Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Only Location was excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Airconditioning
Cons: More welcoming reception, more space for breakfast. And please the terrible noise insulation
Location: perfect Location!!
Disappointment directly on the arrival, the evening reception clerk was rather indifferent. Breakfast area too small and had to wait everyday to get a table, buffet quite poor. Worst of all the noise insulation... we could here people having a bath louder than if this was in our own room.
4 out of 5
by Satu H.

Hinta/laatu kohdallaan

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli oli siisti ja henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä.Huone oli pieni ja ahdas, mutta muuten kyllä mukava ja siisti.Aamupala oli runsas, hieman ahdas kiireisimpään aikaan. Hotellilta oli sopiva kävelymatka nähtävyyksiä katselemaan vaikka olikin hieman sivussa.
4 out of 5
by Olli S.

Erinomainen hinta-laatusuhde

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli on lämminhenkinen, mutta korkeatasoinen. Siisteys on oikein hyvää. Palvelu ystävällistä ja välitöntä. Suosittelen lämpimästi.
3 out of 5
by Timo K.

Kaupunkiloma kaksin

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pienehkö hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Sängyssä ja tyynyissä toivomisen varaa. Ei selkävaivaisille.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne D.

Sightseeing Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We enjoyed our stay at the Anglo Americano Hotel, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel's furniture is basic and not luxurious as what you would expect from a four star. The weather was very warm, but unfortunately the ice machine was out of order, so cold drinks were out of the question. The buffet breakfast was slightly disappointing as scrambled eggs and mini sausages were the only warm options, and there were two types of ham and one choice of cheese for the continental options. There was however a vast array of sweet tarts and pastries which we found unsuitable as a breakfast option. The location of the hotel is excellent, and we used the metro a lot to get around. The Wifi is not free, but it doesn't break the bank either.
4 out of 5
by Matti N.

Pitkä viikonloppu Roomassa

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Oikein asiallinen hotelli loistavalla sijainnilla. Tulimme junalla Fiumicinolta ja kävelymatka asemalta hotellille kesti n. 15 min. Huone oli pieni, mutta aivan riittävä nukkumiseen, kylpyhuone on siisti ja toimiva. Minibaarissa ei ollut paljon mitään, mutta aivan vieressä on minimarket auki ainakin yhteentoista illalla. Henkilökunta on ystävällistä ja avuliasta ja aamiainen on aivan riittävä. Wi-Fi on maksullinen, esim. 3€/6t, ja yhteys heikonlaisesti. Tulisimme ehdottomasti tähän hotelliin uudestaankin!
3 out of 5
by Juha O.

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Hyvä sijainti, kävelyetäisyydellä nähtävyyksistä. Miellyttävä ja avulias henkilökunta. Negatiivisena asiana huoneiden ilmanvaihto
3 out of 5
by Francis M.

WiFi and shower don't measure up.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
WiFi was chargeable and only one device could be connected for €5 for 24 hours, that's what you would expect from a run down pensione. A bit grubby. Decor is dated and bedding not very appealing, horrible brown blankets. Good view to the back and good location. Shower was dark as it was tucked away in a corner and no mats to prevent slipping inside shower or on tiled floor outside. Had to use towels.
4 out of 5
by Stephan A.

Städtereise

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr freundlicher Empfang an der Rezeption. Gute Lage. Frühstücksraum ist aber viel zu klein und eng.
4 out of 5
by Maggan

Romvecka i påsk

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on MrJet
Perfekt läge på hotellet! Lite trångt vid frukostborden om man kom ner efter 9.00. Hjälpsam artig personal som var otroligt snabba när man behövde hjälp m nåt. Rekommenderas!