Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent b and b in a perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Warm welcome. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and an excellent breskfast. We will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by amor-bb.com, Hotel Management
many thanks from the Managment ,hope to see you in the next future , with our 10% discount. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Adan

Great location and price - more maintenance

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok except that there was not soup to take a shower. Michelle is a great hoster, she will help you in anything you need. Shower too small. Some black dust was everywhere when arrived very late in the night, probably from ventilation.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Santa Barbara, Ca

Great access to the Vatican

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here to be close to the Vatican. It is an easy walk to the Vatican Museum. Many restaurants in the area. Room is very tiny. It would be uncomfortable for 2 people. My room had a lot of noise from the alley and building behind. Many conversations going on all night. Staff was wonderful and it was a great value for what I needed. I would not have known to ring the buzzer on arrival, but thankfully another woman came in the door and helped me to reach the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Oregon

Great modest budget spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
For the moderate budget, this place is hard to beat. Very clean minimalist modern design that is an enjoyable break from the bustling outside. Perhaps could use a touch more comfort measures, but overall one of the most enjoyable places we stayed on a three week European vacation. The service and friendliness of the staff, Michelle and George, was exceptional. For the same price I don't think you can do better in that location.
4 out of 5
by raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from California

Close to Metro and St Peters Basilica

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
The room size and service/cleanliness was great at this hotel. The location was perfect with restaurants and shopping near by and the basilica a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by Jean and Tony

A very good place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Amor B&B is a very nice place. George and Michelle were friendly and very helpful. It is situated close to the Metro and the Vatican and within walking distance of most of the sights of Rome. Our room overlooked a busy street but was very quiet. There are restaurants and shopping close by. George served an excellent breakfast in our lovely room. We would highly recommend Amor B&B and hope to use it again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent location, rooms and service

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Service and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Very nit picky but people sell cheap clothes and fake designer bags outside the accommodation, but they are everywhere so it will always be an issue.
Location: Outside Ottaviano station and near the Vatican.
Exllent bed and breakfast. Staff take pride in their work and strive to make your stay the best it can be. I would stay there again. Service is top notch. They assist with booking/reserving tickets to the main sites so you do not have to wait in line. Lines can be horrendous at the popular sites such as the Colosseum or the Vatican and tickets to the Borghese Gallery are limited so their services invaluable. Rooms are very clean, well maintained and have wifi. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. I got an omelette, bread, croissant, fruit, fresh orange juice and a coffee. It is delivered to your room at a time you nominate. It is located just outside Ottaviano station and very close to the Vatican. The metro is easy to use and frequent so it is quick and easy to get around at any metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Miami, FL

Amor B&B Rome March 2012

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Staff & Service
Cons: Crowded with street vendors in front
Location: Crowded with street vendors in front
Hotel was accomaditing for my purposes which was 1 night but I found it to be on a very busy street where there are lots of street vendors right in front. The staff (George) is very helpful and Michelle arranged my early morning taxi to the airport which was right on time! Could use some extra accomadations like a fridge, stand for luggage and a maybe a towel rack or table in the bathroom. Definetly liked the sound proof windows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amor B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Amor is a small no frills B&B set in a condo building. It's a little hard to find so make sure you've got the address and you know where you're going. The rooms are small and the bed isn't very comfortable but the service is friendly and it's convenient to a lot of the tourist attractions. You're about a 5 min walk from the Vatican and on the same block as a subway stop so we had no trouble getting where we needed to go. They'll bring a light breakfast to your room in the morning when you want it which is nice. George and Michelle run the place and Michelle will contact you before your stay to arrange for reservations and give you some advice which is helpful if it's your first time in Rome. We thought the hotel was great but we were gone pretty much all day each day. If you're going to be spending a lot of time in the room then you might want to look elsewhere.