Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Amazing little place!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unassuming exterior - through a dodgy courtyard up a rickety old lift. But the place itself is amazing! Decorated to a very high standard and with brilliant attention to detail. Our room had a hottub in the bedroom, with a multicoloured light above. Yes tacky and yes endless fun. The receptionist Gelo was ace - friendly and couldn't do enough to help. And the location is perfect - within walking distance of all the major tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the residenza. They provided cocktails & snacks for free every night 6:00-8:00 and their breakfast spread was lovely ! Hotel was a little difficult to find but its just behind a gated community and in the heart of Rome ! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Great location, unique style

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Location: Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Renato E Luisa Restaurant.
Great location near many sites and fantastic restaurants. Reasonably priced. The hotel styling is really cool. Breakfast and a happy hour from 6-8 is included with the cost. This is great for grabbing a quick bite between heading out for the day and then again for the evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved this and would stay there again. If it's available for your dates, book it.
5 out of 5
by B H from Stourbridge

Wonderful hotel, idally located for exploring Rome

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Many thanks for a wonderful stay at the Argentina Residenza. My wife and I had a brilliant holiday. The room was excellent, the service first class, friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The "happy hour" was an unexpected bonus which we appreciated and enjoyed. The hotel is ideally positioned within walking distance of all the major attractions and numerous restaurants for evening meals. The hotel breakfast set us up each day for some serious sightseeing. The arrangement for the Hotel entrance did take us a bit by surprise and it may help first time guests if you could provide some instructions as to how to gain initial entrance. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A terrific place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Room quiet and very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast fresh and varied. Happy hour an unexpected pleasure. Location easy walk to all major attractions. Vatican short taxi ride. Taxis located 200m from hotel. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the room, the location, the breakfast and free drinks and snacks in the evenings
Cons: honestly, can't think of one thing.
Location: right next to the place where Caesar was killed, 5 mins to the Pantheon, 15-20 mins to Roman Forum and Colosseum, 20-25mins to the Vatican
What a find! A hidden gem, close to all the attractions, within walking distance of the Vatican, Colossuem, Pantheon etc. shop close by, bars and restaurants a plenty. Friendly, helpful staff at this lovely boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alexandros from Melbourne

Nice stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with this hotel/B&B. Very good design. Room nice and clean. Excellent service. Breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Melbourne

Excellent located nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is really a mixed used building that takes up level 1 and 3. It is walking distance to many tourists sites. Room is clean and bright. Only compliant is the noise from the tram and the common area (also a breakfast spot) that is next to all rooms. The staff are nice and flexible on times of check out and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Manchester

Great stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel really made our holiday. It was close walk to all major tourist attractions and lovely restaurants and bars close by. We would definitely recommend to stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you did not know about Argentine Residenza..!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean,modern,location was absolutely amazing which is what matters, but also some quality sleep after a long day of travel or tours is a must! I cannot consider this a hotel. It is an apartment on the 3rd floor of a building divided into no more than 10 rooms. They call the space area in the middle the reception and breakfast restaurant. All rooms open to this space area. You can hear the lady preparing breakfast every morning outside your room so prepare to wake up to sounds of spoons/plates set at around 6:45am!! Our room was very noisy. You can hear the neighbours from the adjacent building all night. Also, the tram line where it turns is very close to the hotel. With each tram turning you can hear a screeching long squeak every 3-5 minutes! Stops at around midnight and starts early morning. Do not expect to get a good night sleep at all, at least in that room. Obviously there is no sound proofing at all!We talked to the person in charge, he shrugged and said that the room is fine and the tram anyway stops at midnight!! THIS WAS HIS ANSWER when we told him we were not able to sleep all night!Also our room security lock was not working and nothing was done about it till we left. Furthermore they completely switch off the AC in winter and you have no control at all. It works at 27 Degrees Celsius which is very hot!Normal room temperature is 24!!IF you need a cool room temperature and some air circulation while you sleep like us, please consider another hotel.