Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
A great host and very helpful. The location is within walking distance to the Colosseum and historical Rome. We were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jules from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK

Very cosy and clean B+B :)

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Really great B+B, excellent value for money! A very personal service with wonderful advice from Valentina. It is cheap and a lovely little breakfast is included. It is very clean which is all I need to feel comfortable personally. It is just a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and Rome generally is small enough to enjoy walking from place to place. The only negative thing I have to say is that if you are looking for a very central, picturesque location this might not be the place for you as it is located outside the old city walls, making it a bit of a pain in the evenings - there are a couple of nice restaurants close by that the owner put us on to but you have to go a bit further from home to get that romantic Roman atmosphere. Ideal for students and young couples in my opinion. Very safe for females travelling alone too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angetode B&B--Lovely owner, shared bathrooms

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
Valentina, the owner, was an excellent hostess--she was very helpful about things to see and how to get there. She makes great suggestions. She also made a lovely breakfast for us every morning. The rooms were nice and clean and the B & B was very quiet. The beds were very hard but we were able to tolerate them for a few days. Do pay attention to the SHARED BATHROOM. I somehow overlooked that before booking and was surprised when we arrived--however, it didn't turn out to be so bad. Valentina keeps it clean. The neighborhood was nice & cheaper than close to all the touris attractions. Affordable, good food near by. Also easy access to the bus lines (if you purchase a Roma pass this is VERY convenient). Not too far from the Metro station but it was further than we wanted to walk with our luggage. Oh well! All in all, it was a good stay and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice b&b

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I booked just a few days before our holiday, and we were very happy to find out there's still a room available at a very high-rated b&b. The hosters are very very nice: Help you with every question, guide you about places in rome (and even let me use there personal PC when I had a problem). Location is quiet and comfortable and breakfast is good. We had one dissapointment: the room had 2 single beds instead of one double bed, although I booked a double room, and there was no option to change. I would at least expect them to let me know before I arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Worcs

BRILLIANT HOTEL FOR PRICE

Posted Oct 9, 2011
The hotel was ideally situated in a good area away from tourist traps but only 10 mins from sights. Good restaurants and coffee shops nearby. B and B very good value beautifully clean ,large room with adjacent bathroom. A kettle in room would have been a pleasant bonus, Owner,Valentine, welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster, United Kindom

VERY ATTENTIVE HOST, WILL RETURN

Posted May 14, 2011
When we arrived in Rome Termani when walked to the B&B and it was pouring with rain, not advisable take the metro. When we found the street my first impression was not brilliant, but once in the buliding and into B&B and welcomed by the lady owner (sorry I forgot your name!) my mind was changed. Very friendly, she gave us all the information we needed and reccommeded the best restaurant we ate in in our two weeks in Italy, just 2 mins from B&B. The B&B was very clean and breakfast what you expect, coffee, cereal, croissant, bread, yoghurt and juices. Would return when in Rome again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United Kingdom

Angetode - Si si si

Posted Mar 16, 2011
What a fantastic B&B! Everything that you could ask for from a B&B all at a very reasonable price. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent. The B&B is run by a lovely lady who is more than willing to recommend places to see and how best to travel around the city. It is a short journey away from the city but only 15 minutes walk from Colesseum. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
by Евгений

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
This is not actually a Hotel, but a room in a common house. But we really had a pleasant time there. It is located in the center or the Rome. And we got from the hotel owner city map with detailed explanations where to go and how to organize our sightseeing better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Sympathie de la gérante et ses bons conseils de restaurant du quartier
Location: Proche du centre grâce aux transports en commun mais suffisamment à l'écart pour être au calme
.Très agréable à tout point de vue : petit déjeuner, propreté, calme, sympathie de la gérante