Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean very friendly has good air conditioning a excellent roof garden where you can enjoy a good breakfast or just a drink at night.
Cons: Me personally I have no complaints about anything
Location: Great 5 min from the colosseum and some great restaurants 15 min walk to city centre or 15 to the main train station
We stayed here last year and were more than happy to return this year it was good to see the staff had not changed and even remembers us very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

8 minute walk to the Colosseum

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Larger Bathroom and shower room
Location: 8 minute walk to Coloseum, 30 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, the food court and the souvenir shopping strips. Very good location
This hotel was nice, they hold our luggage prior to checking in for free. Customer service was very good, 24 Hour attendant on their desk. The room was clean, its on the smaller side though. The bathroom is small as well. If you are on the heavier/bulkier side, you might want to check other hotels. As far as I know most of the hotels in Italy are like this unless you book a hotel that is on the higher price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

GOOD LOCATION appartment dirty dishes dirty

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean better
Location: coliseum, roman ruins
good location and service but the appartment kitchen was dirty dishes dirty, dusty
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - just down the road from Colosseum, and a fantastic gelato place immediately opposite! Compact hotel, but had everything we needed. We booked the cheapest room online, and our toilet/shower was en suite (i.e. we did NOT need to go to a separate/shared bathroom). Breakfast was fine - some buffet options (cereals, juice, jams, tea/coffee) and breads and meat/cheese were brought to the table. Very small 2-person lift, but if you're not massively overweight it's fine. We chose to walk up/down all the time anyway.......just for the exercise. Receptionists were friendly and helpful – excellent understanding of English. Would definitely recommend this to others, and would happily stay here again. 15-20 minute walk to the Termini train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice location close to Colosseum

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Even by European standards, the shower stall was quite small and could be larger. Wifi needs to be working.
Location: Colosseum is very close and can be seen from the street on the hotel. Roman Forum, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain are not too far off either.
Hotel is nicely located to the Colosseum. We could do all the standard sites just walking no more than 20 mins. We had an apartment rather than a standard room, so it was quite spacious. The shower stall was very small and cramped. There are no elevators and the stairs are steep and short. So carrying large luggage up the stairs could be challenging. Wifi didn't work either day we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was spotty. Sometime it was a good signal, sometime the download speeds were practically nonexistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, average room, poor facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our room was pretty much a box. Nice enough room. We stayed across the street from the main hotel. The staff were not very friendly, although not rude. Location was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region, Canada

nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Roof top patio was great to unwind and relax in the evening
Cons: provide a table and chairs or lounge chair in the room
Location: An excellent gelateria, pizza bar and small fruit market just steps away. just blocks from the coliseum and various shops
We would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good and served on the rooftop patio. We found the extra bed not very comfortable and it lacked a comfortable chair for lounging but it is child friendly with amenities close by. Part of the coliseum is visible from the roof top patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exact expectations of a 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful inside, breakfast on the rooftop was amazing but the beds were extremely hard & uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry Il

Great Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Walking Distance to Collesium Air conditioning works well. Bathroom a little stinky but hotel is located in ancient city structure easily overlooked for price and location. Do not miss breakfast on the roof top, delightful!! Wonderful outdoor restaurant just up the street