Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice palace for stay... Near spanish step

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stayed for 4 days with 5 person in apartment aurora 1 floor , david the person who take care of me and very helpfull..... Overall about the apartment aurora that i stayed is good....but No laundry machine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient yet quiet location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The apartment was perfect for what my family (2 adults, 2 kids) needed; two separate bedrooms, kitchen, and bath. The location was perfect since we were near metro lines, but it was off the hustle and bustle of a busy street. The owner was very helpful and went out of his way to organize our transport both to and from the airport. I would definitely stay at this apartment again and would recommend it to others with similar needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Oregon

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We totally enjoyed the area. Not only was it safe but close to the park and easy access to whatever we needed and wanted. The air conditioning was a blessing. It was quiet for sleeping and just a nice place to stay. The beds were a bit hard and a comfortable love seat or something would be nice, although I don't know where it would go, but really the place was very comfortable and we were there a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Australia

Excellent location but simple

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location and beds
Cons: FOX TV
Location: Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain only 10 mins walk. Loads of restaurants.
Very simple, great beds, excellent location. Great if you have a family being an apartment so you can cook. Do not expect anything but simply a kitchen, a tiny bathroom and 2 bedrooms. No living area and no view at all. David (owner) is a gentlemen and easy to speak to with excellent English. Good price for VERY expensive Rome. Would be great to have FOX TV as only can get middle Eastern channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in rome with family

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: maybe a better comfy seating area ie small sofa
Location: Everything was in walking distance the closest being The Spanish steps and the Trivea fountain
We booked the Aurora apartments as we prefer to have breakfast at our own pace without having to get dressed first as you would in hotels the kitchen was fully equipped the bedrooms were a really good size and very comfortable and clean the building itself was lovely and verything was in walking distance as we were lead to believe. David the owner came to the aprtment once we had arrived and was very helpful in marking on our map how to get about and what was worth seeing, we were going to buy a Roma pass as we have two teenage children but he said we really wouldnt need it as it was all walkable apart from the Vatican museums for which we took the Metro. The Collesum was free for under 18 children and the Vatican museum was half price for them, so we used the money we saved to get audio guides, the weather was great and we didn't find a bad cafe or restaurant which were all reasonably priced. The rome pocket guide we bought in England was invaluable for information and the maps to guide us I would recommend this accomodation to anyone perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Harrow Ont, Canada

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.... It was enough out of the city centre to allow us relatively easy driving and parking.
Cons: Only improvement would be having a good scrubbing of the shower stall.
Location: Location convenient to the subway to the Colloseum/Forum and Vatican City and walking to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.
We were expected to arrive before 6pm and just made it...Rome traffic :( David, the owner, made our transaction easy. THis apt is one of others he owns around Rome. A non-english speaking woman met us upon arrival to give the key and instructions of the apt building. The apt was fabulous for our family of 3 adults. Two bdrms perfect for parents and daughter. Apt was very clean. The only thing I would comment about is, the ceramic shower unit needed a very good scubbing. Also, it drained poorly, so I plunged the drain to make it free flowing. Everything else perfect. We stayed 3 nights, and were really pleased. Parking was available on the street using coin for a parking stub. We were able to leave the car in the same spot for the whole time as long as we kept the parking stub current. I will comment to travellers to beware of the 'cons' in Rome. My husband who would never fall for this kind of thing....actually was 'had' by a very convincing man in a car near the apt as we made our way to the subway close by. Of course, this has nothing to do with the accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from London

Excellent location close to Spanish Steps

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Shower facilities.
Location: Spanish steps, barberini metro station. Rome is a compact city, if you are happy to walk, most of the sights an be visited easily from this location
The accommodation was perfect for a family of 3 adults and 2 kids. Rooms were clean, kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. Bathroom was fine. Location was excellent. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very good for families

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Kitchen table great for laying out maps
Cons: Need to bring own shampoo and soap
Location: safe, quiet neighbourhood but near the centre, Villa Borghese park is really close
well set up (although it ideally could have a sofa) bright and airy in posh neighbourhood. Caretaker speaks no English dont expect concierge service, close to Bamberini Metro, and carrefor supermarket. I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting two separate bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V123 from California

Excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Pros: Location
The location is superb - very much in the heart of Rome and walking distance to a number of attractions. There are a number of restaurants and bars (casual eating places) close by too. The manager did a very good job communicating with us and ensuring that someone would be there to receive us at the apartment when we showed up. They were responsive. Sleeping arrangements worked out very well for our family of 4. The things to be aware of are that some of the things that one takes for granted in a hotel aren't necessarily there - bar soap in the toilet. Also, basic kitchen items like sugar, tea, coffee, etc. so one needs to plan for it. Towels were provided and changed regularly.