Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room is extremely small, its a small hoyse converted to a motel, not a hotel. Location is decent. Service is ok. She is nice. But she charged the "city tax" way too high. 16euro for 2 nights? Come on, who are you kidding me? And we are forced to pay. We dont have any options. Our other european hotels some even dont hv any extra city tax, the one did only 1-2euro only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Coliseum

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to Coliseum and subway.
Cons: Cleanliness Shower and toilet Address details False promise of free breakfast Toiletries
Location: Close to Coliseum and subway.
Positives: Hotel is close to subway and coliseum. It’s reasonably priced. Negatives: Very difficult to find because of incorrect quoted address. The shower is extremely small and very difficult to use. Lacking bathroom and floor cleanliness. Toiletries are in short supply. Promise of free breakfast is false blaming booking agencies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
It is a form to take away your money, this place is horrible, is a fake Hotel. please Expedia take away this place from your web page.
3 out of 5
by Mark C from Philly

Close to subway

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to the subway which it nice and the internet seems to work well. I was not given a remote for the AC so I had to sleep with the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic, no frills, excellent location for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Staff!
Location: Central Rome and all of the sights, it's literally a 10 minute stroll to the Colleseum
If you want a basic no frills bed and a bathroom type of place this is the place for you. The price was excellent, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and it was walkable to most of the main sites in Rome. We arrived late, after our minibus shuttle couldn't find the place and did panic as there was nobody answering the bell, but calling the number on the board on the wall summoned a very helpful man although he was the only person we saw all stay, but then we we only came back to sleep and shower! Breakfast (coffee & croissant) is not worth the walk up the road unless you are on a really really tight budget, but there is a kitchen for residents use and a fridge in the room. All in all a good basic b&b.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Ontario

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely small bathroom, no staff on site, coffee and bun for breakfast was a coupon to use a couple blocks away. Very clean and elevator for luggage was an asset
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Facility for the price. Good location.

Posted May 22, 2014
The room was okay- had a nice balcony and a little fridge. Not bad for the price. The real negative we had was checking in. When we arrived at the building we could not find the office, then finally found it and knocked and rang the bell for 20 minutes with no answer. We finally got someone to let us in and he took us down the street to another hotel where we would actually be staying, not the one we booked. Overall it was a decent stay, but plan extra time to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily from Tipperary

Nice quiet area

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely spot to stay in hard to find when you arrive easy to tour Rome from 8 minute walk from metro trams nearer