Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location near to train station

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great location and lovely communal areas.
Cons: Bedrooms we had overdue for refurbishment
Location: Its in Rome lots to do
Sorry but not a 4 star hotel. Its a bit tired with some lovely communal rooms. The bedrooms were tired with doors not closing properly and bedrooms are overdue for some refurbishment. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was ideal for us. The water was not very hot and shower was also "tired" and due for refurbishment.. Staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not our favourite

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Shower was dirty and leaked. Room smelt like cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! It is a great location, close to the Colosseum and Forum, also close to a metro station which is great. Staff is great, really friendly and polite. Also they helped us booked a taxi to go the airport and even prepared us breakfast at 5:30 am. Im really greateful for that. Amazing hotel and wonderful city.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Overall, great base for being a tourist in one of the best cities in the world.
Cons: Shower definitely needs fixing as it's a hazard.
Location: Within walking distance to everywhere you might want to tick off the list and hop on - hop off bus stops either right outside or just across the road.
Pros - Nice hotel close to all main attractions, bus stop right outside if you're not up for walking. Very friendly English speaking staff . Reasonable price. Plenty of choice for breakfast as it is a buffet with coffee and juice machines. No need to stock up on bottled water as they give you a big bottle on request (although we didn't find this out until our last night there) Cons - Shower needs some work as water escapes from it every time IOU shower and you end up in a pool of water over the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
by Price

Good area.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent area. Close to the main attractions. Not clear about paying city taxes in cash and no receipt. It make me think they some how steal the money for the staff workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location , bad service

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
There were plumbing issues and no water for the whole day . The receptionist did not know when it would. I asked if there was any way we could be accommodated at a different hotel . The answer was no and all he could say was I'm not sure when the water problem would be fixed.no mention on how I could be accommodated if the problem isn't fixed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Rome...

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful. The hotel is old but in ok shape. They upgraded us for free which I appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a 4 star hotel as claimed

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located just a short walk from the Termini and not far from the Collaseum - it has a nice courtyard garden
Cons: The hotel is in need of a total refurbishment - we had to change rooms as the room given to us for the first two nights was too small for two people, was noisy and smelt musty. There was mould in the shower and it had been broken and had been repaired clumsily - the hotel decor was very old and dated. In the second room that we were given the room was larger and had a king bed, but the sheets were not big enough so that you ended up sleeping on the mattress - not wonderful - some of the staff were friendly, but overall you were ignored. The breakfast offered was generous in the amount of food offered but none of it was nice - croissants and pastries did not appear fresh and the hot selection was inedible.
Location: Close to Termini station and a short walk down via Cavour to the Collaseum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location but needs a refresh

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location is good, room and bed is fine, but the bathroom wasn't great. the shower didn't drain properly, and had a smell.