm disgusted.
4 out of 5
by RK from India

Near to termini..decent B&B

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my friend. Accomodation and location is good. Standard size room. Friendly owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Emma from New York, NY

Nice facilities and location on an awkward block

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was generous, and it's in a generally central location.
Cons: Signs making it clearer exactly where the hotel is would be very useful for finding it the first few times.
Location: The location is very central - it's just a few blocks away from the train station, and in the other direction, the Colosseum, forum, and other sites.
AmoRoma is located in an apartment in an apartment building in a slightly sketchy area. Leave the building and go just a few blocks in any direction, and you're right in the center of Rome, close to the major sites! However, the building itself is a little difficult to find, and figuring out where exactly in the building the hotel is can be confusing. That being said, the rooms themselves are very comfortable, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and it was easy to see Rome with AmoRoma as my base. I wouldn't stay there alone, but if I were to go back with a group of people again, it's a lovely place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Germany

Very pleasant room close to the main station

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Roma is a fantastic city. You will not want to spend much time in the room, but you will need a good bed and a nice breakfast to recover from all the sightseeing. This was what we aimed for, and indeed what we got. We also had a huge bathroom just for ourselves. It was a great experience, the owner is also quite nice and helpful. If you want a great napolitan pizza, go to Angolo di Napoli, just 5 min away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
It's a good and clean place to stay in the centre - walking distance to Termini - if you can't find a good deal. There was television, free breakfast and mediocre coffee to make with the caffetiere (bought my own coffee). Free WIFI that didn't function one night but no big deal. Don't expect luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Location is good near Termini station. Place is clean but it was noisy for the first night that we stayed in. Owner of the place had 6 guests visiting them and kept us awake until 1.30am
2 out of 5
by Linda from Leiden

Kamer in appartement van eigenaar

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Het lag centraal
Cons: Spullen niet verplaatsen bij het schoonmaken van de kamer.
Location: Centraal, maar niet veilig.
Dit hotel bestaat uit drie kamers in het appartement van de eigenaar, die daar zelf ook woont. Het was prima voor de prijs, maar de schoonmakers zaten aan al onze spullen. Verder woont de eigenaar hier ook, dus je deelt de keuken en badkamer met de eigenaars. 's avonds veel lawaai. Vooral vervelend dat al mijn spullen in mijn slaapkamer verplaatst werden en door elkaar gegooid. Na hier iets over gezegd te hebben tegen de eigenaar zei hij slechts dat hij het niet had gedaan maar de schoonmaker….Verder ligt het hotel centraal, maar voelde de wijk onveilig aan in de avond.
5 out of 5
by Isabel from Gothenburg

Nice rooms! Good breakfast! Clean! Good service!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4nights. Super convenient. We got everything we wanted in this accomodation. The owner is Very nice and helpful. The rooms have big closets, tv, the rooms are light, clean etc. 10min walk to colloseum and very close to termini metro. We warmly recommend this place and we will stay there if we go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polska

Dogodne położenie

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Mieszkanie dzielone z właścicielami (kuchnia, łazienka) - bardzo krępujące. Niejasno określone z czego można skorzystać - po trzech dniach skończył się sok, ostatniego zabrakło chleba. Właściciele bardzo mili, ale zapraszali gości wieczorami w trakcie naszego pobytu.