Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Great location. Centrally located to all the main attractions. 15 minutes to any thing you wanted. There was a hop on hop off bus near by as well.
This hotel was amazing. It was just what we were looking for. We felt safe. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful. Nice breakfast. We would absolutely stay here again if ever we had the opportuny to be in Rome again. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in central Rome

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The hotel is very modern, which I like a lot. It's a bit hard to find but once it's found it is very nice. The check-in process was smooth and the staff are friendly. It's a real boutique hotel, with personalized service. The hotel room was newly renovated and clean. Since the hotel is in the heart of Rome you have street noises, it's not the quietest location. All the main attractions are within close walking distance. In my opinion, the hotel couldn't be more centrally located. The breakfast is small and the food doesn't turn fast because there are very few rooms in the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympa , très bien placé

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Personnel gentil , belle décoration , et surtout très bon emplacement pour visiter le centre historique de Rome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms,and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked to Patheanon, Trevi Fountain, and Vatican .
Hotel is set back from the street so you feel like your in an Italian courtyard, not a stuffy hotel . Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was more then your typical "European Breakfest". Would stay here again in a heartbeat . Rooms were modern and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

Amazing little place!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Unassuming exterior - through a dodgy courtyard up a rickety old lift. But the place itself is amazing! Decorated to a very high standard and with brilliant attention to detail. Our room had a hottub in the bedroom, with a multicoloured light above. Yes tacky and yes endless fun. The receptionist Gelo was ace - friendly and couldn't do enough to help. And the location is perfect - within walking distance of all the major tourist spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the residenza. They provided cocktails & snacks for free every night 6:00-8:00 and their breakfast spread was lovely ! Hotel was a little difficult to find but its just behind a gated community and in the heart of Rome ! Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Great location, unique style

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Location: Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Renato E Luisa Restaurant.
Great location near many sites and fantastic restaurants. Reasonably priced. The hotel styling is really cool. Breakfast and a happy hour from 6-8 is included with the cost. This is great for grabbing a quick bite between heading out for the day and then again for the evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved this and would stay there again. If it's available for your dates, book it.
5 out of 5
by B H from Stourbridge

Wonderful hotel, idally located for exploring Rome

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Many thanks for a wonderful stay at the Argentina Residenza. My wife and I had a brilliant holiday. The room was excellent, the service first class, friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The "happy hour" was an unexpected bonus which we appreciated and enjoyed. The hotel is ideally positioned within walking distance of all the major attractions and numerous restaurants for evening meals. The hotel breakfast set us up each day for some serious sightseeing. The arrangement for the Hotel entrance did take us a bit by surprise and it may help first time guests if you could provide some instructions as to how to gain initial entrance. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrific place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Room quiet and very clean. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast fresh and varied. Happy hour an unexpected pleasure. Location easy walk to all major attractions. Vatican short taxi ride. Taxis located 200m from hotel. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the room, the location, the breakfast and free drinks and snacks in the evenings
Cons: honestly, can't think of one thing.
Location: right next to the place where Caesar was killed, 5 mins to the Pantheon, 15-20 mins to Roman Forum and Colosseum, 20-25mins to the Vatican
What a find! A hidden gem, close to all the attractions, within walking distance of the Vatican, Colossuem, Pantheon etc. shop close by, bars and restaurants a plenty. Friendly, helpful staff at this lovely boutique hotel.