Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel close to the city without the noise and hussel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
There were only things we didn't like: the hotel and especially the room had a strong odor like cleaning supplies and the additional 15 steep stairs to our room were not appreciated. We would have rather had a smaller room than to climb those stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. E. England

A good located self catering hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Nothing much in the local area, good restaurant in hotel grounds. Small supermarket near by.
The hotel was located close to the metro and therefore easy access to everything in Rome. The room was clean, had a two burner cooker, dishwasher, fridge and all the crockery and cookware needed. We had three single beds, they were comfortable although only one pillow each. The bathroom consisted of a shower, (very powerful and hot), a bday, great for washing feet after hard day's being a tourist and a sink with a huge light mirror, plenty of towels, shower gel and shampoo. There was lots of wardrobe space. We had a lovely big balcony overlooking the swimming pool. This was small but great for a quick swim after walking all day. The pool has a lifeguard on at all times, two changing rooms and hot showers. The two lifts was small with tiny doors, they were efficient and clean. The hotel does have a left luggage room which is useful because we arrived at 10 am and our rooms were not ready until 3.30pm. Breakfast can be taken at the hotel for 11€ but we chose to provide our own. Don't forget when you leave Rome you have to pay 4€ per night for your stay in tax to the hotel. I would consider this hotel again. You can get on the train which is a few steps from the hotel and two stops down change to the red line metro where you can access all areas. Ensure on your return trip you don't get on the non stop fast train to somewhere miles away like we did. 72 hr metro bus pass 18€, 24hr pass 7€, very good value. Trains always crowded but efficient, I highly recommend using them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for my visit
Cons: Soap and shampoo
Everything was great. Clean room, good location for my visit. Only drawback, there was no shampoo or soap :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

It's ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
During our 1 week stay we didn't have room service to clean our room for the whole stay. Didn't replace the bedding and no one collected the trash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want a holiday which can combine the culture of Rome with a little relaxation by a pool. Easy to travel into city centre- two stops on the train and depending which part of city centre 2+ stops on the metro. (Normally less than half hour). Each journey costing €1.50. Smart , clean hotel & pool. Spacious apartment for a family of 4. Unfortunately I cannot comment on the buffet breakfast due to an error with the booking through Hotels.com ( make sure you get your breakfast voucher emailed in advance, I forgot to chase it up & was told I'd have to pay for the breakfasts again, and claim the money back).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Having a microwave, fridge and coffeemaker was perfect for us as we didn't go out every night. The pool are was also quite nice.
Cons: The walls are very thin. We heard everything from chairs being dragged on the floor to people dropping things on the floor above...at all hours.
Location: The restaurant downstairs was great, as were the local shops. Restaurant Linda, a Chinese restaurant nearby, was also awesome.
The hotel is close to a train, yes, but it's a regional train line...not one of the main lines. If you want to get to any of the most popular sites, you have to change trains and wait for trains that run much less frequently than the A or B lines. Also, the hotel doesn't provide clean towels or make beds/straighten up for anyone staying for a longer period of time. Consequently, garbage piles up and the towels get musty and the bedding is disheveled the longer you stay. Wasn't what we expected at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 day stay and never cleaned once!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I would not stay here again the hotel is 15-20 cab from any of the attractions an definitely not walking distance. Also we never see a maid or had any clean towels for our stay even though it was over a 5 day duration! The sink leaked everywhere on the first day! The pool is ok but that's as good as it gets I would sacrifice the pool and stay centrally. Nobody was very helpful and were actually quite rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Rome five day visit

Posted May 11, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Friendly welcome on arrival and reception always staffed. Very good restaurant next door, lots of locals eating there with large family gatherings. Hotel a little far out. Need to taxi or train journey to metro at next village. Very easy once you get hang of it. Tickets available from shop next door. Small tip to watch out for. Trains with prefix Trg stop at every station. Trains with Trv are express trains with limited stops. Don't go on an unexpected rail journey watching your stop disappear off into the distance as we did . Would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very conveniently placed for the train linking to the Metro. An attractive town within a short walk with a PAM supermarket for all you would need. V good Pizza takeaway and popular restaurants, and a pleasant church. Adagio fulfilled our requirements, staff were v pleasant and any questions were answered to our satisfaction. Tickets for the train are sold at the tabac next to it.