Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in unusual, but useful, location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is simple but lovely, and very reasonably priced, hotel with its own parking. It is half a dozen stops on the nearby metro into the centre of Rome and there is also a very frequent bus (the 85 from the bus station over the road). Next to the hotel is the Risto-Qui, which doesn't look much, but is a wonderful trattoria with a resourceful chef. The hotel is very friendly and welcoming and includes a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mr K from Birmingham

Exceptionally convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a friendly hotel, nicely positioned about 5 metro stops from the centre. You can park your car in the property. The room is comfortable and the breakfast nice. The staff are exceedingly friendly and this is now the second time I have used this as my base. There is a particularly nice restaurant around the corner and the transport links are perfect. It is very good value indeed.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Huddersfield

Good value

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had doubts about this hotel when driving past graffiti in the nearby streets but once inside, we could see that it was perfectly serviceable. It's close to the Metro, clean and reasonably priced when compared to other Rome hotels. On the whole, well worth considering for your next visit to Rome.
5 out of 5
by John from Newcastle

Excellent!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
My second visit to this hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is tasty. The hotel is very close to the metro so it didn't take long to reach any part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Viator from Birmingham

Superb value

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I had some foreboding before arrival - this was Rome but very cheap and on the outskirts. I needn't have worried: the hotel is an oasis of civilisation, friendly, totally helpful, comfortable, good air con - even plenty of room to park the car securely. The surrounding area is very suburbs, but it has an excellent trattoria (don't be deceived by its functional exterior) and the tube station is only minutes away and the centre's about five stops. There's also a major bus terminus. Bear in mind that a 3-day ticket for tube, bus and tram is only €16.50. This hotel is a really good base and I recommend it warmly.
5 out of 5
by Byron from Canada

excellent value and accessible

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Arco di Travertino, hotel staff was extremely nice, the room is comfortable with A/C and private bathroom. On the map it looks to be far from the center but the metro line is 100M from the hotel so you can be right down within 5 stops. The hotel has a huge covered patio to relax on. There are some nice restaurants in the area where locals eat. Overall I feel this hotel is great value and would definitely recommend it again
4 out of 5
by Danny from Seychelles

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
The stay is good. Simple hotel with reasonable rate. Good internet connectivity which is very important. Hotel location depends where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

A nice friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
A nice family run hotel that is not too expensive. My room was clean, tidy and the staff were friendly. Only a short walk to the Metro so getting into the centre is straightforward too. That said, it's probably the location that will decide whether you want to stay, but it suited my needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maureen from Wirral, Merseyside, UK

A positive Roman experience

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Location, Price, Staff
Location: Very near a Metro station. Located in a quiet area in beautiful grounds
Excellent location very near a Metro station, reasonably priced, & friendly, helpful staff ! I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Stayer in hotel

Excellent Value, Nice Stay

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
Exceptional value including breakfast. Was a very nice hotel per se, even more so for the price I paid. Only very minor issue is that the shower was mega-small, and the surrounding neighbourhood was very slightly run-down but not too bad and definitely safe. But still exceptional for the money.