Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

A cozy spot in an ideal location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I went to Arena Guest House for a 2 night stay. A simple comfortable room in an ideal spot just steps from Colleseo. The couple, Chiara and her husband were so friendly, accommodating and eager to share their as much information on the city that they are so proud of. Rome has earned a return visit and Arena will definitely get my first look
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at Arena House

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff are brilliant. It has a small number of rooms & it is conveniently situated with nearby buses, metro & proximity to the main railway station.
Location: There are good nearby restaurants, cafes & bars for breakfast. Prime Roman city sites within easy walking distance. Ancient churches too!
We had a wonderful welcome on our arrival and were shown to a pleasant room with a view over a garden. The room had high ceilings a comfortable bed & a good shower room. The managers are very friendly, knowledgable & helpful. The rooms are very clean with plenty of storage in drawers etc, & mirrored wardrobe. There is WiFi & a PC aswell as air conditioning & a fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for allergic people.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, dissappointing Room quality.dirty floors, mold in the bathroom / shower. Garden view was a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TATIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Levent Burak from istanbul

Gerçek misafir evi

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Güleryüzlü ve yardımsever insanlar. Kendinizi anadoluda bir öğretmen evinde kalmış gibi düşünün. Gerçek anlamda bir misafir evi. Hesaplı olması dışında gayet merkezi. Gönül rahatlığıyla kalanilirsiniz. Bir daha Romaya yolum düşerse aklıma ilk gelecek yer olacak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Pierre ( Réunion )

Excellente expérience

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: L’accueil, son emplacement, qualité prix imbattable.
J'ai passé une semaine très agréable dans cet hôtel. Celui-ci est tenu par une famille très accueillante et gentille, et à l'écoute. De plus l'hôtel est idéalement placé près tout près du Colisée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Keine 5 Minuten zum Colloseum, die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich! Leider ist das Hotel nicht mehr das neuerste, aber Preis - Leistung ist in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

Hotel con excelente ubicación

Posted Dec 1, 2015
El personal fue muy amable, te ayudan en todo, se siente como en casa. Y una ubicación inmejorable, super cerca del coliseo y el foro romano a un excelente precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Céntrico, excelente ubicación

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Este hotel es pequeño pero excelentemente ubicado, tanto para los principales atractivos históricos de Roma como para el sistema de transporte. Excelente trato del personal.