Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Tolles Hotel für eine Erkundung von Rom.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hervorragende Lage, tolles zuvorkommendes Team, sehr flexibel durch die vorhandene gut ausgestattete Küche.
Cons: Es gab ein Problem mit der Dusche. Das wurde aber umgehend behoben. Insofern auch diesbezüglich guter Service.
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Vatikan, 15 Minuten zur Engelsburg, Bus und Metrostation fast vor der Tür. Diverse gute Lokale in der Nachbarschaft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen, sauber und nett

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Es handelt sich nicht um ein Hotel im klassischen Sinne sondern um ein Zimmer in einem an Touristen vermietetem Apartment. Netter Service, sauber. Kaffeemaschine und Herd vorhanden. Kühlschrank, Snacks und Obstkorb wurden täglich aufgefüllt. Gute Lage in Fußnähe zum Vatikan. Für den Preis auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Tranquillité et proximité des services
Cons: La cuisine commune pourrait être un peu plus fournie en ustensiles et condiments
Location: Le Stadio Olympico, pour les matchs du AS Roma en saison. Le Musée MAXXI, Villa Borghese, Vatican, Trastavere (quartier),...tout se fait.
Situé dans un immeuble avec portier près de la station Ottaviano, secteur du Vatican. Épicerie, commerces, restaurants et buanderie self-service à 5 minutes de marche. Tranquille pour dormir. Personnel très attentionné. Bonne adresse. Je recommande vivement.
3 out of 5
by David from Dorset

ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't what we expected, whilst the service provided was very good it wasn't in the location we thought and the room wasn't suitable for a family. We did have cause to complain in respect to ants and change of towels/ bedding and this was rectified at once so without any issues at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great family vacation in Rome at Arches

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Prompt attention from the staff and owners, nice and clean, conveniently located for the Metro and Vatican, public water fountain right on the corner.
Cons: Some hooks or hangers in the bathroom for drying towels. Trash pick up is loud, but just turn on the AC at night
Location: turn right go a block and a half, turn R on Viale Angelico, 3 block south is the Ottaviano metro. Keep going 3 blocks to St Peter's
Fabio and Paulo arranged for a driver to pick us (2 adults, 2 kids 11 and 12 from the US) up at the airport and took us directly to the B&B (about 40 minute drive) . It's in a large apartment building and we were very early, so we left our bags with the building porter and wandered around the neighborhood. Do stop in at the little bar on the corner, drinks, snacks, light meals, a fabulous salad with tuna and nice staff who have some English - and a toilet. Do print a map of the area because it can be confusing and it's north of the tourist maps- and data and wifi are not reliable. We got into our room- it was the green room with a small balcony, 1 double and 2 twin beds. It isn't super fancy, but clean and very nice bathroom. Rooms have cable TV, (we could get BBC news) AC units, shutters and curtains. No dresser, but an open hanging unit. We got a tour of the place, there is a shared kitchen, in which you get one shelf in the fridge and one in a cupboard, which they supplied with milk, bread, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee pods and pastries. There is a toaster and microwave. There is a computer in the common room and free wifi in your own room (but it can be very slow.) The few problems we encountered (a stuck window, running toilet) were attended to right away. We stayed for 9 days as a home base. Ottaviano Metro is 4 blocks away, all night bakery on Viale Angelico just N of metro, & Lemongrass Gelato. Last night big meal at Hosteria on the corner,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The location is in a walking distance to vaticani and the apartment is clean and stylish. Breakfast is self-served with large variety.
4 out of 5
by Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LK London UK

Short Break in Rome

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great short break in Rome. Arches Relais was an ideal location. Ten minute walk from the Vatican. Restaurants very close by with underground/bus connections also nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo

Nice bed and breakfast close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very quaint neighborhood. Lots of restaurants close by. Easy walk to Vatican City. Clean, comfortable room. Very homey. Staff is nice with great attention to detail and quick to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels