Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. E. England

A good located self catering hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Nothing much in the local area, good restaurant in hotel grounds. Small supermarket near by.
The hotel was located close to the metro and therefore easy access to everything in Rome. The room was clean, had a two burner cooker, dishwasher, fridge and all the crockery and cookware needed. We had three single beds, they were comfortable although only one pillow each. The bathroom consisted of a shower, (very powerful and hot), a bday, great for washing feet after hard day's being a tourist and a sink with a huge light mirror, plenty of towels, shower gel and shampoo. There was lots of wardrobe space. We had a lovely big balcony overlooking the swimming pool. This was small but great for a quick swim after walking all day. The pool has a lifeguard on at all times, two changing rooms and hot showers. The two lifts was small with tiny doors, they were efficient and clean. The hotel does have a left luggage room which is useful because we arrived at 10 am and our rooms were not ready until 3.30pm. Breakfast can be taken at the hotel for 11€ but we chose to provide our own. Don't forget when you leave Rome you have to pay 4€ per night for your stay in tax to the hotel. I would consider this hotel again. You can get on the train which is a few steps from the hotel and two stops down change to the red line metro where you can access all areas. Ensure on your return trip you don't get on the non stop fast train to somewhere miles away like we did. 72 hr metro bus pass 18€, 24hr pass 7€, very good value. Trains always crowded but efficient, I highly recommend using them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for my visit
Cons: Soap and shampoo
Everything was great. Clean room, good location for my visit. Only drawback, there was no shampoo or soap :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

It's ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
During our 1 week stay we didn't have room service to clean our room for the whole stay. Didn't replace the bedding and no one collected the trash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want a holiday which can combine the culture of Rome with a little relaxation by a pool. Easy to travel into city centre- two stops on the train and depending which part of city centre 2+ stops on the metro. (Normally less than half hour). Each journey costing €1.50. Smart , clean hotel & pool. Spacious apartment for a family of 4. Unfortunately I cannot comment on the buffet breakfast due to an error with the booking through Hotels.com ( make sure you get your breakfast voucher emailed in advance, I forgot to chase it up & was told I'd have to pay for the breakfasts again, and claim the money back).
4 out of 5
by Kai-Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Godt hotel med pool

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Værelset havde en dejlig størrelse og poolområdet var dejligt, dog meget få liggestole til mange mennesker
Cons: Salt og peber når det nu er et lejlighedshotel
Location: Ligger et stykke uden for byen, man skal tage et tog og så metro for at komme til centrum. Området hotellet ligger i er hyggeligt.
Dejligt hotel, men til tider kunne personalet godt virket fraværende og uinteresseret i at hjælpe og svare på spørgsmål.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personnel très accueillant et au service du client

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hôtel propre spacieux, bien entretenu. Hôtel un peu loin du centre de rome mais à 10m d une station de train régional. Le restaurant à côté de la hôtel mérite le détour (viande et pizza délicieuses, accueil )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Having a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker was perfect for us as we didn't go out every night. The pool are was also quite nice.
Cons: The walls are very thin. We heard everything from chairs being dragged on the floor to people dropping things on the floor above...at all hours.
Location: The restaurant downstairs was great, as were the local shops. Restaurant Linda, a Chinese restaurant nearby, was also awesome.
The hotel is close to a train, yes, but it's a regional train line...not one of the main lines. If you want to get to any of the most popular sites, you have to change trains and wait for trains that run much less frequently than the A or B lines. Also, the hotel doesn't provide clean towels or make beds/straighten up for anyone staying for a longer period of time. Consequently, garbage piles up and the towels get musty and the bedding is disheveled the longer you stay. Wasn't what we expected at all.