Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Das Hotel hat einen schönen historischen Flair. Ein im Innenhof liegender kleiner Aufenthaltsbereich mit Sitzgelegenheiten und mit einigen Pflanzen versehen, kann gut für Pausen genutzt werden, wenn man nicht auf dem Zimmer verbleiben will. Durch die gute Lage unweit des Hauptbahnhof Termini und zu allen historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten müssen nicht unbedingt Verkehrsmittel genutzt werden. Ein wenig Fußmarsch ist aber einzukalkulieren und wenn man sich einen längeren Aufenthalt gönnt (wir waren 6 Tage), kann man bei guter Planung auch alle interessanten Objekte ausgiebig genießen. Im Hotel selbst war für uns das Frühstück inklusive, nach unseren Maßstäben auch völlig ausreichend. Wir hatten es schon wesentlich schlechter. Unser Zimmer war für 3 Personen groß genug, Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt, jedoch wäre es auch schön gewesen, eine Reinigung innerhalb unseres Aufenthaltes zu erfahren. Die fehlte ganz. Das Bad war sauber, einige Schimmelecken waren dennoch vorhanden, augenscheinlich ist der Lüfter zu schwach um den Nassbereich trocken zu halten. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und hat immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. In der Umgebung gibt es in Massen Pizzerien, manche gut, manche schlecht, das muss man selber probieren. Die Preise liegen fast immer auf gleichem Level, man muss nicht unbedingt vergleichen. Alles in allem war es für uns ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt, wir können das Hotel für Exkursionen total empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst 4 star hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2016
All was terrible: -bathroom -iron -room -lifts Only one plus: location I'm strongly not recommend this hotel - this is just a waste of your money. Any 3 star hotel will be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leidschendam

Centrum hotel Rome

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel met goede ligging mbt bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Na 5 min. lopen kan je makkelijk met de metro naar het Vaticaan. Ruime kamer, goed ontbijt en vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel. Parkeren bij dit hotel was zonder kosten hetgeen uniek is in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location - close to train station, subway, walking distance to tourist attractions...
This is not a 4 star hotel by any means, 3 stars at best. We have stayed at 5 different hotels on our 2 week trip to Italy recently and all others were 3 star hotels and all of them were better than this one. We had issues with TV (no basic Italian channels such as RAI 1, RAI 2, etc.), internet - they had to restart router daily for it to work... Shower was leaking water onto the floor every time you took a shower, bath tub had bunch of cracks that looked like they were being repaired, but made the tub look very dirty. Lots of mold around the glass for the shower (probably the reason for leaks?). Toilet had to be flushed 12 times after my 12 year old used it (13 times after my use)...Bathroom in general was the smallest out of any of the 5 hotels we stayed in and poorly organized - no shelves, counter space,etc. Not what I would expect out of a 4 star hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgos

las habitacionrs son de hostal

Posted Jun 27, 2016
El edigicio es bastante bonito, la situacion buena. Tiene un patio precioso. El desayuno malillo y las habitaciones he estado en hostales mejores. Para mi el hotel es de 2 estrellas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Good convenient location, nice courtyard, weak wifi, overall good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de estacion de tren y metro

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Bien ubicado por su cercania con estacion de metro y tren
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annecy

personnel aimable mais absence de service internet

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: la situation géographique assez centrale
Cons: services internet absents - ns devions aller ds un café internet pour valider le vol retour
Location: quartier correct - visiter l'église Sta Maggiore en face de l'hôtel
taxes locales élevées 6 €/nuit et par personne - obligation d'avoir de l'argent en espèce pour régler cette taxe et surtout d'avoir l'appoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentral beliggenhet.

Posted May 22, 2016
Elendig frokost utvalg. "Kaker er ikke frokost mat" rydding av bord og påfyll av "mat" bestikk, glass og fat var dårlig, måtte mase på dem om dette å køen blei fort lang. Slitte rom til fire stjerners å være. Påfyll av ting som toalettpapir, sjampo osv var ikke prioritert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Agréablement surpris par la chambre. Le WIFI ne marchait par contre pas dans la chambre.