Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Easy walking distance of the main attractions with lots of good places to eat drink in the area. Hotel provides a great buffet breakfast which sets you up hit the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
small room. terrible air flow. bed is small, uncomfortable, the line is very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in Rome city, very clean and daily bedding/towel change.
Cons: Temperature control in room
Location: All the main attractions in walking distance and Termini station 5 mins walk.
Stayed for 4 nights and really clean. Room had everything needed to make our stay comfortable and the breakfast choice was really good something for all tastes, 6.45am to 10.30am. Room was really hot at night but this was due to it being 22 degrees outside, we did ask the hotel staff to turn the heating off but made no difference. Air con would have been nice. Room was tastefully decorated and very modern including great ensuite. Mini fridge good to have for drinks and coffee/tea/kettle a bonus too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and great service all round. It would have been good to know upfront when booking that as well as the tax to be paid straight to the hotel on check out of 6 euros per person per night, we were also asked for a 50 euro deposit, refundable on check out? However the deposit covered the tax on check out. Friday and Saturday night the hotel put a free buffet on in the bar and on reception there is juice, water, coffee and pastries available all day. On the evening there is a security person outside the hotel and this made us feel safe and not just anyone could wonder in. Hotel is situated so that you can walk to all the attractions or there is a metro service at Termini just 5 minutes walk away. Really recommend this hotel to all and our stay was great especially as it was to celebrate my 50th birthday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens al

Great location in Rome

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location in Rome just two blocks from Termini with an interesting environment you would expect near a major train station. Staff is excellent as is breakfast buffet. However, no air coditioning in April may pose a problem for some. At night it cooled down and was almost tolerable. Basic rooms are basic. Small shower almost impossible not to wet the floor getting in. Metro is very close. Plenty of bars,restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Check in was swift. I was directed to the refreshments which was a lovely gesture. The room was exceedingly warm, to an uncomfortable level. I requested the heating to be turned off. With the windows opened I could hear everything, literally everything from the other guests who clearly were not aware they could be heard. I couldnt work the sky box so this was dealt with swiftly. I also asked for a dinner recommendation, which was brilliant. A reservation was also made. I cannot thank the receptionist enough. She deserves a special mention. Breakfast was sufficient. Also came with customised coffee choices. The location was perfect and walking distance from the station, local buses and bus tours. Picked solely for its location and I was happy with my choice just be prepared for how warm the room is. Having said that, I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Super friendly staff and top location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Kind team and tasty breakfast. Easy walk to main train station Termini and Rome Metro. Forum, coliseum and Trevi within 15-20 minute walk. Easy train ride to Vaticano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Small friendly hotel with excellent staff that made us all feel welcome throughout our whole stay. Breakfasts were great with lots of interesting choice and being located close to the station, it made it easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very close to the train station.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent food.
Cons: Temp of the room.
Location: Train station, we walked everywhere and got lots of exercise and had a lot of fun.
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful, food was great, and had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta GA

Close to train station but horrible otherwise

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Says 4 out of 5 but only the lobby deserved that rating. Close to train station was a plus but otherwise nothing else to brag about. BathRooms were old and dirty. Mold in the shower and sink. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by Joo Sun

A good condition hotel, closed to city facilities.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent, less than 5 minutes walking to city centre especially, to Rome Termini station and Santa Maria Church, etc. Hotel condition was good in every respect.Staffs were kind and friendly. B'fast Buffet was good. Especially, hotel-made Pizza was fantastic for me.