Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Couldn't be any more accomodating.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
After coming in from a late night transit we were met with an upgrade to our room. The room was very clean and the apartment was within walking distance to the city's main sights. We also appreciated that we were able to make a last minute change to our booking with adding another night on. Overall it was a lovely place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old building

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Well, most of the thing need to be improved as mentioned, and also the shower head is also spoiled. We noticed there was a leakage on it.
Location: There is a hotel/backpackers hostel? nearby with nice breakfast and iced coffee.
Perhaps Rome is a historical city, so the buildings there are generally old. The b&b I reserved is the DELUXE APARTMENT FOR 8 Person. After checked in at the office, we were brought to the so called Annexe block where the apartment is located. According to their website, there should be a living room and a spacious kitchen with dining table, and supposed have enough room to occupy 8 person. Our group only have 5 person in total. Turned out that the apartment is VERY VERY different compared to the description and photos in their official website, only a 3 bedroom apartment with a twin bed each, no living room at all with a small and cramped kitchen that can only fit around 3 person. Whatsapped Anthony about it, friends and I are too tired to bring our luggage to walk to another apartment so we negotiated with Anthony, he agreed to refund us back a small amount. When all 3 rooms air conditioner are switched on plus one washing machine switched on, the power tripped due to overloaded. Called Anthony, he came to fix it for us. Washing machine also kind of old, and not well maintained. takes really long time to wash our clothes and does not spin dry the clothes. One of the air conditioner keep dripping water on the 1st night. When we feedback to the staff, the lady seems to be not surprised about it. All in all, we are disappointed with the stay. We decided to try this due to the positive review from other, however the apartment is quite run down, and need a lot of refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed for Termini staion

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good position for the station.
Cons: Cleanliness, bathroom, Aircon, breakfast.
Location: As above
Stayed for four nights. Welcomed after a late arrival by a friendly lady who spoke little English. The B and B is on the 5th floor and the lift is temperamental ( it wasn't working on two occasions while we were there ) She showed us our very spacious room; when we later saw some of the others we realized how much space we had as the room also had a single bed as well as our double. Bed linen was clean but the floor and bathroom were not and we were reluctant to walk on the floor in our bare feet. The bath had a Jacuzzi but it looked and sounded as if it had seen better days so we didn't risk it. Silicon round the bath and elsewhere was mouldy and needed replacing. The room was serviced very basically on two days. Aircon didn't work so we had to leave the windows open during the warm nights which allowed a great deal of noise of traffic, shouting, the nightly visits of the bin lorry etc. which led to little sleep. Breakfast was limited and a DIY affair with all guests sat round a communal table. Staff were friendly enough but we never knowingly met Anthony. Walked everywhere but well placed for the Metro, Termini, restaurants etc .All in all the B and B needs some TLC and some decorating. No apparent fire regulations either- if there was a fire up on that 5th floor I don't know what one would do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel Apartment next to Rome train station

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location is central but check in is in another location and apartment 2 blocks away. Not sure why they call it hotel but someone with family can easily stay in an apartment. Heating was not at best but overall good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Toronto

nice place, great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: it would be better to have more English knowledge on the desk(I know it's Italy!!)
Location: difficult to find restaurants
good experience, see improvements IMPROVEMENTS: It took us more than 90 min to get access to our room; 2 different people tried to contact hotel; no response: IT IS ESSENTIAL that patrons phone/ contact the B&B about arrival time. For us...no one was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from St. Louis

Walking distance to train station

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: location and price.
Cons: Offer wi-fi.
Location: Walking to Via Veneto.
Good location. Reasonable. Breakfast starts at 8:00 a little late when heading to the airport. Good clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young Family from Yakima, WA

Basic but comfortable

Posted May 13, 2014
We chose to say given the close proximity to termini. The room we chose required we share a bathroom in an annex building. Fortunately we were given a room and assigned a bathroom that we didn't have to share. The room was clean and comfortable. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto, ON

Very close to termini station

Posted May 7, 2014
A short €4.50 cab ride from the train station (easily walkable, but after travelling a cab ride was nice) to the check in. Our room was a few blocks away, (around the corner from the train station) and the owner's son walked us over. We had a shared bathroom and a double bed in a room. Bed was comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. For €94 I was quite happy with the overall quality of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel a bit hard to find at first when u just arrive in Rome but the location is good close to everywhere, the room a bit old but the condition is ok the staff very helpful and we had our room cleaned everyday.... I was very happy with it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dbu from W-s-M UK

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, responsibly priced
Good location close to Termini station & metro links. The hotel wasn't the easiest to find, although with some local assistance it didn't take too long to find. The staff were friendly & very helpful. They printed our boarding passes for the trip home, also went out of there way to find the best way to the stadium (we stayed for the rugby). Breakfast was adequate, maybe a little basic, but I wasn't expecting a banquet. Rooms were spacious & clean, as was the bathroom. I would definitely use this hotel again & recommend.