Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to transport needed.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price is good for a budget traveler.
Cons: Attendance of an associate is a must at all times. There was no one around. They should another form of payment aside from cash.
Location: The attractions are a ride away or walking distance.
The rooms are in third floor and the elevator broke down . For old people is not good.The neighborhood on the street is iffy.
1 out of 5
by Jacob from Landskrona

Worst stay in Rome.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The whole day the personal at the hotel was so loudly and scream all the time. If your plan was to sleep longer than 7.00 you had to change your mind. Then suddenly, late in evening could the same thing happen again, the personal could come and be very loudly. The fridge at the hotel smelled like there was a dead animal in there and the shower worked very bad. It was really hard to shower without doing the whole bathroom wet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Amjad shalatouni

Value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Orbitz
Because i travelled in octobervit wasnot a tourist peak time so i found it almost empty and calm and helpfull. Internet was verry good ,cleannes was daily ,and location was verry helpfull.i will book there again next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

WARNING: BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
Do not stay at this place if you can help it. We were bitten by bed bugs and when we went to change rooms, a woman from the "Central Inn" next door came over and tried to deny that 'they' (Angela Roma) had bed bugs. She told us that they were mosquito bites even though they were clearly welts. She made some attempt to offer to try and treat the welts with some cream from a first aid kit. We went and saw a Doctor in Rome who confirmed they were bed bug bites and that we needed to change rooms. It was only then that she conceded and we were moved to a different room. Given what we were paying we did not have high expectations. We were fine with the following issues listed below: - The 'Hotel' (Hostel) is very difficult to find as it is part of an apartment complex. - Our room was 2 blocks away from the reception in another apartment building. - Although they advertise themselves as a 'Bed & Breakfast', there is no real breakfast. Just an Orange Juice popper (warm, as there is no fridge in the room) and two different pastries in plastic wrappers. - The TV did not work in either rooms we stayed in. - There is no wifi in the apartment building we stayed in. Our only issue was the bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Rome

Posted Jul 7, 2011
The hotel was first in a neighborhood that didn't look safe. Then the room was too small and television was really small. They had community showers with no towels. Service personnel were excellent, but not up to my standard for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A sad place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
We were looking for a budget place to stay in, but had we seen the place in actual, we'd definitely pay more to stay elsewhere. Place is near Termini and the subway, which is good. Neighborhood tends to be scary at night, maybe just because of the overall look and upkeep of the building and its surroundings. Community is Chinese and Indians, so it's hard to find authentic Italian restos nearby. Look of the B&B is sad, to say the least. The signage in the lobby is made of styrofoam, a little more effort could have gone a long way. The Chinese owner (?) doesn't speak English, just Italian and Chinese. It was also confusing talking to different people about our concerns - they seem to work at the Inn next door and just helping the guy out. There's practically no one at the reception counter all day long. Air conditioning is a free standing air cooler. Breakfast was a tetra pack of juice and some hard, dry pastry -- not really breakfast. Wifi was not functioning in the rooms, you had to go to the stairwell and borrow the wifi from the neighboring inn. Towels were given at the end of the day, since "they weren't delivered yet" from the cleaners. Shower area flooded always because of the poor design. Water heat in the shower fluctuated. Overall area was dimly lit... obviously the owner is trying to save on electricity expenses. Interior of the whole place was lacking. To be fair, at least the beds were clean and fixed everyday. You could also get free water from the dispenser outside. But that's about it. Overall, I think I researched too little on Rome hotels that's why I ended up here. Better get another hotel even if it's a bit more expensive. Not worth destroying your vacation over this b&b. You'd also feel embarrassed staying here. First time I experienced a sort of self-serve hotel/b&b.. I guess you really get what you pay for. But for this, I think I still paid too much for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

good location and price, nice

Posted Jun 20, 2010 on HotelClub
good location and price, nice room but poor atmosphere. Basically great if you go there to sleep only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kiev, Ukraine

Cozy and very good B&B place next to Train Station

Posted May 12, 2010
Although located on 3rd floor of living house, hard to identify at the beginning and in a bit strange but safe neighbourhood (mostly asian people who keep here shops and small cafes), once found - is very comfortable, nice, clean inexpensive small hotel.Rooms have refrigerator, very good bathroom, LC TV, neatly decorated and has enough space.Location: 10 mins from Termini Train Station, 2 mins from V.Emanuelle subway station and 500m from St.Maria Maggiore (center), super market and small "eateries" are down the street.Small breakfast and Wi-Fi included.Personnel is helpful, nice, english speaking.Overall impression - very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark

In an unsafe area and difficult

Posted Apr 4, 2010 on HotelClub
In an unsafe area and difficult to find. Owners spoke no english and was hard to communicate. We had to move to another room after one night, but could barely understand what they were trying to tell us. TV didnt work, breakfast was down the street and was barely worth going to. Close to Termini (main station) and Vittorio Emannuelle on the metro. Would not stay here again.