Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very Nice : clean, modern, friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Siuper Location for walking to collisium and other sightseeing greats, restaurants, variety shopping and train station. Staff very proficient and accommodating plus English speaking. Clean and modern updates. I recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Modern hotel nr Termini station transport links

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was within a 5 minute walk of Termini station. Surrounding area was a little dodgey, but hotel was lovely. Walked most places although some people may prefer to take the underground metro to some. Coliseum around 15 minute walk down the road, easy to find. Had our room upgraded which was comfortable although one of the glasses in our room was dirty & there were some marks on the wall. Would stay again if stopping in Rome. Great base location & breakfast was lovely!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice breakfast and next to train station

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and breakfast.
Cons: Hallways to rooms feel like it's a 2 star hotel. Bed uncomfortable. Room seemed damp With a bit of a smell upon entering.
Location: Right next to Termini Station which is very convenient not only for catching a train but also because the two subway lines intersect at Termini.
Front desk staff quickly made a room change for us to one with two single beds. Friendly staff in lobby and breakfast room early the next morning. Very nice spacious bathroom with great shower. Breakfast was extensive...something for everybody and free. Location by Termini train station very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

A Good Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfasts
Cons: Bigger room
Location: Easy walking to the sights
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Only slight problem was that the room was small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel with nice food and staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, lobby, room and proximity to Termini and shops.
Cons: The sports room is cramped and a bit uncomfortable, and the room shutters block out a lot of light from the windows.
Location: It's right next to Termini station - from there you can go anywhere in Rome quite quickly on the underground. Easy access from the airport.
This hotel is excellent - even before you get to the surprisingly low price tag. The rooms and bathrooms are well decorated and quite spacious though there aren't views from the windows (owing to how built up the area is.) The 2minute walk from shops and Termini bus and train station make it incredibly easy to get to and go out to Rome from. The lobby and breakfast are highlights: the lobby because of it's welcoming design and the breakfast because it is a buffet full English and continental breakfast with an array of teas and coffees. The sports room is quite small and cramped but if that's not something you're into then that's not important - the only negative I have is that the room is very dark with the blinds and curtains and we overslept thinking it was still night outside! (This was a small downside for usand would probably benefit light sleepers) - either way it is absolutely not enough to stop me from recommending this place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Excellent value hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms, clean and modern, white bedding, large bathrooms and showers. Breakfast and staff were very good.
Cons: shuttered windows.
Location: 3 mins from Termini and handy for buses.
We stayed for 2 nights to do a 'fast track' tour of Rome. The Hotel is very efficient and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was great, with a choice offered of a cooked breakfast of scrambled eggs, beans, sausages and bacon (typical streaky bacon). Museli, cereals, continental choices, pastries, bread, fresh fruit, yoghurts, fruit juice, tea & coffee. The rooms were spacious (we had a twin room and a double room for single occupancy). They were spotlessly clean, toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities. TV and air conditioning. Only grumble was that the windows are shuttered with curtains across so never really got to see outside, plus air con and smoke alarm light on at night which I do not like, as I prefer a really dark room to sleep in. But that's just me. The location of the Hotel is excellent to explore Rome from as its only 3 mins from the Termini which is where the Hop On Hop Off buses go from. Definitely use these as they are a welcome respite from all that walking. The location did have a down side as the area immediately around there is a little run down but this is not reflected in the Hotel. There are plenty of areas to find somewhere to eat at night. Walk away from the Hotel towards the Termini and the roads around as there is more choice. We opted for a 'skip the line' pass to the big tourist sites. This was ok BUT you still have to queue for airline type security checks everywhere and these can take some considerable time. For the money we paid for flights an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel and staff, near the train station.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Very friendly staff willing to help and accommodate. A block from the train station. Some good restaurants near by. Also very close to the hop on hop off bus which will take you around the city for sight seeing. You can also buy you tickets to the Vatican at the hotel and skip the Vatican lines. Rooms a little small, but very manageable.Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for visiting the tourist sites

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Its staff were fantastic, helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for getting around.
Cons: Rooms were small but to be expected in Rome.
Location: Termini Train, Metro and Bus station within 3 minutes walk allowing quick access via public transport to all over Rome.
Within 3 minutes walk of Termini train , metro and bus station making it ideal for getting around Rome and to and from the airport. I think from leaving the hotel to arriving at the Colosseum took us around 15 minutes via Metro. Streets are busy around the hotel but this is to be expected being so close to a rail/bus station. However street noise was not that bad from hotel room (3rd Floor) and it went quiet at night. In the evening we felt very safe walking around the local neighbourhood. Hotel staff were excellent and always very friendly / helpful. Rooms were clean and the only fault was they were on the small side (Standard Room). Breakfast buffet was also very good. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. A great hotel well positioned for site seeing in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Luggage rack in room. Better bed.
Location: Right near Roma Termini
The Ariston Hotel is located very close to Roma Termini station with easy access to the Leonardo Express to Fumicino airport. Room was small but clean with new furnishings and modern bathroom. The main problem was that the bed was so uncomfortable that I awoke repeatedly through the night; this is not typical of Italian hotels which usually have adequate beds. Also, there is no luggage rack at all although there is room for a rack by the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Rome Termini location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent location easy reach to all sites and transport.Reception desk Alexandria very helpful.